Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality. Time consuming putting it together.
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 22, 2011

The table looks just as nice as the picture. It was a well made table. The only issue I had was putting it together required at least 3 hours by a handlyman. If you are not handly, don't even attempt to do it. It will frustrate you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightmare to Assemble
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Oct 22, 2010

I agree with the other reviewers; it's a gorgeous piece and very heavy and richly colored wood, but this is a NIGHTMARE to assemble. I am on day two and hour 4 or 5 of trying to get this thing together. The table top of mine is teetering on the screws and wooden holders (not sure if it's supposed to sit flush or have this elevation to it). Last night when we were sleeping, we took bets on whether or not it would be in 100 pieces on the ground when we woke up. I will use it as a console table but lord knows I can't move it because I think it will fall apart. I can't get one draw in at all and the wood has split in many of the places where screws were inserted into. Not my best Overstock purchase and very frustrating so only gets 3 stars despite how pretty it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 2, 2009

I bought this table for my foyer and it fits really well with our arts & craft style. Assembly took about 1 1/2 hours. One person can assemble most of it, but when adding the table top and shelf, its best to have 2 people.The craftsmanship is very solid and does not look like a cheap piece of furniture. The only downside I have found is the drawers are a little small, so you can't store much in them. Overall, I recommend this product. I don't think you could find a table like this for less money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why do they ship it in 100 pieces?
 from kansas City,  May 17, 2013

they ship this in 100 pieces- like a puzzle. takes hours to assemble. I realize they ship it this way as a convenience to them - THEY dont have to put it together and its a breeeze to ship- all in a compact box. At least make the product available ASSEMBLED for a higher cost as putting this mess together was no swiss picnic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy qaulity wood pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from phoenix arizona,  May 7, 2011

I have been looking for a table with these dimensions for many years. It is exactly the type of console table I wanted. It did take almost 2 hours to put together but it wasn't difficult.....just time consuming. There were a couple scratches on the wood but in places that are not seen when the table is in place so no big deal. The table was what I expected at a fair price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from GA,  Oct 14, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. Not very difficult to assemble although it would have been easier with an extra pair of hands which were out fishing !! It's compliments the Beckett Dark Walnut Buffet which I purchased awhile back.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value, looks great
 from Concord, NC,  Jul 15, 2013

After reading the description and all of the reviews I decided to order this table for our entry hall. It shipped quickly and arrived in a few days in 2 separate boxes. It was packaged very well so there were no dings or scratches. The directions are not the greatest and are pictorial mostly. It took us a couple of hours to assemble it/ One person can start it alone but you will need two people before it is done. One word of advice.. my hubby decided he would wait until he assembled the whole thing to put the shelf in. Bad decision! After it is assembled you can't get the shelf in so now he has to partially disassemble it to get the shelf in. He had a trip out of town so it is still not input yet. So when the directions show you putting the shelf in, you need to do it. Aside from the poor directions, this is a very heavy, sturdy table. I think for the money it is a very good value. Several visitors have seen it in our home and commented favorably on it already (in spite of the missing shelf). It has 3 drawers across the front which are deep enough for the dog's leash, keys, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. It is a dark walnut brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is very heavy and when assembled it is very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table (minus scratch)
 from Brunswick, OH,  Jan 29, 2013

It is a beautiful table. We didn't notice the scratch until after it was assembled. We used some Old English to cover the scratch and it worked well enough. I love the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was a scratch on the leg when it arrived
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from California,  Oct 12, 2010

This was the best item I have ever purchased online. The Table was easy to put together. IT only took me about 1 1/2- 2 hrs by myself and I didn't even need my husband! It is a little heavy, but that's great because it's really wood and not cheap ply board.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Labor intensive, but nice and sturdy.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 19, 2014

It took several hours to put it together, but is a sturdy piece of furniture. Great for storage with the 3 drawers, which are ample size for keys, pens, etc. Have it in my foyer hall alongside two chairs, which looks very elegant.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 29, 2014

This is a nice table. Overall good quality. Somewhat difficult to put together but not so bad with 2 people. Takes a bit of patience with the smaller piece but it is definitely manageable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful sofa table
 from Reading PA,  Jul 25, 2014

This is a beautiful table and looks wonderful with the rest of our furniture. Although it did take longer to put together, the wait was well worth it. There were no scratches during shipment and came in a timely fashion.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer table
 from Concord, ohio,  Jul 24, 2014

Love, love, love this table! It is heavy and perfect for my foyer! The directions were easy to follow, all materials were included....... But it took us 2 hours to assemble. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Eureka, CA,  Jul 19, 2014

This table is very sturdy and made mostly of real wood. I'm using it as a side table in my dining room. Plan to get baskets for more storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman 3 drawer console table
 from Gainesville, TX,  Jul 4, 2014

I am well pleased with the purchase and will buy from you again when I need something

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman 3-drawer Console Table
 from Baltimore,md,  Jul 3, 2014

Very beautiful and goes great in our kitchen with our cherry cabinets. Very solid wood. Took some time to put together but well worth the time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The table is everything I expected and more
 from New Jersey,  Jun 21, 2014

The table is very sturdy and the quality of the product is excellent. I will recommend it to everyone I come in contact with. I had my doubt at first until I opened the box the product came in. I was pleasantly surprised.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect piece for our entry way.
 from San Diego,  Jun 5, 2014

Being directions challanged, my wife provided excellent guidance to put the piece together. Its solid, the drawers are perfect and we are well - pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Wa. state,  Jun 2, 2014

I looked at many different places and tables before getting this one. My husband put it all together and it did take a couple hours, but he did a perfect job and it looks Beautiful! It's better than in the photo's and pictures. I'm very happy with this table and my husband loves it also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the work
 from Marietta, GA,  May 16, 2014

As many of the other reviewers have commented, this table does take a while to assemble. It took me 3.5 hours to assemble while I watched a few television shows. Fortunately, the legs or side pieces are already assembled. The drawer slots (not the drawers themselves) will likely take the most time to assemble. But, after your done, you have a strong, sturdy, solid console table. No one should ever know that the table arrived in a box and required assembly. It's pretty heavy too. So, that adds to the solid, expensive furniture feel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top