Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Love the wood, looks great. A little tricky to put together, but hubby figured it out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman furniture is perfect
 from Utah,  Dec 2, 2014

I'm usually hesitant to purchase put together furniture online due to the ease of shipping damage to occur. The most impressive thing to me was the way it was packed. We ordered a console table, coffee table, and end table and all came without a scratch. There was incredible effort in the packaging design to make the trip. We love the sizes and especially the dark rich color. We are 100% satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pieces for the money
 from pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 23, 2014

Heavy, well made with a nice finish. Fairly easy to put together but takes a couple hours. One front facing piece on coffee table damaged in shipping but I was able to repair & hide the damage fairly well. Don't know how easy it would be to get replacement part which is what I should have done. Otherwise they are nice pieces for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, quality piece
 from southwestern CT,  Aug 20, 2014

I was worried about assembling the table after reading some reviews but it wasn't nearly as difficult as we feared. It did take some time but that is expected with quality components. If you want a quick assembly, snap together product, go to ***. :-) The color is a rich, deep brown that compliments many, many other colors. And the style is casual enough for a tv room but also sophisticated enough to go into a more formal living room. Its like the perfect little black dress, it can be dressed up or down!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Directions
 from NH,  Aug 19, 2014

The instructions and illustrations are horrible. Made it unnecessarily difficult to assemble. Also there are more than one sets of predrilled holes, leaving it up to you to decide which ones to try.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of living room furniture
 from Iowa city,  May 1, 2014

This is a lovely coffee table> You can tell the quality by how much this thing weighs and it is really heavy and I like that. The clot blends nicely with my other furniture. It take a bit of patience to put together but when you are done it will put a smile on your face. The only complain I have about this coffee table an the accompany end table, is the drawer assembly. When then drawer rails are screwed on the wood splits and this happened for all the drawers on both the coffee table and end table. I suspect the manufacturer is aware of this because this is the only part of the furniture that has no pre-drilled holes for screws. it is hard to believe it is just a coincidence. So basically the drawers are more of cosmetic than function because I wouldn't put anything weighty in it. Overall a good value product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman coffee table
 from Lockport, New York,  Apr 24, 2014

We are very satisfied with the product & looks really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table, big project
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2014

Very nice table... looks great. It is NOT EASY to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracked table top.
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Apr 22, 2014

Just bought this table. The experience has been bumpy! first overstock sent us chairs in place of the table we ordered, after another 4 day wait they replaced the chairs for the table. -Assembling the table was not all that hard, but getting the top to fit on to the base can be tricky. - Some of the pieces had minor cracks. - After completing the assembly the table looks sturdy and worth the price. -BUT: unfortunately for us the table top has a huge crack on top, perhaps we were unlucky to get a very defective piece. We realized this after assembling the entire table and have no patients to get the top replaced or send back the table. Suggestion please check all the pieces well before assembling, to avoid disappointments after 2 hours of hard work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the coffee table.
 from Edwardsville, Illinois,  Apr 3, 2014

We love the coffee table. We also purchased the end table at the same time. We received both products before their due date. Packaging was good, no dents. I had my husband review the previous reviews of some saying it took a long time to put together and their recommendations. He had no problem at all. We have limited space and were so happy with our items we just ordered the walnut cherry navigator console table. I can't say enough of how happy I am with the purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Boston,  Mar 3, 2014

This item is great. It does take a bit off time to put together. I purchased an end table too. Love it so much I will be buying the matching desk once overstock send me a decent coupon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Sturdy. NOT cheap crap!
 from las vegas,  Feb 27, 2014

Beautiful coffee table. Like other reviewers said, it took a long time to put together but its doable. Very sturdy, solid wood and will last for years. The drawers are nice for remotes, magazines, etc. The color had a little hint of red and i was going for more expresso brown, but it looks very nice and takes on the color of the other wood in my living room. Def recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - great quality & looks good
 from Texas,  Feb 10, 2014

Bought the whole set, end tables, coffee table, sofa table, Drawers were a little tricky to install at first, but after the first one, it seemed easier. having the extra storage is great & the wood quality is attractive & durable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from North Carolina,  Feb 5, 2014

I ordered the Talisman coffee table, end table and the accent/side table together. Packaging was good. I did have three drawer ends on the coffee table which had some shipping damage though. Was able to stick the small stripped pieces with Super Glue which was also in the hardware pack provided. All three pieces took me around 7 hours to assemble. They look beautiful. Do remember to pre drill holes for the slides on the drawers. Like others have mentioned, otherwise you will end up stripping the wood. I stripped one side of drawer end, then I remembered the reviews. Rest of them I pre drilled and had not problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
talisman
 from NH,  Jan 16, 2014

I wish I had one. Bought this for a friend. Looks Great. I'm jealous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow. more assembly than i expected
 from Puget Sound, WA,  Dec 18, 2013

I knew I'd be assembling this, but I was utterly unprepared for how completely unassembled it would be. I ordered it shipped to my office (where I planned to use it), and the nice facilities guy said he'd help--until he saw the bazillion parts, at which point he got a panicky look in his eyes and I said I'd happily do it myself. Oy! It's been an hour or two already, and I am no where close to done. That said, the instructuions are clear enough (do have a drill handy, tho--you'll need it for attaching the drawer slides. Yes, that's right. You'll be attaching the drawer slides. All six of them. AND everything else.). I can't blame Overstock for this, but I was disappointed to see that there were black accented details, which I hadn't noticed prior to purchasing. Also, it's quite large. I should have measured before buying. Why am I not sending this back? It's decent looking, and it seems to be of good quality. Plus, I'm now invested in the outcome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
liked the quality of the product and a good size
 from North Haven, CT,  Oct 31, 2013

I was very pleased at the quality of the product. The color of the wood matched the other wood products perfectly. I was pleased with the delivery time. Overall, I would recommend to others to buy from overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition
 from Germantown, MD,  Oct 23, 2013

I had been searching for quite sometime for a nice, sturdy and affordable coffee table. I am glad I made this choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from ga,  Oct 5, 2013

i have the hole set, very happy with them, i did get glass for the tops, thanks so much overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent me wrong item
 from Saratoga,California,  Sep 23, 2013

sent me wrong item! These 2 chairs are not the item I order. I ordered Talisman 3-drawer coffee table. Moreover, the price on the you sent me is much cheaper than the item I order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought