Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality. Time consuming putting it together.
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 22, 2011

The table looks just as nice as the picture. It was a well made table. The only issue I had was putting it together required at least 3 hours by a handlyman. If you are not handly, don't even attempt to do it. It will frustrate you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightmare to Assemble
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Oct 22, 2010

I agree with the other reviewers; it's a gorgeous piece and very heavy and richly colored wood, but this is a NIGHTMARE to assemble. I am on day two and hour 4 or 5 of trying to get this thing together. The table top of mine is teetering on the screws and wooden holders (not sure if it's supposed to sit flush or have this elevation to it). Last night when we were sleeping, we took bets on whether or not it would be in 100 pieces on the ground when we woke up. I will use it as a console table but lord knows I can't move it because I think it will fall apart. I can't get one draw in at all and the wood has split in many of the places where screws were inserted into. Not my best Overstock purchase and very frustrating so only gets 3 stars despite how pretty it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 2, 2009

I bought this table for my foyer and it fits really well with our arts & craft style. Assembly took about 1 1/2 hours. One person can assemble most of it, but when adding the table top and shelf, its best to have 2 people.The craftsmanship is very solid and does not look like a cheap piece of furniture. The only downside I have found is the drawers are a little small, so you can't store much in them. Overall, I recommend this product. I don't think you could find a table like this for less money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why do they ship it in 100 pieces?
 from kansas City,  May 17, 2013

they ship this in 100 pieces- like a puzzle. takes hours to assemble. I realize they ship it this way as a convenience to them - THEY dont have to put it together and its a breeeze to ship- all in a compact box. At least make the product available ASSEMBLED for a higher cost as putting this mess together was no swiss picnic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy qaulity wood pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from phoenix arizona,  May 7, 2011

I have been looking for a table with these dimensions for many years. It is exactly the type of console table I wanted. It did take almost 2 hours to put together but it wasn't difficult.....just time consuming. There were a couple scratches on the wood but in places that are not seen when the table is in place so no big deal. The table was what I expected at a fair price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from GA,  Oct 14, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. Not very difficult to assemble although it would have been easier with an extra pair of hands which were out fishing !! It's compliments the Beckett Dark Walnut Buffet which I purchased awhile back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value, looks great
 from Concord, NC,  Jul 15, 2013

After reading the description and all of the reviews I decided to order this table for our entry hall. It shipped quickly and arrived in a few days in 2 separate boxes. It was packaged very well so there were no dings or scratches. The directions are not the greatest and are pictorial mostly. It took us a couple of hours to assemble it/ One person can start it alone but you will need two people before it is done. One word of advice.. my hubby decided he would wait until he assembled the whole thing to put the shelf in. Bad decision! After it is assembled you can't get the shelf in so now he has to partially disassemble it to get the shelf in. He had a trip out of town so it is still not input yet. So when the directions show you putting the shelf in, you need to do it. Aside from the poor directions, this is a very heavy, sturdy table. I think for the money it is a very good value. Several visitors have seen it in our home and commented favorably on it already (in spite of the missing shelf). It has 3 drawers across the front which are deep enough for the dog's leash, keys, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. It is a dark walnut brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is very heavy and when assembled it is very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table (minus scratch)
 from Brunswick, OH,  Jan 29, 2013

It is a beautiful table. We didn't notice the scratch until after it was assembled. We used some Old English to cover the scratch and it worked well enough. I love the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was a scratch on the leg when it arrived
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to assemble
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Jun 29, 2011

This table is very pretty. It would have looked beautiful in my living room. Unfortunately, it was impossible to assemble. I hired a handyman who has assembled countless items for me and never had a problem. He worked on this thing for two whole days and ended giving up, something he said he has never had to do in over twenty years. The pieces did not fit together, it was missing holes for screws and dowels, and even IF the pieces had fit, the table would have been lopsided. I now have to decide whether to leave the pieces for the garbage collector, or hire someone else who will give me a guarantee or not charge me if he cannot assemble it. I paid the first handyman part of his usual fee, and at this rate, I could have bought a fully assembled table from a reputable furniture store. Unless you are a magician, do not buy this item!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? In a way.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult Assembly
 from OH,  Dec 6, 2010

