Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bombproof
 from Upstate, SC,  Apr 18, 2013

This was the last of the three Talisman tables that I assembled from my order. With the experience of the prior assemblies, I knocked this one out in about 30 minutes. The finish on it is perfect and I'm very pleased with this table. It is a very sturdy yet fine addition to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good quality but had to modify on it
 from Columbia, MD,  Apr 2, 2013

I bought the coffee table and the end table together. Really excellent quality, not hard to put together and one assembled you would never know that it came in pieces. It is really heavy and solid. I hated the hardware and the black line which made it look cheap. I replaced the hardware and stained the black lines to match the rest of the color and it looked a hundred times more classy yet still cost me so little for such heavy and good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent heavy wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end table
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 22, 2013

I was surprised at the quality of the wood for this product. Despite having to put it together (on my own), I did it within a couple hours. The instructions were simple enough, once I got used to them. Just not accustomed to putting together furniture on my own. This end table looks beautiful once it's put together. The quality is amazing for the price. I highly recommend this product and several of the products (coffee table, chest of drawers, entertainment center) made by this same manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool pieces
 from C-Ville, VA,  Mar 19, 2013

I bought a set of the Talisman pieces - 2 end tables, coffee table and console table for my new apartment. The color and styling is contemporary enough for my tastes and look great with my furniture. All the pieces are solid wood with the small exception being the drawer base and the cam lock hardware make assembly a breeze. As long as you have a modicum of skill, assembly should take a half hour per piece. The assembly instructions are all pictures with no written instructions but they are easily understandable. One note when assembling the drawers: the wood of the drawer sides are rather soft and will split when using the wood screws to attach the drawer slides. Highly recommend you pre drill the holes to prevent this. If you get the set, start off with the smaller end tables to get a feel of the assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood, very little particle wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sturdy Table
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Feb 26, 2013

This table was purchased to be placed between two leather chairs in an office environment. The clean lines and the quality of the finish, as well as the stability was a perfect fit. Couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked exactly like it did in the picture but the finish was even nicer than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 26, 2013

Our company needed a small table to place in a corner of the hallway. It is so beautiful, we ended up placing it between two chairs instead. It has some weight so that it will not easily be tipped over or knocked over. Quite stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture cannot display the array of grain colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is strong, easy to assemble, and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman 1-drawer End Table
 from New Berlin, WI*,  Feb 25, 2013

I am very pleased with the product. I have never bought furniture sight unseen so I was skeptical as to what I had actually purchased. When I received the 2 end tables, I was very pleased with the quality and the color was exactly like the picture. Assembly of the tables was very easy and all the parts were included. I am redoing various rooms in my house and this is a very affordable way to purchase furniture to update the rooms. I will certainly recommend Overstock to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color and size.
 from New York, N.Y.,  Jan 31, 2013

Very satisfied with the table and its cost. It's a very strong and sturdy table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is great, I love it
 from California,  Jan 29, 2013

Love, love these tables. I relied totally on the reviews in making my decision to purchase them and they are great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End table
 from Gambrills, MD,  Jan 26, 2013

Assembling it is time consuming, but once put together, it is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Quincy, MA,  Jan 1, 2013

This is a solid end table, but it was difficult and time consuming to put together. It took several attempts to get the drawer installed correctly. I also got the matching coffee table and had trouble with one of the drawers in that as well. The set looks very good together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from FL,  Dec 30, 2012

The end table is an attractive, functional design with a comtemporary clean look. The dark coffee color reflects beautifully in both natural and artifical lighting. I would recommend this table to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and solid weight. Not flimsy in any way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Costly lesson, pre-assembled wrong at factory
 from Idaho panhandle,  Nov 30, 2012

Costly table that came partially assembled in box. All parts were sticker labelled and we followed instructions to the letter. In the picture the curved legs are on the front and back of the table, with the drawer in front. We received two sections with the legs attached incorrectly, and did not realize it until putting all gazillion screws and bolts into place. The drawer does not glide well, the curved parts are on the side of the table instead of in front, and there are four holes showing on the inside edge of the front legs. The front and rear detail trim is pointed as it should be, but the curved part should also be on that portion of the front and rear legs. Could just cry. What a waste of time and money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Materials are appropriate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate; product workmanship faulty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman endtable
 from Atlanta,Ga,  Oct 31, 2012

I love the wood variation and the openness the end table provides compared to a bedside table.Larger top for whatever you may want to put there.I can use bottom decoratively or for books or a basket,whatever need I may have.Offers versatility.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all wood and very heavy and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close,the only MDF is veneered covered as drawer bottoms
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this end table
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 9, 2012

This is a good quality end table (I got the matching coffee table too). The only thing I was not expecting was the amount of time it would take to assemble them. The instructions are not clear on a couple of the pages (with the drawer on the end table and the backside of the coffee table), so I ended up having to backtrack some and figure it out myself. Overall though I am very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's just a little bit redder than I thought it would be - I thought it would be a little bit darker brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but assembly is a bit tricky at the end
 from NJ,  Oct 2, 2012

Very solid design. Assembly instructions are fairly straight forward. However, attaching the rails to the drawer in the final step is a little tricky. On the first one, I attached it incorrectly and it made the drawer impossible to fit in. After thinking about it for a while, I realised the rails were effectively upside down. You need to have the lip FLUSH with the bottom edge of the drawer all along the bottom. You are better off lightly taping it to the bottom and making sure it fits BEFORE screwing it on to the bottom. The final screws for these rails will also cause the drawer sides to split. Other than that, fairly good end tables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing table
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 16, 2012

The table is great. Looks good and it's solid. Good instructions for assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from New York, Orange County,  Aug 8, 2012

I really like this table - it's a solid, sturdy piece of furnitre for a terrific price! Could be a little taller - but that's a preference, and desire, being next to sofa arm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Arizona,  Jul 26, 2012

A beautiful table. It took a little over an hour to assemble. It looks like a store bought table. I would buy again and highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for price
 from Mount Vernon, WA,  Jun 26, 2012

We were very happy with this end table. It looks good and the color is the same as the picture. The drawer seems a bit flimsy, but otherwise the end table is good, solid wood quality. It is very attractive and matches my other furniture well. We bought it for the family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought