Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrrible
 from Florida,  Apr 15, 2013

What a chore putting this together. I would never do it again. None of the drawers are working properly...Save your money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product looks like the picture but
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was the most difficult thing to put together. the drawers are not smooth. It is very heavy. If it wasnt so heavy I would send it back in a heart beat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't say how hard it was to put together
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spent 4 hours and still couldn't assemble
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 27, 2013

I spent four hours trying to assemble this and when I was nearly done, the top wouldn't fit on the table. The instructions are terrible, the assembly is EXTREMELY time-consuming, and it's doesn't even fit together in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic and beautiful
 from Arizona,  Mar 19, 2013

Quite a bear to put together, but everything worked out nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good. Color is even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and seems to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Journey is Over!
 from Pearland, TX,  Mar 5, 2013

We recently did some remodeling in our home and decided it was also time to update our furniture. We kept our bedframe but we decided to get new nightstands. After much time on the internet, looking and searching and going to different department stores, we continued coming back to OVERSTOCK to these set of nightstands. Thank goodness our journey is over. This was our first major purchase from OVERSTOCK as well as our first big purchase online. My husband and I were a little skeptical, however, reading the reviews were instrumental in making our purchase. It was delivered as scheduled and it took my husband about 2 hours total to get them ready for our bedroom. They were packaged well and although we had a few small scratches, all faced inside the nightstand. All in all, we are both very pleased with our purchase and we would recommend OVERSTOCK to our family and friends. Now it's time to start looking for lamps! Here i come OVERSTOCK a new customer who is very satisfied with our purchase!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In my opinion the color was a little darker than expected but to our advantage. Pleasantly surprised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, I measured. Although the picture on site makes the nightstand appear shorter.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bedside table
 from North Central Washington,  Feb 19, 2013

I love this bedside table. The drawers have good storage room. The wood is sturdy and nice looking. The height is great for my extremely high bed. LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tailsman night stand
 from Harrisburg, NC,  Feb 16, 2013

I love the night stand. Had a neighbor put it together for me. It took about 2 hours of Steady work. It fits in nicely with walnut furniture in bed room. I highly recommend this piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better that the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Woodstock, IL,  Jan 24, 2013

Hey, I'm 73 and hubby is 86, and we put this together in no time -- because the parts are marked so well and instructions were so good. We puzzled a little over the drawer glides, but attached them perfectly the first time around. It's so nice to have good drawer glides. This little nightstand looks like it would look good just about anywhere, it's a classic. I'm so happy to have this nice piece of furniture alongside our bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent, so much better than DIY in home centers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is much better that laminate stuff
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 11, 2013

First, I cannot really tell it is still laminate or wood veneer. But it really feels like wood veneer. The most important thing is the alignment of the drawer. I brought several other drawer stuff from overstock. None of them has the perfect alignment like this one. Which means you don't have to tear it apart after your installation just because that you cannot close your drawer without hitting other drawers. The second important things to me is whether the crap stuff they inserted between the laminate or veneer of the drawer is firm or not. When you fast the screws, the bad quality crap stuff just collapse and destroy the side wall of the drawer. This one holds up those craps well enough. You still can see the crack in between, but won't impact the drawer's performance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap materials
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 3, 2013

After reading all of the reviews, I thought this would be a quality piece of furniture. Upon receiving this, I was so disappointed in the quality, especially for the price. I am sending it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Spokane, Wa,  Dec 17, 2012

Realistically it took me almost an hour to put together, no big deal, just a heads up. The piece is solid and nice once assembled. My only gripe was that it was listed under the cherry colored nightstands, but it is more walnut with very little red tones. Still blends with my other mismatched pieces, just not as well as I'd hoped based on description. Good value for price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site said cherry, the product and the box are actually more walnut with black edging
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, good materials
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, sturdy construction
 from Bay Area California,  Dec 13, 2012

Reading the other reviews convinced me to purchase these tables, I'm really glad I did. I was very impressed with the study wood quality, not the typical DIY furniture. Super easy instructions, very detailed and there is extra hardware just in case of misplacing those little pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Colorado Springs,  Dec 8, 2012

We ordered one night stand and the six-drawer dresser. We were trying to match the Hudson-style bed on PB that we've had for a few years, and this set is very close with the walnut/cherry combination and the simple design. We've ordered other furniture through Overstock that required assembly, so we were prepared. My husband assembled both pieces on his own with no trouble--patience is the key and the proper tools. The quality is excellent--the drawers glide nicely with no sticking. This furniture is very heavy (obviously the dresser more so than the nightstand) and sturdy. The end result is really lovely--very rich in color and the black-line contrast adds interest to the design. Shipping was prompt, took about a week to get here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but assembly time-consuming.
 from Leeds, MA,  Nov 22, 2012

We bought two of these bedside tables, and now that they are assembled, they look like high quality furniture. Be aware, however, that, there are an endless number of separate pieces that need to be assembled. The first one took at least an hour to do by my husband, who is good at these things, but has little patience. The second one went much faster once he had experience putting the first together. I would still recommend the product despite the difficulty of putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from NY,  Sep 23, 2012

Overall great product. Highly recommended. Nice color. Takes some time to ensemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Miami,  Jul 6, 2012

Very very nice tables. I wish they had them as a bureau. Very pretty. I am very surprised and pleased. I am looking for more products by this company. Worth every dime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect to the picture. Better looking in real.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very surprised at the quality. It is very heavy wood and very strong. Plus it has a poly so no stains when you put glass down but not a mica.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from memphis tn,  Jun 20, 2012

good buy,i bought the dresser also,very good furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i've bought 3 of these end tables,,very sturdy, rich color,good size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid piece of furniture
 from lynwood, ill,  Jun 19, 2012

this nightstand was larger than I thought, but fits in perfectly in my bedroom. I have a black metal headboard and with the black trim of the nightstand it is just the match I wanted...have gotten positive comments on it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, sturdy bedside table with drawers.
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 29, 2012

This piece took me a couple of hours to put together. The finished piece is very sturdy and the drawers open easily. The drawers are not very deep but they are still able to hold a good amount of things. It is a perfect addition to a bedroom in need of extra storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's pretty sturdy and good looking but the surfaces scratch really easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and great value
 from New York,  Feb 23, 2012

I bought two of these nightstands, a decision based largely on the reviews provided on this site. They arrived within the expected time and were packed very well in sturdy boxes lined with dense styrofoam. Inside the container, additional styrofoam and thinner padding protected the individual pieces from rubbing against each other. I found the instructions fairly easy to follow and the assembly process was straightforward, althoough a little time-consuming. I think it took about 2.5 hours for me to assemble both pieces (after assembling the first one, the second was "easy"). I used a cordless drill/driver with a clutch to speed the process. There are a lot of screws used in the assembly, so this tool was a big time saver. When I examined the finished product, I was very impressed with the precision of the joints, and the uniformity of the gaps around the drawers -- they aligned perfectly. Overall the the piece is very solid and does not suggest ready-to-assemble in any way. I've built my own furniture in the past, and there is no way I could have made as fine a piece for the money I spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurately depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Good materials and fine finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate -- not disappointed at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and sturdy table
 from Ohio,  Jan 4, 2012

Pros: The table matches a queen sleigh bed and is tall enough to be useful beside it. It easily holds a lamp, book, phone, misc things. The size is in proportion to the bed and the quality is great. This is a very study table and was easy to put together. The directions were clear and concise. Cons: There were two pieces that were marked incorrectly F1 and F2 but as long as you pay attention you will have no problems. The other small con was that the labels were difficult to remove. These are minor issues and should not influence you purchasing this study table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought