Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Coffee table
 from London, England,  Jan 21, 2013

Lovely solid table. Some drill wholes needed. Some small chips..but too far to send back. Overall happy with product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good overall, but ad a few small chips.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good coffee table
 from MD,  Jan 20, 2013

It is a very well made coffee table, but the assembly was quite difficult. It took me more time to do this than the Tailsman console table. I however like the finished product very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT table
 from St Kitts,  Jan 4, 2013

44 positive reviews, 2 negative. From reading those 2, I must think they are not good at assembling. Especially the review that says instructions are bad. In fact IKEA should take lessons from these instructions! All parts were labeled with a sticker with a letter on it, and even screws etc were in separate bags labeled with a number. This made it very easy, unlike IKEA where you are counting pieces and comparing closely to pictures to make sure its the proper size screw out of 4 choices. There are even extra screws, cams etc in case you lose or strip some. The table is "over assembled". ie it has more fasteners than needed, but this is a good thing. It takes a bit longer to put together, but is VERY solid and stable when done. It does take a while to assemble, longer than I expected, but it is not difficult and this is in fact the first out of 4 items from Overstock that I did not need to do any minor carpentry on at all to fix QA issues. It went together just fine. The cams are a a bit harder to put in than usual ones as they have a smaller tolerance, but they are made of a better material than the softer alloy cams I've found in other furniture and so they dont bend or break if you twist them too tight. Packing was good, no scratches or marks. The only bad thing I can say at all is that the spacing for the drawers is not perfect so the middle drawer opens stiffer than the outer ones and there is no way to adjust this without some carpentry. But its not so stiff that its unusable or even very bothersome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and functional table
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 19, 2012

this table is perfect for the cozy living room. Three drawers make it very functional for storage. The wood finish is fine and smooth. It will definitely tie any living room together nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color onsite was a perfect match with the actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 10, 2012

Pieces poorly sized, so very difficult to put together. One little decorative piece is still missing because we just couldn't get it to attach properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks okay now but the experience of putting it together tells you how poorly made it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really enjoying this coffee table!
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 9, 2012

Really like this coffee table - I also bought the end table to match. The assembly instructions were not accurate though, so I had to take it apart at one point to put the backside on the correct way. Expect alot of time to put this piece together, but once it's done, it's a very good piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality solid wood table
 from south carolina,  Jul 12, 2012

My husband being in the lumber business for 40+ years was pleased with the quality of the wood - he just about lost his religion putting it together but it was worth the trouble - arrived with a small scratch/indention on the top but not really an issue - am planning on ordering the end table that goes with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Table
 from Midwest,  Jun 1, 2012

Went together fairly easily. The slides on the drawers were somewhat difficult to match up correctly but we "gotter done". Looks nice completed and expect it to last in a reception room setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very solid and expect it to last. Will see how it stands up to water stains of nicks and dents.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Table
 from Spokane, Wash.,  Apr 28, 2012

This table is very well made, and I am extremely happy with this purchase. It is a bit time consuming to assemble, but well worth the finished product. It matches my Craftsman style furniture very well too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really nice table
 from New York, NY,  Mar 16, 2012

This is a great coffee table. I searched and searched for just the right one that would match the other pieces in my living room. I decided on this one and am really glad I did. It arrived in just a few days. The box weighed almost 100 pounds so keep that in mind if you have to carry it up or down stairs to get it in the house. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of it and the color was perfect. I have to say that I didn't expect it to take so long to put together since I have experience putting furniture together. It took a little over 3 hours! It was worth it though...I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman coffee table, sofa table, end table
 from hixson, TN,  Feb 29, 2012

i purchased the set of 3 tables all from overstock, and was very skeptical. as i had previously ordered a set of different coffee tables from another company and most items arrived cracked and/or damaged and i had to deal with sending them all back. but to my surprise, all 3 of these talisman tables arrived from overstock completely undamaged, no scratches, no cracks, as the packaging was very protective. and the tables seem to be solid wood (except for the drawers, which is no big deal). i am very surprised to recieve this quality tables for this price, and items arrived in perfect condition after paying next to nothing for shipping. so these tables must get 5 stars from overstock. the sofa table is bigger than most so make sure you measure your area 1st. assembly does take some effort, but if you get in a big carpeted area, and take your time while following the steps it shouldnt be a problem. i put together all 3 tables by myself and took around 6 hours total. i recommend using a drill on a loose tightening mode as not to split the wood. and once you put one together, the rest go together the same so its no big deal. but if you dont have patience or follow directions you may leave out some steps like some of the other reviewers who had issues, but i had none. the holes that are not predrilled which some talked about, i did not drill new holes, i just screwed into the wood and it did not split. only part that seemed to split slightly were the drawers which are particle board, but you cannot notice on finished product and still holds together very well. bravo overstock, great product, even better price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, dark brown with black trim
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid sponge wood and arrived undamaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table
 from Ohio,  Jan 16, 2012

This is a great table if you're willing to take the time to put it together. My husband put it together over 2 days, but he deliberately took breaks (in other words, he didn't work on it continually). The worse part was the top because of all the pegs. He ended up leaving a couple of them out, which didn't affect the quality or durability of the product at all. The item is heavy and well built. It doesn't look cheap or flimsy looking. It's a great product if you have patience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but a pain to assemble
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 16, 2011

Perfect for its intended use in our clubhouse. However, it was a real pain to assemble===not for a novice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful table - long assembly
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 4, 2011

I love the table. However be prepared for a long assembly process including having to redo part of it and it needs 2 people. That said I can't say enough good things about the table itself - it works perfect with our sectional sofa and looks wonderful in the family room. It is a great height and is very functional with both a lower shelf and 2 drawers. It is solid wood and of great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color match was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent - a solid wood table - strong enough to stand on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weighs a Ton - Takes 3 Hours to Install
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 21, 2011

The table weighs a ton, and the big problems are that it takes hours and hours to install, also there is a cheap looking black line going through the lines that does not show on photo. Returned the table today!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not show the black line running through the drawers
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The problem with this table is the time it takes to install, too many pieces to put together. The other problem is it has a black line running through the drawers that I did not see in photos. The major problem is it weighs a ton... just returned it today!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman 3-Drawer Table
 from Laughlin, NV,  Oct 1, 2011

Quick delivery. Very well packaged. Great quality, especially for the price. No surprises. Fits wonderfully in our room. Dimensions, color and other descriptions on-line were very helpful in deciding to buy. All peices fit together well. Will continue to shop here - never disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy solid piece of furniture. Nicely finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from florida,  Sep 9, 2011

tables are fantastic. very easy to put together. i'm sure that we will order more in the near future....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Table
 from San Clemente, CA,  Aug 2, 2011

This was not my first purchase from The overstock.com and as I expected I was pleased with quality of workmanship, color and evrything else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 27, 2011

This arrived in great condition. The box weighs 93 lbs.so a bit of a job to move it from the front porch to inside. It did take a while to assemble as others have said, about 2.5 hours for me with one short "re-do" when I failed to read the diagram carefully. It is a flat box item, but you would never know it when completed. Construction is very solid and the look is good. The three drawers are handy as is the lower shelf. It does have black accents around the drawers and the side and front panels which we liked as it fit with another peice we have positioned near by. It might not be to everyones taste, however. There is a reasonably high amount of detail to the design which is unexpected for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Alsmost, a little darker finish than I expected
  • How is the quality of the product? This seems like a good quality product. The top appears top be solid wood
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Derry, NH,  Mar 12, 2011

This is a really well made piece of furniture. The fit and finish are excellent. It looks and feels much more expensive than it is. It is a heavy, sturdy, attractive table. The biggest investment is in putting it together. There are dozens of parts and hundreds of pieces of hardware included. A large open area, a power screw driver, and a whole afternoon are required for assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bradford Chestnut Finish Coffee Table
Today $126.49
Compare $159.00
Save 20%
(4)
Ferndale Two-drawer Espresso Coffee Table
Today $299.99
Compare $351.12
Save 15%
Favorite Finds Rustic Oak Coffee Table
Today $183.33
Compare $199.00
Save 8%
(31)
Stratford Auburn Brown Coffee Table
Today $150.98
Compare $264.99
Save 43%
(13)
Back to top