Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Red Tall Cabinet
 from Ely, MN,  Oct 10, 2011

I really like my cabinet except that the predrilled holes for the hinges were off and we had to drill new ones. Assembly was not that easy and took quite a bit of time. However the end product is very nice and exactly what I wanted and was looking for.It was packed well in shipping and arrived in excellent condition. Only complaint is that the drilled holes been done better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fir a inexpensive piece of furniture it was fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Cabinet
 from Florida,  May 21, 2014

The cabinet setup not stable. It keeps pulling apart during setup. It needs more stability rather than having only wood and bolts, because it cannot hold together. The style, however, is excellent. The setup is just not up to par with what I expected.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recomended for an area with high visability.
 from Mission, Texas,  May 15, 2014

I bought this based on the look it had on the site but was disappointed when I saw what I got. This is that really cheap ******** type item of pressed wood held together with a paper coating. The two top doors did not match up at all with the pre-drilled holes so I had to re-drill holes to get the doors to look half way decent. Every piece is low grade either plastic or junk metal and the door knobs are chinsy wood that I know I will have to replace. Do yourself a favor and walk away from this one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tall cabinet
 from weavervile, nc,  May 14, 2014

extremely difficult to put together. had to purchase l-bolts to hold the cabinet steady. pre-drilled holes did not align with hinges and one of the doors dragged to where I had to sand off a little from the bottom of the door. the magnet housing broke when screws were screwed in. would not recommend his to anyone

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Cabinet
 from Kennesaw, Georgia,  Apr 30, 2014

Assembly was a little tricky, it took 2 of us to line doors up and screw into place. I purchased this for groceries---for a pantry but it is too short and the shelves are not strong enough. Its re-purposed to hold my arts and crafts supplies and is perfect for that. I should have looked closer and checked the measurements against where it was going to be placed before I purchased it. I would recommend this for medium to light item storage. Heavy food cans will promote warping of its materials.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible piece of furniture, all around.
 from Texas,  Apr 24, 2014

Cheapy looking, hard to put together, not stable. Returned.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet in black
 from Noblesville, IN,  Apr 10, 2014

Even though I like the finish project, it was not easy to assemble. Some of the holes were in the wrong place which required drilling. Since I have put together many tables and cabinets, it was no problem for me but might create a problem for someone not as experienced. In the end, the cabinet looks nice for the money and is really quite solid. I have it filled with casserole dishes. The taller cabinet makes it much easier to gain access to them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Wyoming,  Mar 29, 2014

The cabinets were good quality and other than a few areas where the paint was rubbed off on one of them they were in great shape. The only hard part was the instructions on putting them together. They were drawings without much direction. It took 3 hours to put the first one together and only an hour on the second one. I would definitely purchase this product again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value storage
 from Tampa, Fl,  Mar 28, 2014

I had been looking for a storage unit with these dimensions and style for quite awhile. I purchased the black one and I love it. The only negative isn't with the product itself but with the fact that it shorted me a magnet to keep the bottom doors closed so I need to purchase one and one side panel has a good size spot of damage that I will paint to camouflage. Overall I am happy with the unit and would recommend. Took a couple hours to assemble, but very doable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the little cabinet.
 from Texas,  Mar 15, 2014

The cabinet is much smaller than what I planned to use it for (dimensions were given, but my visual-spatial skills are lacking). Without missing a beat I put it to use for something else. It looks very nice. The doors swing shut automatically, so I have to keep pushing them open until I am ready for them to close. Assembly took some work, but was very manageable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy at all!
 from Long Island, New York,  Feb 27, 2014

For the cost,it's really a very poor item. It's flimsy,hard to put together and not sturdy at all. I grazed a corner on the corner of my couch and a chunk came off. It was like cardboard. The cabinet doors keep coming open with the slightest tap to the cabinet. Believe me I've put many,many things together,but this just didn't line up right. On a good note,it holds quite a bit,doesn't take up too much room,and looks nice.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it. Maybe if it was $XXX. Color comes of
 from San Francisco,  Feb 16, 2014

I do NOT recommend this product. The paint is coming off everytime you touch it. We bought the red color and the red color comes off any cloth we use to wipe and on our hands when we touch the doors. Hopefully this color is NOT hazardous to your health.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Cabinet
 from Iowa,  Feb 11, 2014

Not as tall or as big as expected. Was an easy assembly but would have been easier with written directions instead of just pictures.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but average quality
 from San Francisco,  Feb 8, 2014

After having to have damaged parts replaced, I put together this cabinet. Directions were pretty straight forward. However some misaligned holes, caused the doors not to close correctly. So after having to drill new holes myself, it is closer, but not perfect. It is a nice looking cabinet, but quality leaves a bit to be desired.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic addition
 from Havertown, Pa,  Feb 5, 2014

This was a perfect addition for our kitchen. We needed the extra storage and we didn't want it to be too big which makes this pantry perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Cabinet? NOT!!!
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Jan 29, 2014

Very small cabinet and very yellow. Not at all what is sounds like in description. Only 36 inches high. Expewnsive for what you get.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall cabinet
 from New Orleans ,louisiana,  Jan 24, 2014

To start off this is a put together item. My son assembled it, he wasn't happy at first. The pieces were easy to do though. The quality of the item is great though. It fits perfectly in small corners.of my house for extra storage. I love them. I changed the knobs toa clear glass with silver center to make them look more expensive and that worked great as well. Overall for the price it is a great deal. Just have to have patience to put tit together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Cabinet
 from Bergen Cnty., N. J.,  Jan 7, 2014

Nice looking. Many many screws,bolts, etc...Need to follow directions given with item... Would have liked product better if some of it was actual "wood"....I'm using it in kitchen, so once I put items inside, it did feel more sturdy than when empty.... Overall, I'm happy with the cabinets I purchased...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall cabinet
 from Western PA,  Jan 4, 2014

This cabinet was just what I was looking for and I am very pleased. The only complaint I have is that the magnets that hold the doors close are not strong enough as sometimes the door(s) open.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the 2 door design
 from newton falls ohio,  Jan 2, 2014

The cabinet went up in a hour. It does smell ...ive had it for a few weeks now and the smell is staying. Other than the smell i like everything about the cabinet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Extra-tall Cabinet
Today $184.46
(136)
Nantucket White Distressed Finish Pantry
Today $505.98
Compare $881.32
Save 43%
(41)
Single Door Cabinet with Flat Panel Wooden Doors
Add to cart to see special price
(6)
Arts and Crafts Pantry
Today $412.41
Compare $734.44
Save 44%
(7)
Back to top