Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Assembly killed an afternoon
 from Antioch, IL,  Mar 17, 2012

My husband who loves a challenge was thrilled when he opened the two boxes and saw all of the pieces. I mean ALL of the pieces. Be prepared to spend no less than 3 hours assembling this desk. It took an entire afternoon. The finished product is very nice. A sturdy desk that really looks like it cost more than $XXX. I love the black banding detail. I am very happy with the desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. happy with the quality--very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality desk
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Mar 6, 2012

I was very pleased with the quality of the desk. It was well engineered so it was pretty easy to assemble. Reviews I read before buying it said it was hard to assemble, and while you definitely need two people, I though it was better than many other things I've assembled. Only two pieces were mis-marked but I figured that out and moved on. Solid, sturdy, good looking desk that is wide enough for two computer setups. I won't use the keyboard drawer so I just did not install it. I recommend this desk if you're looking for this size and good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent engineering, very good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Sturdy!
 from Fayetteville, GA,  Feb 29, 2012

Great Desk. It's real wood, except for the drawer bottoms. It's heavy, sturdy and good looking. Love this desk. The only thing I didn't think about was how I hate the look of cords behind the desk. Forgot about that, so I probably should have purchased one with a backing on it. I don't regret this decision though. For what I got at this price, there's really nothing to complain about. My husband took about 2-3 hours to put it together by himself including putting together a new office chair we bought from Overstock as well. Both great buys from Overstock. Thanks, Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems like a great desk
 from NY,  Feb 28, 2012

keeping it short, easy to put together,all fastenings included. Thaks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, combination of solid and veneer and all matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and beautiful
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 21, 2012

The desk is easy to put together and is well crafted. The front drawer did not fit together that well because the hinges where mounted in the wrong positions. I loosened the hinge screws and it works a bit better now. The wood is very finely finished and the design is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman 2-drawer Writing Desk
 from Providence, RI,  Feb 7, 2012

This desk is beautiful for the price. The material is very sturdy and the color is great. We were searching for some time for the perfect writing desk and found this one. I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL desk.
 from Hermosa Beach, CA,  Jan 30, 2012

I've been buying poor quality Ikea-grade desks and furniture for too long. I was tired of stuff made from particle board and what not. While this was not initially in my price range, I always know you get what you pay for and i wanted a desk that was gonna last me a while. I also wanted to have a little bit of storage so draws were crucial. The desk came in 2 different boxes. Assembling it definitely took a little while (tip: have someone around to help you put the top on the desk. Doing it along is kind of difficult. Its possible, but you will certainly break a sweat.) I had a power screw driver and assembly took about 3 hours. Once its together, It looks damn gorgeous. The instructions were easy to follow too. I'd say the only drawbacks were that the packaging contains a million pieces of styrofoam and putting the top of the desk on by yourself is tough. But I can totally let all of that slide based on the fact that this thing is a steal for the price and quality. Fed up with low quality ikea/walmart/target desks? Fork over just a tiny bit more and get this thing. Seriously feels like it should be $800 or something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
writing desk
 from Virginia,  Dec 27, 2011

Great desk once you put it together. It took about 2-3 hours for the two of us to put it together - however it was worth it. It looks great in our computer room, is large, durable and is exactly as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The desk is beautiful wood color and quite heavy. It requires quite a while to put it together. With two people and power tools it took easily a little over two hours. Overall, the finished product is beautiful and I am quite happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was quite impressed with the overall product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 1, 2011

Out of all the pieces of this collection, I especially like this piece. It took about 2.5 hours to put together. I really like the quality of this desk. Very nice solid wood contruction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Desk!
 from Texas,  Nov 25, 2011

I have had this desk for over one year and still love it. It has plenty or room to spread out when necessary and holds my monitor, keyboard, printer, speakers, lamp, and a mouse pad without looking cluttered. It is used constantly and shows no signs of wear. The finish is beautiful and cleans well. This desk is a great value for the price. Looks like it cost much more than it did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Computer Desk
 from Waterloo, Iowa,  Nov 22, 2011

This is a beautiful desk. Absolutely georgous with 2 monitors. Prepare for a few hours assembly though. Instructions are adequate if you are familiar enough with tools and know how. It took me a full 6 hrs. But I wanted to be careful and it paid off. I had no trouble at all. A stronger magnet for the keyboard drawer latch may be needed but they are cheap and readily available at local hardware stores. I am very satisfied with the amount paid and quality received. Very nice desk for computer .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. What I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality wood. No particle board here. Would easily see assembled ones in furniture stores go for 5 or 6 hundred its that nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close enough . No suprises.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic look
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Nov 17, 2011

the middle paper slider does not stay in place...it is only secured by magnet on one side...I would recommend magnets on both sides. Besides that minor glitch, I love this writing desk. It took a long time to assemble (at least 6 hours) but the finished product is worth it. Did I say I love it?

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. . good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in the office
 from GA,  Nov 4, 2011

Very Pleased with this purchase. Went together well. Works perfectly in the office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 2, 2011

great larger desk. Just like the other reviews though had to buy a latch from lowes to keep the center drawer closed. Knew that though before buying so still worth it to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIGGEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!!!
 from LA,  Oct 26, 2011

Wow what a great buy! It looks like it is worth much more and the quality is just soooo sturdy. There is plenty of desk room to scatter your books to study. However it took 2 hrs to put together with a power tool but anything straight out a box will require much effort. The bottom of the drawers are not wood but hey its an excellent price. I am soooo happy with new desk. I would recommend this product to all my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super desk!
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 18, 2011

The Talisman line of furniture is top notch! Solid wood, great hardware, fine detail and HEAVY!!! Delivery was prompt, packaging was so efficient, directions were clear and the final product is AMAZING! YOu would expect to pay over $800 for such a solid desk! We purchased threee drawer tables to complement the desk in our den. The three pieces look great. I am delighted with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very time consuming to assemble
 from Gig Harbor WA,  Oct 11, 2011

Assembly was a challenge. My husband and son who are both skilled at building and refinishing spent 4 hours putting this desk together. The top would not lock into place. Finally got it but husband says no more furniture from overstock. To bad we love O. Once assembled great looking desk. Heavy solid and a real piece of furniture and perfect size for a working desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good except for the magnet to hold panel in place which others have mentioned.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Detroit,  Sep 28, 2011

Desk looks great. Easy instructions to assembly in about 90 minutes. Solid

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this desk
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Aug 31, 2011

I like a large desk without filing cabinets attached. This one fit the bill! Have to concentrate to put together however, the finished product is satisfying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought