Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Kentucky,  Feb 13, 2013

I am very happy with this cabinet! I bought it to go in an empty space in my newly remodeled kitchen for storage of pet food, cookbooks, etc. I had read several reviews that mentioned it was small--but it fit perfectly in the space I had measured it for (based ont he Overstock description). It was easy to put togehter and I did not have any of the issues others had described before about misaligned holes. The only thing I did notice that was described by someone in a prior rreview was the strong odor--varnish or paint? I am leaving it optn for a few days in hopes this will wear off. The most impressive part was the speed with which Overstock got this item to me! Thanks Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as it was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy. Exactly what I needed. Great price.
 from St Augustine, FL,  Feb 5, 2013

Needed extra pantry room. The size, color and style of this cabinet is just right. The top of my refrigerator is now clean and clear. Assembly was a snap. Parts were numbered. Took about 2 hours including plenty of breaks. The hinge holes were a little off but easy to line up the doors perfectly once the cabinet was standing by putting a cardboard shim under the two doors to make sure they were the same height. Screwing in the twenty some screws for the back panel took the longest even though it took no skill (Hint: the silver screws are for the back panel and the black screws are for the hinges only. will save you double work). Overall, one of the easiest pieces I have ever assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finished assemblly looks sharp. Nice detail.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Cabinet
 from Aberdeen, NJ,  Jan 28, 2013

The cabinet is nice and exactly what I needed but the knobs re a lighter color red, it's not a big deal it still looks nice but I'm going to change the knobs.. Otherwise everything is great I love overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Cabinet
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

We really like the cabinet but it is anything but tall! We like the color and quality just not the size. We didn't take the time to look at the measurements just read "Tall Cabinet" so we were suprised when we put the cabinet together and it is so short. We plan to keep it anyway but wish it was about 2 feet taller. My advice to any consumer reading this is to take out the measuring tape and see if it is what you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect storage for a small living space
 from Pearland, Tx,  Dec 11, 2012

I live in a small apartment with limited kitchen space. I use this cabinet to store my food. It fits perfectly in the corner of my dining room and has cleared up my other cabinets for pots and pans..dishes etc. I ordered the off white to match my furniture; however I think it would be very easy to paint one of these cabinets before you assemble it for use in a nursery or childs room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture and description were very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the cabinet is sturdy abd holds a lot of stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pay close attention to the size.\!
 from Varna, IL,  Oct 31, 2012

It's a cute little cabinet - LITTLE is the most important word. Although I did look at the sizes listed on the site and they were accuarate, I don't think I realized how smaill it would actually be. if you have a small space, I highly recommend it. You will need a power drill for the doors as the pre drilled holes either do not line up properly or don't exist at all. It took several hours to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Got it in red, color was nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quaility.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Tall Cabinet
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Sep 16, 2012

Overlall the product was delivered in a timely fashion. All parts and screws were delivered. The top portion came with minor scratches. Not able to cover them with: red color stain or red marker. Suggest product should come with a furniture color stick to cover visible scratches. Using the product and like the color, design and basic function. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent Red, not disappointed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. However had a scratch on the top, very visible. Product needs to come with a furniture color stick for small scratches.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome.
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 11, 2012

Missing 1 hinge, but Overstock.com took care of that quickly and easily. Good quality, we use it for a kids' craft cabinet and couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet
 from Butler, Pa.,  Sep 4, 2012

A nice cabinet for the use of this cabinet. It will be used for glasses and will free-up kitchen cabinets

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched furniture perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWEFULL
 from BUFFALO NHEW YORK,  Aug 19, 2012

TERRIBLE, VERY SMALL, GOOD FOR SPICES THATS ABOUT IT. HARD TO PUT TOGETHER TOOK OVER AN HOUR. HOLES DONT MATCH UP. TERRIBLE PROCUST. PARTS WERE MISSING THEY MADE GOOD ON THAT PART WITH A DISCOUNT. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND FOR THE PRICE AT ALL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BLACK IS BLACK LOTS OF CHIPS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR WORKMANSHIP GOOD FOR FIREWOOD AS MY HUBBY SAID
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SEMI
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great game cabinet
 from North Carolina,  Aug 16, 2012

