Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Talisman 3-drawer Bedside Table
 from North Alabama,  Oct 16, 2014

I bought this for my husband's use and he is very satisfied with it. The installation was a little complicated - but we persevered and are very pleased with the appearance and quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Happy customer...
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 30, 2014

The Talisman 3-drawer bedside table, I think is the best purchase I made here at overstock in terms of quality and style. This bedside table would've been perfect if the height is 30-32 inches. But 28" is not so bad and it works nicely. I only needed to replace the metal hardware to brushed nickel to match the other things I have in my room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sturdy--good value
 from Hermann, MO,  May 22, 2014

This took quite a bit of time to assemble, but it turned out beautifully! A solid piece of furniture that looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love them!
 from Indio, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

We moved and were blessed with so many home decor and pieces of furniture (nice stuff) but a few things we still needed to purchase and nightstands was one of them. These nightstands looks like they were MADE TO GO WITH THE CA King Bed we were given! One little problem, on drawer sticks a bit and does not slide easily. It may be in part due to the assembly done by someone who was helping us. I love the THREE drawers, the height, color, everything! Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Bedside Cabinet
 from Boston area,  Jan 29, 2014

Quality is solid, the assembly is really a two-person job, and the right power tools (impact driver or power screw driver) are essential.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Beautiful, but difficult to assemble.
 from Yonkers, nY,  Jan 14, 2014

This piece is much nicer than I expected. Putting it together, however, is very frustrating. Many of the parts are unlabeled. Some are mis-labeled. The instructions are unclear, and the illustrations not helpful. Took 3 hours to assemble the first. Hoping the second goes easier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Talisman 3-drawer Bedside Table
 from Woburn, MA,  Jan 12, 2014

Sturdy night tables. Drawers are roomy and glide easily. Husband assembled and did not have issues. Very well packaged and I actually like the wood being a renewable resource. I would highly recommend these end tables.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Difficult to assemble, but overall pleased
 from Mt Airy, NC,  Nov 12, 2013

This took a fair amount of time to assemble for a small unit. The pre-drilled holes did not seem to be well machined as some other put it together furniture projects that I have tackled. Overall the look of the unit is very good. The weight and the quality of the wood ensures that it will not fall apart after assembly. My only complaint is that the machined holes were not always complete and the directions were too small and the graphics could have been improved.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Bedside Manner
 from Cary, NC,  Oct 12, 2013

Putting the table together with my 13 year old daughter took about 45 minutes. We used hand screwdrivers and not a battery operated unit to ensure we did not strip any screws. In hindsight a variable speed screwdriver would have been fine at the lowest torque setting. The instructions are not bad but do pay attention to both the words and the diagram. One of the side drawer rails had a hole that was slightly bigger than the screw head meant to retain it and did not seat. I pierced some medium thick plastic with the drawer rail screw and then screwed it in. That provided just enough extra thickness to hold the drawer rail. If it does not work long term a slightly larger headed screw may be required. The other issue was parts F1 and F2 in the directions are backwards (according to the diagram). The groove on F1 is where part L will seat against F1 when it is installed in a later step. The table is a dark wood with black accents and is represented well in the picture. The color is rich and looks nice. Overall I am very happy with this purchase. The

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Careful with the screws!
 from Elmira, NY,  Sep 24, 2013

Be very careful when putting the drawer slides in - it is very difficult to line up the predrilled holes and then when you finally get them lined up and attempt to screw them down the screws are very soft and break off in the holes. They had not even been tightened fully when they broke. Hopefully I will have enough to finish project.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
talismasn bedside table
 from Florida,  Aug 7, 2013

We ordered 2 of these for our guest room and they are very sturdy, nice looking but one of the drawers on one of the bedside tables sticks. It will take about 2 hours to put together. Pieces marked well but the instructions on putting on the runners was not printed. It was trial and error on the first table so 2nd one went better. These look great with our iron bed and bronze lamps we purchased from OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great except for one of the runners in the drawer makes the drawer stick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
nice looking table
 from boston, ma,  Aug 6, 2013

happy with the quality and price for this nice looking table. all parts were included and instructions were adequate. It did include a lot of parts and took about 3.5 hours to assemble even with some handyman experience with the use of a cordless drill.. when completed the table was solid and the draws worked smoothly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Orland Park, IL,  Jun 28, 2013

This is a very nice piece of furniture, went together very easy, everything fit perfectly and looks great when it is done. Would definitely buy from this manufacturer again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome and Well-made
 from North Central NM,  Jun 14, 2013

We have two more of these to complete a set of 3 in our bedroom only 1 of the drawers of the 9 works a little hard. On this one that just came, it works smoothly. The bedside ones are just the right height. They are a very handsome looking 3-some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality items
 from California,  Jun 13, 2013

I'm very impressed with the quality of these nightstands, everything is accurate in the description, heavy solid rubber wood, good stain job, easy to put together every part fits right. The only part that needs a little attention are the rails on the bottom of the drawers, no pre-drilled holes for the screws. So to avoid splitting the wood is better to drill the hole prior installing the rails. Minor detail for the final product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 99.99%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy but you must be handy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 3, 2013

This is a lovely piece of furniture and a great buy. But putting it together is a nontrivial assignment! Do not undertake this unless you are experienced with the Allen wrench. If you have the chops, you will not be sorry because this little end table is a perfect accent piece -- I liked it so much I put it in the master bedroom instead of the guest room as I originally intended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was better than the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice 3-drawer table
 from Chicago, Illinois,  May 7, 2013

Well made set; fairly easy to put together; seems very solid. Like it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nightstands
 from Sierra foothills, CA,  May 3, 2013

Appears to be solid wood throughout. Asembly instructions were very clear and easy to follow. I, as I 67 yr. old woman w/o much woodworking experience, had no problems. Nightstand is a beautiful piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product quality exceed description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was darker than expected.
 from Fortuna, CA,  Apr 29, 2013

Product were received sooner than expected and were received in good condition. Were fairly easy to assemble although it took two of us to assemble properly in about 4 hours for each unit. Our two complaints was the darker than expected color and lack of proper fininishing on the insides of the drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bedside table were well constructed, I feel the inside of drawer fronts should have been finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fine, except for the color description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice tables
 from martinsburg wv,  Apr 24, 2013

easy to put together, lay everything out and give yourself plenty of space, first one took about 45 minutes and second about 15 (experienced!) packaged very well, no shipping damage, included extra fasteners and simple instruction. made a nice evening project for my wife and i.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what i expected for what i payed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top