Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and beautiful
 from MI,  Mar 23, 2011

I bought the coffee table and 2 matching side tables. They are VERY heavy and seem very sturdy. The only thing I don't like too much is the black painted lines on the drawer fronts. If it goes with one's color scheme it could look very nice, but for me, I'm going to paint the black lines to dark brown or sand that part to see if I can get a rustic look on it. The assembly was okay but there are no pre-drilled holes for the wood screws to go into the bottom shelf. There are also no pre-drilled holes for two front pieces that receive the drawer to be attached to the sides. (The piece where the screw enters has the holes, but the piece that the screw ends up going in to join the two is not pre-drilled.) Anyway, even if you don't have a drill, you can still assemble the tables and it will hold sturdy because it's held together at a lot of places. I used my drill and drilled starter holes under the bottom shelf AFTER it was sitting in the right place. My smallest drill bit was too short, so used the next big one and bored in just a tiny bit, lining the drill bit through the holes provided on the ledge pieces of table legs. That made it easy to start the wood screws and tighten them. But, even without this, the bottom shelf would sit properly. You'll just need to be careful keeping the table straight when moving it. The other problem was that almost all the drawer bottoms cracked when screws were inserted to tighten the slider rail to the bottom. It was soft wood and the screws went in easily even though there weren't any pre-drilled holes, but you can see the crack through the holes. It seemed that the drawer would still hold and function, so I didn't return the pieces. I did drop some of the provided super glue at those spots just in case. (I tried drilling holes using the thinnest drill bit. But when I put the screw in, the wood still cracked. Perhaps because I didn't drill deep enough.). So far the drawers are functioning smoothly. If you are not physically strong, you'll need help, even to bring the package inside. It's very heavy. You'll also need help putting the top onto the frame because you can't just plop it on, you have to be careful and align the screws and dowels into the right holes. I didn't like the drawer knobs. They are metallic silvery black...like those shiny metallic magnets that can be made into bracelets etc., so I bought these two dollar antique looking silver knobs from our major hardware store to match our other hardware, and they look beautiful. All in all, the tables look beautiful, and hopefully would last a good while as they are made of some very strong wood and have a beautiful finish and look stylish and more substantial than ordinary coffee/side tables one sees in stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from Palos Heights IL,  May 29, 2010

After looking for years for an affordable, well-made coffee table, I read the reviews and settled on this coffee table and end table. My husband and I LOVE IT! We have a rather small house, with limited storage space, so whenever we see something with drawers or shelves, we gravitate toward them. We spent Friday evening assembling them and are enjoying them this Memorial Day weekend! Well made, easy instructions (except for the drawer part!:)) Everything was labeled with letters so you weren't fumbling for what part went where...the screws were in numbered bags....overall, a great product and very affordable! Only complaint, and it's minor...is that one of the screws for the drawer handle was stripped but easily fixed with a toothpick (old McGyver trick). HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Can't wait to buy the matching sofa table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 8, 2012

The table is as described. What wasn't described is that it arrived in over 100 pieces. The assembly was only in pictures and not very clear. It took us many days to assemble this table. If you are not good at assembly, I would NOT recommend this coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
talisman Table
 from Milwaukee, wI.,  Jan 15, 2010

After seaching every possible furniture store near our home and not being able to find anything to match our new decor we checked Overstock.com. The talisman coffee table and matching end tables met our needs for appearance but we were abit hesitant about making the purchase. It's difficult to determine quality of an item with just a photo. But after much thought we went ahead and purchased both the coffee table and two end tables. They were shipped very quickly, packaged very well to protect the tables from rough shipping state to state. We were pleased as to how heavy these tables are/ Very sturdy and look much like tables costing 2-3 times their price. Although it took some time to assemble them the instructions were easy and clear and the manufacturer even included extra screws, dowels etc. which to me means a company that understands what it takes to make the customer happy. we are very pleased with the item and the purchase from Overstock. thanks much...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coffee table is perfect
 from Yuba City, California,  Oct 21, 2011

The color and size fits perfectly in my living room. Took a little time to assemble but the finished product was worth the time. The drawers do not slide easy but I think in time they will. Right now it takes just a little effort to pull out. Not bad...perhaps hard for toddlers to pull which may be good. I'm really happy with this coffee table and I would recommend to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product-bought all 4 pieces
 from Idaho,  May 18, 2011

Very quality pieces of furniture. SOLID WOOD PRODUCT!!!! I shopped all the local furniture stores before purchasing and couldn't find any solid wood furniture for this price. It looks fantastic and is a classic look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 17, 2011

This is a great table, wish we had been able to get the matching end tables. The color is deep, rich and beautiful. We have an eclectic style with several different wood tones in the living room and the table blends well. The assembly took about three hours because there are so many pieces but it was not difficult, just follow the directions. The table is sturdy and very heavy. It's far better than anything we looked at in local stores at a much better price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I hoped for
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 11, 2011

I have spent lots of time trying to find the right coffee tables for my living room. These are everything the best reviews stated. Putting them together took some time but well worth it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, heavy tables, very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Sep 28, 2011

We bought the coffee table and two end tables at the same time. Like the other reviews I read, it did take two to three hours to assemble by myself. The product arrived earlier than expected, in a very well packed box. We found no faults in the wood and the assembly instruction were well written and easy to follow. Every piece was well marked as well. We looked at several furniture stores and online sites for several weeks. We found this to be the deal deal cost wise and certainly quality wise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Nags Head, NC,  Aug 26, 2011

great buy for the money, solid wood, large and heavy, BUT three hours to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good buty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard work putting together, but looks very nice
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 13, 2011

We bought the entire set - coffee table, end table, and couch table - and are very pleased with how they look. Assembly was pretty arduous, and, as I said above, some of the pieces seemed to be a little off in their cut. It was as labor intensive as an *** piece of furniture, but it looks much nice and, I hope, remains more durable and sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is pretty good - better than IKEA, for sure. Some of the unassembled pieces didn't seem to be cut to a perfect size, so there are some weird gaps, though no one will probably ever notice.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality/value
 from Portland,  Dec 21, 2010

We have been very pleased with our tables, having ordered all four styles (2 end, 1 coffee, 1 sofa table). Very heavy & high quality feel to them. However, be prepared for the amount of time needed to put together. Not complicated, just time consuming!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
nice pieces for the money
 from pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 23, 2014

Heavy, well made with a nice finish. Fairly easy to put together but takes a couple hours. One front facing piece on coffee table damaged in shipping but I was able to repair & hide the damage fairly well. Don't know how easy it would be to get replacement part which is what I should have done. Otherwise they are nice pieces for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Solid, quality piece
 from southwestern CT,  Aug 20, 2014

I was worried about assembling the table after reading some reviews but it wasn't nearly as difficult as we feared. It did take some time but that is expected with quality components. If you want a quick assembly, snap together product, go to ***. :-) The color is a rich, deep brown that compliments many, many other colors. And the style is casual enough for a tv room but also sophisticated enough to go into a more formal living room. Its like the perfect little black dress, it can be dressed up or down!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Excellent
Directions
 from NH,  Aug 19, 2014

The instructions and illustrations are horrible. Made it unnecessarily difficult to assemble. Also there are more than one sets of predrilled holes, leaving it up to you to decide which ones to try.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Great piece of living room furniture
 from Iowa city,  May 1, 2014

This is a lovely coffee table> You can tell the quality by how much this thing weighs and it is really heavy and I like that. The clot blends nicely with my other furniture. It take a bit of patience to put together but when you are done it will put a smile on your face. The only complain I have about this coffee table an the accompany end table, is the drawer assembly. When then drawer rails are screwed on the wood splits and this happened for all the drawers on both the coffee table and end table. I suspect the manufacturer is aware of this because this is the only part of the furniture that has no pre-drilled holes for screws. it is hard to believe it is just a coincidence. So basically the drawers are more of cosmetic than function because I wouldn't put anything weighty in it. Overall a good value product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Talisman coffee table
 from Lockport, New York,  Apr 24, 2014

We are very satisfied with the product & looks really good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice Table, big project
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2014

Very nice table... looks great. It is NOT EASY to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Cracked table top.
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Apr 22, 2014

Just bought this table. The experience has been bumpy! first overstock sent us chairs in place of the table we ordered, after another 4 day wait they replaced the chairs for the table. -Assembling the table was not all that hard, but getting the top to fit on to the base can be tricky. - Some of the pieces had minor cracks. - After completing the assembly the table looks sturdy and worth the price. -BUT: unfortunately for us the table top has a huge crack on top, perhaps we were unlucky to get a very defective piece. We realized this after assembling the entire table and have no patients to get the top replaced or send back the table. Suggestion please check all the pieces well before assembling, to avoid disappointments after 2 hours of hard work.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I love the coffee table.
 from Edwardsville, Illinois,  Apr 3, 2014

We love the coffee table. We also purchased the end table at the same time. We received both products before their due date. Packaging was good, no dents. I had my husband review the previous reviews of some saying it took a long time to put together and their recommendations. He had no problem at all. We have limited space and were so happy with our items we just ordered the walnut cherry navigator console table. I can't say enough of how happy I am with the purchases.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Montoya Coffee Table
Today $221.99
Norfolk Honey Brown Coffee Table
Sale $211.49
Was $234.99
Compare $399.91
Save 47%
(11)
Back to top