Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love the end table.
 from Edwardsville, Illinois,  Apr 3, 2014

We just purchased the end table and the coffee table. Both were received before the shipment date. Packaging was done well, there were no dents or scratches. I had my husband read previous reviews and assembly was done in no time. We were so pleased we just ordered the walnut cherry navigator console table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, solid build
 from Ithaca, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

Really well built and looks beautiful. Was a bit time consuming to put together but not too bad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great end tables
 from Arizona,  Mar 20, 2014

These end tables went together so easily. They're great quality and well worth the time to put together. We got 2 of them. Both the same quality. No problems! Nice color of wood, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Boston,  Mar 3, 2014

Great deal at a great price, heavy duty, I bought the Coffee table too. Will be buying the matching desk once Overstock sends me a decent coupon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the table but directions are terrible
 from Fredericksburg VA,  Feb 24, 2014

The directions to put this together were terrible and I had to take the table apart 3 times to get the pieces to go together correctly. Otherwise the table is very nice and exactly what I was looking for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - great quality & looks good
 from Texas,  Feb 10, 2014

Bought the whole set, end tables, coffee table, sofa table, Drawers were a little tricky to install at first, but after the first one, it seemed easier. having the extra storage is great & the wood quality is attractive & durable

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from marietta georgia,  Jan 30, 2014

Recieved this end table very quickly. It came well packed. Good solid construction. color matched the picture. Like the other reviews the drawer was a little hard to get to work correctly. You have to figure which holes to use, and still i would suggest drilling the hole first with a very small bit. Directions were not clear but fairly easy to figure out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great looking table made with solid wood
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 19, 2013

I find it hard to find living room tables made from real solid wood. This one is. Many of them have a lot particle board which doesnt wear well and disintegrates when hit or bumped. It was some work to put it together and I am a handy guy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful end tables
 from Brunswick, ME,  Nov 2, 2013

These tables look great! The drawer is very handy. The design is excellent!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end table
 from ga,  Oct 5, 2013

these are a very good quality, looks nice, im so glad i seen them. thanks overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased two end tables and matching coffee table. Furniture is heavy and sturdy. It takes a VERY long time to assemble and the diagrams are not as clear as they could be. The biggest negative is that the surface is very difficult to clean/polish. I have tried various products. Either surface becomes dull or streaked. I would not recommend this product

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great end table
 from San Francisco Bay area,  Aug 12, 2013

This table matches my new dark brown leather couch almost exactly and fits nicely with the style. The delivery was quick; I ordered on Tues and received it the following Monday, which was sooner than stated initially. It took us about 1.5 hours to put it together. The instructions were fairly straight forward. be sure to have several sizes of screw drivers handy. The stain is not really top quality, but overall, for the money, this piece is a very good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe actual is just a bit lighter, but very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece, excellent quality
 from Freehold, NJ,  Jul 9, 2013

the product is very nice and well made. I am extremely happy with the end tables. Assembly was fairly easy and directions easy to follow with the exception of the drawer slides. Directions need to be clearer. The draw slides need to be flush against the bottom of the drawer. Also make sure you predrill the holes otherwise the wood will split. I took the advise from a previous reviewer and tape the slides into positon (use blue painters tape) then predrilled the holes and fastend the slides. I also had difficulty fitting in one of the fascia plates - it was a little to long, but I managed to get it into place after a breif struggle. Other then those two issues, the piece is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman Table
 from Indiana,  May 11, 2013

Love the Talisman line. Would be interested in additional pieces. Beautiful piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bombproof
 from Upstate, SC,  Apr 18, 2013

This was the last of the three Talisman tables that I assembled from my order. With the experience of the prior assemblies, I knocked this one out in about 30 minutes. The finish on it is perfect and I'm very pleased with this table. It is a very sturdy yet fine addition to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good quality but had to modify on it
 from Columbia, MD,  Apr 2, 2013

I bought the coffee table and the end table together. Really excellent quality, not hard to put together and one assembled you would never know that it came in pieces. It is really heavy and solid. I hated the hardware and the black line which made it look cheap. I replaced the hardware and stained the black lines to match the rest of the color and it looked a hundred times more classy yet still cost me so little for such heavy and good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent heavy wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end table
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 22, 2013

I was surprised at the quality of the wood for this product. Despite having to put it together (on my own), I did it within a couple hours. The instructions were simple enough, once I got used to them. Just not accustomed to putting together furniture on my own. This end table looks beautiful once it's put together. The quality is amazing for the price. I highly recommend this product and several of the products (coffee table, chest of drawers, entertainment center) made by this same manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool pieces
 from C-Ville, VA,  Mar 19, 2013

I bought a set of the Talisman pieces - 2 end tables, coffee table and console table for my new apartment. The color and styling is contemporary enough for my tastes and look great with my furniture. All the pieces are solid wood with the small exception being the drawer base and the cam lock hardware make assembly a breeze. As long as you have a modicum of skill, assembly should take a half hour per piece. The assembly instructions are all pictures with no written instructions but they are easily understandable. One note when assembling the drawers: the wood of the drawer sides are rather soft and will split when using the wood screws to attach the drawer slides. Highly recommend you pre drill the holes to prevent this. If you get the set, start off with the smaller end tables to get a feel of the assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood, very little particle wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sturdy Table
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Feb 26, 2013

This table was purchased to be placed between two leather chairs in an office environment. The clean lines and the quality of the finish, as well as the stability was a perfect fit. Couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked exactly like it did in the picture but the finish was even nicer than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 26, 2013

Our company needed a small table to place in a corner of the hallway. It is so beautiful, we ended up placing it between two chairs instead. It has some weight so that it will not easily be tipped over or knocked over. Quite stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture cannot display the array of grain colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is strong, easy to assemble, and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Somerton Dwelling Serenity End Table
Add to cart to see special price
(19)
Nassau Walnut Espresso End Table
Today $108.39
Compare $180.00
Save 40%
(28)
Back to top