Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 25, 2010

The wood is a lovely rich color, and it looks fabulous once assembled. I have a bed which has a deep reddish rosewood/cherry finish, and I was worried the night-stands would be too walnut brown, but their color is rich enough that they go great together. My handy husband said he put one together in about half an hour. The drawers don't hold as much as I'd hoped, but the drawers in my old nightstand were huge, so I could be unreasonably biased. Internal drawer dimensions are about 16.5 x 15.5 deep x 4 inches tall on the sides (with room for some overflow). I have hits and misses with buying furniture online. These nightstands are a hit!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nightstands
 from Sierra foothills, CA,  May 3, 2013

Appears to be solid wood throughout. Asembly instructions were very clear and easy to follow. I, as I 67 yr. old woman w/o much woodworking experience, had no problems. Nightstand is a beautiful piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product quality exceed description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased two of these - was a bit leery at first since this was my first attempt at buying assemble it yourself furniture. We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality and workmanship on these two pieces. Every hole, every piece, went together like a hand into a glove. First rate product at a bargain price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy--good value
 from Hermann, MO,  May 22, 2014

This took quite a bit of time to assemble, but it turned out beautifully! A solid piece of furniture that looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but difficult to assemble.
 from Yonkers, nY,  Jan 14, 2014

This piece is much nicer than I expected. Putting it together, however, is very frustrating. Many of the parts are unlabeled. Some are mis-labeled. The instructions are unclear, and the illustrations not helpful. Took 3 hours to assemble the first. Hoping the second goes easier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble, but overall pleased
 from Mt Airy, NC,  Nov 12, 2013

This took a fair amount of time to assemble for a small unit. The pre-drilled holes did not seem to be well machined as some other put it together furniture projects that I have tackled. Overall the look of the unit is very good. The weight and the quality of the wood ensures that it will not fall apart after assembly. My only complaint is that the machined holes were not always complete and the directions were too small and the graphics could have been improved.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedside Manner
 from Cary, NC,  Oct 12, 2013

Putting the table together with my 13 year old daughter took about 45 minutes. We used hand screwdrivers and not a battery operated unit to ensure we did not strip any screws. In hindsight a variable speed screwdriver would have been fine at the lowest torque setting. The instructions are not bad but do pay attention to both the words and the diagram. One of the side drawer rails had a hole that was slightly bigger than the screw head meant to retain it and did not seat. I pierced some medium thick plastic with the drawer rail screw and then screwed it in. That provided just enough extra thickness to hold the drawer rail. If it does not work long term a slightly larger headed screw may be required. The other issue was parts F1 and F2 in the directions are backwards (according to the diagram). The groove on F1 is where part L will seat against F1 when it is installed in a later step. The table is a dark wood with black accents and is represented well in the picture. The color is rich and looks nice. Overall I am very happy with this purchase. The

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice tables
 from martinsburg wv,  Apr 24, 2013

easy to put together, lay everything out and give yourself plenty of space, first one took about 45 minutes and second about 15 (experienced!) packaged very well, no shipping damage, included extra fasteners and simple instruction. made a nice evening project for my wife and i.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what i expected for what i payed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and great value
 from New York,  Feb 23, 2012

I bought two of these nightstands, a decision based largely on the reviews provided on this site. They arrived within the expected time and were packed very well in sturdy boxes lined with dense styrofoam. Inside the container, additional styrofoam and thinner padding protected the individual pieces from rubbing against each other. I found the instructions fairly easy to follow and the assembly process was straightforward, althoough a little time-consuming. I think it took about 2.5 hours for me to assemble both pieces (after assembling the first one, the second was "easy"). I used a cordless drill/driver with a clutch to speed the process. There are a lot of screws used in the assembly, so this tool was a big time saver. When I examined the finished product, I was very impressed with the precision of the joints, and the uniformity of the gaps around the drawers -- they aligned perfectly. Overall the the piece is very solid and does not suggest ready-to-assemble in any way. I've built my own furniture in the past, and there is no way I could have made as fine a piece for the money I spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurately depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Good materials and fine finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate -- not disappointed at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and sturdy table
 from Ohio,  Jan 4, 2012

