For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from CALIFORNIA,  Apr 12, 2014

VERY PRETTY...JUST WANT I WAS LOOKING FOR...GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful dresser.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 25, 2013

This is a great looking dresser, even more beautiful in person. Good construction with nice detail. It took some time to assemble, but the results were worth it. It looks much more expensive than it actually is. I only wish Overstock still carried this item as I would have purchased another as a buffet for our dining room. Perhaps the manufacturer has discontinued this item. If so, it's a shame!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman 6-drawer Dresser
 from New York,  Feb 12, 2013

Lots of parts and pieces to assemble, but instructions were great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is average. VERY heavy chipboard !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was not as specific as i'd like....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman 6-drawer Dresser
 from Midlothian, VA,  Jan 28, 2013

It is the perfect size dresser. It tool all day to put together and then the drawers did not fit the way I thought they should. Did not like the way the drawers had to be assembled. They were more like a kitchen cabinet then dresser draws that I was use to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was not all that was expected. Did not like the way you had to put the drawers in. Still a bit off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, but took a while to put together
 from Birmingham, al,  Jan 23, 2013

Loved the contrasting colors, and it looks better in person. The knobs leave something to be desired. Took my fiancÚ and I 3 hours to put together. The tricky part was the outer construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy pieces. I had to buy my own wood glue for the wooden dowels though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Texas,  Jan 1, 2013

Excellent product @ good price, I defenitely will recommend it, love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy elegant dresser
 from Bay Area California,  Dec 27, 2012

There is always some hesitation when buying furniture on line, I'm certainly one of the strongest skeptics. I trust the reviews on Overstock and so when something I purchase exceeds my expectations, its important to share that with the other shoppers. The quality of this dresser was a surprise, very sturdy wood (it comes in three boxes and some are heavy). The instructions were the best I've seen (30 + years of modular furniture experience) and it even comes with extra parts. Be prepared to spend some time putting this piece together, its not difficult just time consuming. You wont be disappointed. I also purchased the matching night stands, equally impressed with the whole set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was surprisingly top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfectly on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dresser, Hire a handyman
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 6, 2012

Great Dresser, but, if you are like me, hire a handyman. It should cost less than $50 and it is well worth it as the dresser is actually of a higher quality than the price here on Overstock. I am a tough rater so what is listed as 4 stars would be 5 if it were not for the extra labor incurred. However, if you get around your workbench well, and you have time on your hands (it is quite consuming) then it would be 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Colorado Springs,  Dec 5, 2012

We ordered the dresser and one night stand. We were trying to match the Hudson-style bed on PB that we've had for a few years, and this set is very close with the walnut/cherry combination and the simple lines. We've ordered other furniture through Overstock that required assembly, so we were prepared. My husband assembled both pieces on his own with no trouble--patience is the key and the proper tools. The quality is very good--the drawers glide nicely with no problem. One drawer had a fairly large, flat chip on the back corner (about 2 inches in diameter) of the particle board, but we glued the piece back on and moved forward. It's completely hidden and doesn't affect the appearance or the drawer movement. As others have said, both pieces are very heavy. I had checked various furniture stores and just couldn't find what we were looking in our price range. We're really pleased with the end result. Shipping was prompt, took about a week to get here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman dresser and endtable
 from Atlanta,Ga,  Oct 31, 2012

we bought 2 of the dressers and 2 end tables as night stands.Love the contrast in the wood and the simple design makes dusting much easier than my old bedroom set that was extremely ornate.Much simpler now,less time cleaning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close,the only MDF is veneered covered as drawer bottoms
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bureau
 from Iowa,  Sep 30, 2012

A lot to put together. The middle support leg shows, but not bad. Solid, and at least they give you a few extra screws of each kind. In the end, a little dark and formal for my taste, but not bad at all. It is pretty much what the picture shows though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? tad darker, but close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great piece of furniture for a good buy.
 from Colorado,  Sep 24, 2012