So far this cabinet is perfect for what we were wanting. We needed a place to store our games. It is sturdy and looks nice in our home. There were several small screws missing for the hinges, but it wasn't a problem. Each hinge has three holes for screws, so on one or two of them I just used two screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dark color looked the same on site as it did in house.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems like a sturdy piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Tall Cabinet IS small.
 from New Mexico,  Aug 2, 2012

This product fit my needs perfectly. We have downsized and have moved to a small home. It does not take up alot of room and looks very nice in my small dining room. I put it together with no problems whatsoever. I'd recomment to anyone looking for a small size cabinet for extra storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the white cabinet and the color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Brownsville, Texas,  Jul 20, 2012

Ended up to be too small. The color was perfect but would have liked it to be wider and taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller Than What You Think
 from South Carolina,  Jun 13, 2012

The cabinet is very useful for extra storage. However, It is a lot smaller than what you think it is going to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good needs a little work
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 23, 2012

I really like the fact that the cabinet is not too big. It fits perfectly in my kitchen for extra food storage without taking up too much space. I like the color, the size, and the ease of assembly, but I do have to say that the holes for the door screws were drilled slightly off. I have had to redo them, so I can close the doors properly. If you have the right tools, it is easy to do, but it is a bit of a pain to have to do that. Overall I didn't have a probem with it, and I am happy with the finished product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be sturdy but the holes need to be re drilled in order for the doors to close properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Cabinet in black
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 9, 2012

This cabinet is perfect for our needs, although it's much smaller than I envisioned, but still holds enough to allow me to store all the snack food that was previously sitting on my counter due to a lack of storage space in my kitchen. I am considering purchasing a second cabinet as they'll look great standing side-by-side. My only criticism is that the sealant used on the cabinet has a strong odor which we only notice upon opening the door after its been closed awhile. So far, we are just trying to leave the doors ajar so this smell can dissapate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as featured on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good and wasn't difficult to assemble.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from Virginia,  May 2, 2012

For $*** I was expecting a little better quality, but overall it is a nice piece in our kitchen. Would be great as a linen cabinet too. Some of the screw holes weren't in line and made it slightly aggravating to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Silver Creek, NY,  Apr 11, 2012

A nice little cabinet with more room than you'd think.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too many pieces
 from California,  Apr 8, 2012

quality is what I expected. size perfect for an apt. need the added storage but not too large. BUT it had 170 screws and nuts to build..... ridiculous!! I would never have purchased this if I had known.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is what I expect. but it had 170 screws and nuts..... ridiculous!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well made
 from Evanston IL,  Mar 27, 2012

I have assembled almost all of my furniture and am the queen of the cam and dowels. I like putting together furniture. This piece was a pain and still isn't quite right. The colour is strange. It isn't so much white as a very pale greenish white. You know the colour of glow-in-the-dark toys? It is that colour. The cam locks are cheap and didn't close nicely and the dowel holes are not quite the right size. The starter holes for the hinge screws are carelessly placed. The doors still don't close right. The directions are entirely pictures. There are no words at all. I have done this before so I managed it but it does make it more difficult. The worst was the backing piece. As they usually are, it was two pieces attached and folded together. The tape they used to attach it was a strange orange colour and the pieces seem to have been folded together with the paint still wet. I had to pry them apart leaving half the paint ruined. Fortunately, no one is going to see the back because it is pretty ugly. It will work for what I needed (if I can get the doors to close) but I would not recommend it to anyone else especially at this price. Stick to ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was not well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Extra-tall Cabinet
Today $219.99
(134)
Pine Utility Kitchen Pantry
Today $107.99
Compare $121.04
Save 11%
(79)
Nantucket White Distressed Finish Pantry
Today $520.99
Compare $971.93
Save 46%
(36)
Back to top