Pros: The table matches a queen sleigh bed and is tall enough to be useful beside it. It easily holds a lamp, book, phone, misc things. The size is in proportion to the bed and the quality is great. This is a very study table and was easy to put together. The directions were clear and concise. Cons: There were two pieces that were marked incorrectly F1 and F2 but as long as you pay attention you will have no problems. The other small con was that the labels were difficult to remove. These are minor issues and should not influence you purchasing this study table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much wook to put it together
 from North Carolina,  Dec 13, 2011

Good looking table. I purchased two and my husband and I spend a few hours putting them together. The instructions were not right. He is a handyman and figure it out. The quality is good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great piece of furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid furniture
 from wayland ma,  Nov 1, 2010

This solid piece of furniture greatly exceeded my expectations - even after reading all the other reviews! I'm not that handy but could put it together myself fairly easily. Loved the quality so much that I then bought the 6-drawer dresser. I have a mahogany bed and the color of this furniture matched very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Happy
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 11, 2010

Like others, I was nervous ordering furniture online. The reviews helped me decide to go for it. We are totally impressed. The quality for the price is excellent. It does take a bit to assemble. Also, the instructions could be a bit clearer. We had to redo a couple of things and we are not assembly challenged. Have put many things together. The instructions are the only reason I gave 4 stars and not 5. I have been looking for a 3 drawer nightstand at a reasonable price, for some time. I found it at Overstock.!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedside tables
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Apr 6, 2010

I bought 2 of these and was quite pleasantly surprised at the quality of the wood. The color is true to the photos and the wood is rich, which makes this piece of furniture look a lot more expensive than it actually was. I am completely satisfied with this purchase and would highly recommend it to anyone who was looking for something to put beside their bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer...
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 30, 2014

The Talisman 3-drawer bedside table, I think is the best purchase I made here at overstock in terms of quality and style. This bedside table would've been perfect if the height is 30-32 inches. But 28" is not so bad and it works nicely. I only needed to replace the metal hardware to brushed nickel to match the other things I have in my room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Indio, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

We moved and were blessed with so many home decor and pieces of furniture (nice stuff) but a few things we still needed to purchase and nightstands was one of them. These nightstands looks like they were MADE TO GO WITH THE CA King Bed we were given! One little problem, on drawer sticks a bit and does not slide easily. It may be in part due to the assembly done by someone who was helping us. I love the THREE drawers, the height, color, everything! Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedside Cabinet
 from Boston area,  Jan 29, 2014

Quality is solid, the assembly is really a two-person job, and the right power tools (impact driver or power screw driver) are essential.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman 3-drawer Bedside Table
 from Woburn, MA,  Jan 12, 2014

Sturdy night tables. Drawers are roomy and glide easily. Husband assembled and did not have issues. Very well packaged and I actually like the wood being a renewable resource. I would highly recommend these end tables.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful with the screws!
 from Elmira, NY,  Sep 24, 2013

Be very careful when putting the drawer slides in - it is very difficult to line up the predrilled holes and then when you finally get them lined up and attempt to screw them down the screws are very soft and break off in the holes. They had not even been tightened fully when they broke. Hopefully I will have enough to finish project.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
talismasn bedside table
 from Florida,  Aug 7, 2013

We ordered 2 of these for our guest room and they are very sturdy, nice looking but one of the drawers on one of the bedside tables sticks. It will take about 2 hours to put together. Pieces marked well but the instructions on putting on the runners was not printed. It was trial and error on the first table so 2nd one went better. These look great with our iron bed and bronze lamps we purchased from OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great except for one of the runners in the drawer makes the drawer stick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tremont 4-drawer Nightstand
Sale $251.99
Was $279.99
(7)
Torino Three-drawer Nightstand
Sale $202.49
Was $224.99
(32)
Back to top