I bought the Talisman nightstand a couple of years ago and have liked it so well decided to buy the dresser. The dresser took about 4 hours to put together (one woman with power screwdriver). Instructions are easy to follow. The drawers glide very nicely on the rails and I would say the quality is very good for the price. The top, sides and front pieces are real hard wood, very heavy and elegant looking. The rest of the pieces that you don't see are the compressed wood but still seem like pretty decent quality. The kind of dresser I expect will still be in great shape years to come. Overall am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just what you'd expect for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman 6-drawer Dresser
 from Chicago,  Aug 25, 2012

First off this sucker is heavy and comes in a few boxes. There is so much packing material I filled 3 garbage cans up. Only the top and drawer fronts are real wood, the rest is like an MDF. You need a power drill to put this together. If you have all day you can use a hand drill but its not worth the headache. I put it together alone and moved it alone but I would not recommend it. Be careful when working with the drawers becasue the stain is only a surface spray and can chip off pretty easily. You get what you pay for, better then Ikea but not a steak dinner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece of furniture
 from Hocking Hills area in Ohio,  Jun 20, 2012

We are completely pleased with the dresser. The only drawback is that it is very time consuming to put together. My husband is very good at assembling almost anything and he worked on this item for quite a while. Just follow the directions...step by step and you'll be fine. It is worth it in the end! It really is lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate......zoom in on the picture and that is exactly how it wll look
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top notch design
 from Arizona,  Jun 6, 2012

Plan on spending several hours putting this piece together. Hundreds of screws. But the finished product was a well built dresser, all pieces fitting perfectly, made from beautiful wood. My Husband did a great job and the dresser looks fantastic!! We have the mataching desk (also beautiful) and will purchase the night stand soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 from Lake Charles, LA,  May 4, 2012

This is one of the best piece of furniture I have bought from Overstock. I was hoping but not expecting it to be as good of quality as it turned out to be. Good quality is one thing but this is better than just good quality furniture for the price. It is heavy and sturdy. And such a beautiful piece of furniture. It went so well with the bed I bought. The wood color is so rich and even. I am in awe of the workmanship put in this. The boxes was a little worst for wear but not a scratch on the pieces. I would buy this again in a minute and hope to buy another piece in this collection soon. Thanks, Overstock, for offering such quality and beautiful furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and constructed very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the tee!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality dresser
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 1, 2012

This is an excellent dresser -- all solid wood, no particleboard. The drawers glide very smoothly, and the drawer pulls give it a contemporary look. This was delivered in three packages, in good condition. The instructions for assembly were quite clear, but it did take me and my husband several hours to finish putting them all together. There are plenty of screws, so have your power tools handy. Make sure you assemble them in place as it is quite heavy. Overall, I am very, very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a solid piece of furniture. Better than what I've seen in most furniture shops in this price range.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece of furniture
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 22, 2012

Two years ago I bought the Talisman three drawer night stands and recently came back to purchase the dresser. The set looks fanstastic and I could not be more satisfied. It takes time and patience to put it together, but I found the directions easy to follow and the quality of the materials very good. I took my time to put it together because sometimes these things can be tedious. Put on some music and a settle in for several hours of construction. The investment of time is worth it. You never quite know what you are ordering when do it on line, but you can be sure that you have nothing to worry about with this. All of the pre-drilled holes were done well with one exception. When installing the the drawer gilders you have to pre-drill holes on the sides of the drawers because there were no pilot holes for the screws. When I put the first two glides on, the wood started to split a bit so I drilled my own pilot holes on the drawers for the glides and there was no problem. Don't let that small issue stop you from buying this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and better than expected quality
 from NE OHIO,  Feb 7, 2012

Plan a couple of hours to assemble and get ready to be impressed by the quality and appearance of this dresser the very detailed and extremely accurate assembly instructions make this project a dreeam to complete. Drawers slide in and out on sturdy metal rails highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built to last
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser is beautiful.
 from California,  Dec 24, 2011

My husband put dresser together and he is very happy with it. It's a very nice piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well, actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is well made. Except the front legs have a small square piece of wood that don't appear to serve any purpose, that is why I only gave it a four star review
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Veru accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top