The product is pretty with a combination of veneer and wood. Took an extremly long time to assemble over two hours with an experienced assembler. The wood that required screws to be used did not have predrilled holes and the particle board split when the screw was being hand turned. The drawer assembly screws do not lay flush and caused problems with the drawers sliding smoothly. When assembling the draw slides the screws must be flush or flat to surface or will interfere with the drawer opening and closing. Pretty to look at once assembled but disappointed in the overall quaility.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I did like the first two items I purchased, but this item was a big disappointment. First of all it is "blocky" looking. Not very conforming or please to a room. To large to be a sofa table. also, multiple problems with assembly. Directions out of sequence but most frustrating was that holes were not pre-drilled as indicated. Required acquisition of a drill. Then when wholes were made to fit diameter of screws the wood split multiple times. Scream. Additionally knobs were made with decorative ring inside a ring. Inner rings falling out. Had to glue gun them. Lastly, one tool item instructed (4mm hex) was never needed. Overall, frustraing enough experience I am thinking about not ordering furher from overstock. thank-you for a chance to comment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from California,  Oct 12, 2010

This was the best item I have ever purchased online. The Table was easy to put together. IT only took me about 1 1/2- 2 hrs by myself and I didn't even need my husband! It is a little heavy, but that's great because it's really wood and not cheap ply board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don not buy!
 from Florida,  Dec 20, 2014

Save yourself the agrivation and do not buy this product. I worked in the furniture business for years and put a lot of itmes like this togethere. The directions are very poor, the fit is even worse. They have you use super glue and not wood glue, so one mistake and you are stuck. Oversock's return policy does not cover items once you open them so you will be stuck with this piece of garbage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman 3-drawer Console Table
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Oct 22, 2014

I have really enjoyed the Console table. I searched for a long time and finally found this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table! Assembly nightmare!
 from Woodstock, MD,  Oct 19, 2014

The assembly instructions were horrible! You need a magnifying glass to identify which piece/screw belongs where. The drawer rails should have been labeled more clearly. Please keep in mind that you will need to drill pilot holes to mount the drawer rails as the wood will split very easily. Another warning: Be sure the lower shelf piece is placed prior to assembling the two sides to the top section. Other than the assembly nightmare, this table is absolutely beautiful! Excellent quality and very stylish! So if you have patience, and a lot of extra time for assembly on your hands, this is the table for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regret
 from New York, NY,  Oct 13, 2014

This product is hard to assemble and there should be a warning that it will take hours to do. It is not well made, was scratched, holes didn't fit, others were missing. Directions were not easy to follow. It was returned and I will never order from overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Item
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 9, 2014

I absolutely love this item. I have purchased items from Overstock in the past and loved each one of them. I have never been disappointed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console table
 from Florida,  Sep 24, 2014

This is a nice table and the engineering is amazing... it fit together perfectly, however it was a serious chore to assemble it with basically instructions that were look and see from the pictures. It took almost four hours to do the job and you must be attentive and follow the instructions (looking at the pictures) to the letter or you will have a problem. I glued all the dowel plugs with Elmers. Make sure you put the bottom shelf in before the legs or you will be taking it apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Labor intensive, but nice and sturdy.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 19, 2014

It took several hours to put it together, but is a sturdy piece of furniture. Great for storage with the 3 drawers, which are ample size for keys, pens, etc. Have it in my foyer hall alongside two chairs, which looks very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 29, 2014

This is a nice table. Overall good quality. Somewhat difficult to put together but not so bad with 2 people. Takes a bit of patience with the smaller piece but it is definitely manageable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought