Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality. Time consuming putting it together.
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 22, 2011

The table looks just as nice as the picture. It was a well made table. The only issue I had was putting it together required at least 3 hours by a handlyman. If you are not handly, don't even attempt to do it. It will frustrate you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightmare to Assemble
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Oct 22, 2010

I agree with the other reviewers; it's a gorgeous piece and very heavy and richly colored wood, but this is a NIGHTMARE to assemble. I am on day two and hour 4 or 5 of trying to get this thing together. The table top of mine is teetering on the screws and wooden holders (not sure if it's supposed to sit flush or have this elevation to it). Last night when we were sleeping, we took bets on whether or not it would be in 100 pieces on the ground when we woke up. I will use it as a console table but lord knows I can't move it because I think it will fall apart. I can't get one draw in at all and the wood has split in many of the places where screws were inserted into. Not my best Overstock purchase and very frustrating so only gets 3 stars despite how pretty it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 2, 2009

I bought this table for my foyer and it fits really well with our arts & craft style. Assembly took about 1 1/2 hours. One person can assemble most of it, but when adding the table top and shelf, its best to have 2 people.The craftsmanship is very solid and does not look like a cheap piece of furniture. The only downside I have found is the drawers are a little small, so you can't store much in them. Overall, I recommend this product. I don't think you could find a table like this for less money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why do they ship it in 100 pieces?
 from kansas City,  May 17, 2013

they ship this in 100 pieces- like a puzzle. takes hours to assemble. I realize they ship it this way as a convenience to them - THEY dont have to put it together and its a breeeze to ship- all in a compact box. At least make the product available ASSEMBLED for a higher cost as putting this mess together was no swiss picnic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy qaulity wood pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from phoenix arizona,  May 7, 2011

I have been looking for a table with these dimensions for many years. It is exactly the type of console table I wanted. It did take almost 2 hours to put together but it wasn't difficult.....just time consuming. There were a couple scratches on the wood but in places that are not seen when the table is in place so no big deal. The table was what I expected at a fair price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from GA,  Oct 14, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. Not very difficult to assemble although it would have been easier with an extra pair of hands which were out fishing !! It's compliments the Beckett Dark Walnut Buffet which I purchased awhile back.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value, looks great
 from Concord, NC,  Jul 15, 2013

After reading the description and all of the reviews I decided to order this table for our entry hall. It shipped quickly and arrived in a few days in 2 separate boxes. It was packaged very well so there were no dings or scratches. The directions are not the greatest and are pictorial mostly. It took us a couple of hours to assemble it/ One person can start it alone but you will need two people before it is done. One word of advice.. my hubby decided he would wait until he assembled the whole thing to put the shelf in. Bad decision! After it is assembled you can't get the shelf in so now he has to partially disassemble it to get the shelf in. He had a trip out of town so it is still not input yet. So when the directions show you putting the shelf in, you need to do it. Aside from the poor directions, this is a very heavy, sturdy table. I think for the money it is a very good value. Several visitors have seen it in our home and commented favorably on it already (in spite of the missing shelf). It has 3 drawers across the front which are deep enough for the dog's leash, keys, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. It is a dark walnut brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is very heavy and when assembled it is very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table (minus scratch)
 from Brunswick, OH,  Jan 29, 2013

It is a beautiful table. We didn't notice the scratch until after it was assembled. We used some Old English to cover the scratch and it worked well enough. I love the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was a scratch on the leg when it arrived
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from California,  Oct 12, 2010

This was the best item I have ever purchased online. The Table was easy to put together. IT only took me about 1 1/2- 2 hrs by myself and I didn't even need my husband! It is a little heavy, but that's great because it's really wood and not cheap ply board.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks even better in real
 from Stafford, VA,  Apr 11, 2014

I searched for a long time before I decided on this console table. I use it in my foyer and it looks great. Very good materials, heavy rubber wood. It took my husband and myself around 5+ hrs of assembly time, but the result is worth it. When you put the pieces together you have to keep tightening the screws up to close the gaps - do not give up! One drawer was a little tricky and wouldn't come together. I decided to think out side the box - literally - I assembled it from the back to the front. Another excellent purchase OS.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console Table
 from San Diego,  Mar 28, 2014

Am so happy with the console table. Not too difficult to put together we actually glued all the parts for extra stability. Looks beautiful so please with this piece of furnture!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Console Table
 from El Dorado Hills, CA,  Mar 18, 2014

After reading some of the reviews, I was a little worried that we might have difficulties when trying to assemble this table. As it turned out, my husband was out of town when the two boxes arrived. I decided to just open the boxes to check out the contents and see what it was going to take to put this thing together. I am a 65 year old grandmother of five and I love challenges. All the parts were in their individual plastic bags and clearly labeled. The instructions were easy to follow. And I was able to assemble this table by myself. It was fun and the finished table looks awesome in our entry way.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor instructions
 from Texas,  Mar 14, 2014

Poor instructions - my poor husband was very patient but became frustrated after hours assembling. We purchased the matching end tables, and one of them came with a screw that broke in half and a side piece that was half an inch too short and therefore showed the side dowel - very disappointed with the quality of the end table. The console table looks nice in the room, but we feel there is too much work involved in the process.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy piece, nice quality
 from GA,  Mar 9, 2014

The table itself is heavy and very high quality. the drawers are kind of cheap/lightweight however. As others say - don't start on this assembly unless you have a few hours worth of patience.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entryway table for the price
 from Surprise, AZ,  Feb 12, 2014

Perfect height. Very sturdy. Looks great in our foyer. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - great quality & looks good
 from Texas,  Feb 10, 2014

Bought the whole set, end tables, coffee table, sofa table, Drawers were a little tricky to install at first, but after the first one, it seemed easier. having the extra storage is great & the wood quality is attractive & durable

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous table
 from Boise Idaho,  Feb 7, 2014

this table was kind of complicated to put together took me 1/2 the day but was very worth it. Very sturdy, gorgeous has alot of character and was worth every penny

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice tabl
 from Colonia NJ,  Dec 15, 2013

Awesome table. Very easy to put together. Took me 1 1/2 hrs to assemble...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 9, 2013

Very nice sturdy table! Came very nicely packaged and all the hardware was included (and had extras!). It took 2 of us about nearly 2 hours to put together, but it was not difficult to do. Would definitely recommend this to someone!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful IF you have the patience and time
 from Phillips Ranch, CA,  Nov 25, 2013

Purchased this table to be used as a server in my dining room. Had read the reviews and was somewhat apprehensive about having to put it together but, with my husband running the show (he has the more patient of us) we were able to do it in about 3 hrs total (2 the first day and 1 the second). The trick is to arrange your pieces in order (A-N) and follow the picture directions CAREFULLY. Once assembled and placed into our dining room, it looks B-E-A-U-tiful. It is heavy and appears sturdy. Color is a rich cherry; slightly darker than my dining room furniture but complements it. Drawers fit into place easily and cannot fall out. I would recommend this piece to anyone who has the patience to put it together. It is well worth it. Larger than I had thought (happily).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top