Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 204 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality. Time consuming putting it together.
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 22, 2011

The table looks just as nice as the picture. It was a well made table. The only issue I had was putting it together required at least 3 hours by a handlyman. If you are not handly, don't even attempt to do it. It will frustrate you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightmare to Assemble
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Oct 22, 2010

I agree with the other reviewers; it's a gorgeous piece and very heavy and richly colored wood, but this is a NIGHTMARE to assemble. I am on day two and hour 4 or 5 of trying to get this thing together. The table top of mine is teetering on the screws and wooden holders (not sure if it's supposed to sit flush or have this elevation to it). Last night when we were sleeping, we took bets on whether or not it would be in 100 pieces on the ground when we woke up. I will use it as a console table but lord knows I can't move it because I think it will fall apart. I can't get one draw in at all and the wood has split in many of the places where screws were inserted into. Not my best Overstock purchase and very frustrating so only gets 3 stars despite how pretty it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 2, 2009

I bought this table for my foyer and it fits really well with our arts & craft style. Assembly took about 1 1/2 hours. One person can assemble most of it, but when adding the table top and shelf, its best to have 2 people.The craftsmanship is very solid and does not look like a cheap piece of furniture. The only downside I have found is the drawers are a little small, so you can't store much in them. Overall, I recommend this product. I don't think you could find a table like this for less money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value, looks great
 from Concord, NC,  Jul 15, 2013

After reading the description and all of the reviews I decided to order this table for our entry hall. It shipped quickly and arrived in a few days in 2 separate boxes. It was packaged very well so there were no dings or scratches. The directions are not the greatest and are pictorial mostly. It took us a couple of hours to assemble it/ One person can start it alone but you will need two people before it is done. One word of advice.. my hubby decided he would wait until he assembled the whole thing to put the shelf in. Bad decision! After it is assembled you can't get the shelf in so now he has to partially disassemble it to get the shelf in. He had a trip out of town so it is still not input yet. So when the directions show you putting the shelf in, you need to do it. Aside from the poor directions, this is a very heavy, sturdy table. I think for the money it is a very good value. Several visitors have seen it in our home and commented favorably on it already (in spite of the missing shelf). It has 3 drawers across the front which are deep enough for the dog's leash, keys, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. It is a dark walnut brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is very heavy and when assembled it is very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why do they ship it in 100 pieces?
 from kansas City,  May 17, 2013

they ship this in 100 pieces- like a puzzle. takes hours to assemble. I realize they ship it this way as a convenience to them - THEY dont have to put it together and its a breeeze to ship- all in a compact box. At least make the product available ASSEMBLED for a higher cost as putting this mess together was no swiss picnic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy qaulity wood pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from phoenix arizona,  May 7, 2011

I have been looking for a table with these dimensions for many years. It is exactly the type of console table I wanted. It did take almost 2 hours to put together but it wasn't difficult.....just time consuming. There were a couple scratches on the wood but in places that are not seen when the table is in place so no big deal. The table was what I expected at a fair price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office furniture
 Mar 16, 2016

We learned how to put this together pretty easily. All the parts were there! Had it for a few years now and it's just as lovely as the day it arrived. Great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
~Excellent Value~
 May 4, 2015

Great, sturdy piece of furniture. Patience is the virtue while assembling. Arrived in excellent condition! Looks just as featured on website. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from GA,  Oct 14, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. Not very difficult to assemble although it would have been easier with an extra pair of hands which were out fishing !! It's compliments the Beckett Dark Walnut Buffet which I purchased awhile back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table (minus scratch)
 from Brunswick, OH,  Jan 29, 2013

It is a beautiful table. We didn't notice the scratch until after it was assembled. We used some Old English to cover the scratch and it worked well enough. I love the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was a scratch on the leg when it arrived
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to assemble
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Jun 29, 2011

This table is very pretty. It would have looked beautiful in my living room. Unfortunately, it was impossible to assemble. I hired a handyman who has assembled countless items for me and never had a problem. He worked on this thing for two whole days and ended giving up, something he said he has never had to do in over twenty years. The pieces did not fit together, it was missing holes for screws and dowels, and even IF the pieces had fit, the table would have been lopsided. I now have to decide whether to leave the pieces for the garbage collector, or hire someone else who will give me a guarantee or not charge me if he cannot assemble it. I paid the first handyman part of his usual fee, and at this rate, I could have bought a fully assembled table from a reputable furniture store. Unless you are a magician, do not buy this item!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? In a way.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult Assembly
 from OH,  Dec 6, 2010

The product is pretty with a combination of veneer and wood. Took an extremly long time to assemble over two hours with an experienced assembler. The wood that required screws to be used did not have predrilled holes and the particle board split when the screw was being hand turned. The drawer assembly screws do not lay flush and caused problems with the drawers sliding smoothly. When assembling the draw slides the screws must be flush or flat to surface or will interfere with the drawer opening and closing. Pretty to look at once assembled but disappointed in the overall quaility.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
talisman sofa table
 Dec 1, 2010

I did like the first two items I purchased, but this item was a big disappointment. First of all it is "blocky" looking. Not very conforming or please to a room. To large to be a sofa table. also, multiple problems with assembly. Directions out of sequence but most frustrating was that holes were not pre-drilled as indicated. Required acquisition of a drill. Then when wholes were made to fit diameter of screws the wood split multiple times. Scream. Additionally knobs were made with decorative ring inside a ring. Inner rings falling out. Had to glue gun them. Lastly, one tool item instructed (4mm hex) was never needed. Overall, frustraing enough experience I am thinking about not ordering furher from overstock. thank-you for a chance to comment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from California,  Oct 12, 2010

This was the best item I have ever purchased online. The Table was easy to put together. IT only took me about 1 1/2- 2 hrs by myself and I didn't even need my husband! It is a little heavy, but that's great because it's really wood and not cheap ply board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used as a desk
 Jul 28, 2016

Great desk for in front of windows as it doesn't block the light. Wood scratches easily and shows the wood as quite white. Must use furniture marking pen to disguise the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great console table
 Jul 19, 2016

So well made and sturdy. Very pleased. Much better than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 12, 2016

This is a gorgeous sofa table. The wood is a lovely warm color, there is black detail around the edges of the drawers. The drawers glide nicely, and it's a great size for the back of the sofa at a wonderful price. Shipping was quick and want damaged at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 Jul 4, 2016

It took us 4 hours to put the table together but it was worth it. It was just what I wanted. My husband loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A quality sofa table but...........
 Jul 2, 2016

This is a nice sturdy table and looks good behind my sofa. Finish is a little darker than picture shows but is still ok. It seems well made and pieces are of good quality wood. The top and bottom shelf are nice and heavy. However, it is a big chore to put it together. I'm fairly handy but it took me about six hours working on it off and on and taking several breaks along the way to keep my sanity! Its not difficult to understand how it all goes together but it is time consuming. Overall, I am very happy with it and I would buy it again...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 Jun 28, 2016

I purchased the console table for my den and it looks fabulous!! It is real cherry hardwood not pressed wood. A couple of areas to look out for: 1. DO NOT over torque the cam locks as they break easily. 2. Take the time and READ the directions and look at the picture diagrams carefully BEFORE you start assembly, and 3. look at the the drawer sliders diagram carefully and yes it takes 2 people to assemble. Other than that I'm very satisfied with this beautiful piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 204 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought