Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
End Table
 from Highlands Ranch, CO.,  Dec 7, 2010

I ordered this end table and matching 3 drawer coffee table. Both arrived in a very timely manner. Assembly was not too complicated although it called for a 4mm allen wrench (not included) instead of an American size, I found that a large phillips head screwdriver worked better for the cam locks. It would have been very helpful if they would explain in the instructions which hole to use on the cabinet side drawer glide for placement. After trial and error, I figured it out. When it came to putting together the coffee table with its' 3 drawers, I knew which holes to use. This is a very sturdy and well built piece of furniture which will last forever. I especially like that it is solid wood (except for the drawer side and back panels)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the money
 from Fort Smith, Arkansas,  Jul 10, 2011

I was a furniture design engineer and supervtsor for 40 years till far East beat us on union labor and corporate tax cost .... 10 years ago this is the price I would have sent this out of the factory... you would have paid on sale $250 delivered and assembled off a show room floor ....for the money ....its a bargain

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased two end tables and matching coffee table. Furniture is heavy and sturdy. It takes a VERY long time to assemble and the diagrams are not as clear as they could be. The biggest negative is that the surface is very difficult to clean/polish. I have tried various products. Either surface becomes dull or streaked. I would not recommend this product

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits the space
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 28, 2012

Although I was able to put this together myself in about 90 minutes, the drawer slides proved a mystery until I figured it out (drawings not helpful).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should warn of necessity for total assembly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from Racine, WI,  Jul 9, 2014

Assembly took 3 hours. little longer than expected. It's also a little shorter than i thought for an end table. Over all looks good though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from St. Michael, MN,  Jun 5, 2014

I am so pleased with this table! It was in perfect condition upon arrival, no damage in transit, and the table itself is well made with no dinks or blemishes and the color was as expected. One word of caution; "assembly required" is exactly that. It looked like a lego set when removed from the box but the instructions were well written and the pictures were very helpful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman 1 drawer End Table
 from Lockport, New York,  Apr 24, 2014

Very satisfied with the end table & the way it looks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the end table.
 from Edwardsville, Illinois,  Apr 3, 2014

We just purchased the end table and the coffee table. Both were received before the shipment date. Packaging was done well, there were no dents or scratches. I had my husband read previous reviews and assembly was done in no time. We were so pleased we just ordered the walnut cherry navigator console table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, solid build
 from Ithaca, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

Really well built and looks beautiful. Was a bit time consuming to put together but not too bad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great end tables
 from Arizona,  Mar 20, 2014

These end tables went together so easily. They're great quality and well worth the time to put together. We got 2 of them. Both the same quality. No problems! Nice color of wood, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Boston,  Mar 3, 2014

Great deal at a great price, heavy duty, I bought the Coffee table too. Will be buying the matching desk once Overstock sends me a decent coupon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the table but directions are terrible
 from Fredericksburg VA,  Feb 24, 2014

The directions to put this together were terrible and I had to take the table apart 3 times to get the pieces to go together correctly. Otherwise the table is very nice and exactly what I was looking for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - great quality & looks good
 from Texas,  Feb 10, 2014

Bought the whole set, end tables, coffee table, sofa table, Drawers were a little tricky to install at first, but after the first one, it seemed easier. having the extra storage is great & the wood quality is attractive & durable

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from marietta georgia,  Jan 30, 2014

Recieved this end table very quickly. It came well packed. Good solid construction. color matched the picture. Like the other reviews the drawer was a little hard to get to work correctly. You have to figure which holes to use, and still i would suggest drilling the hole first with a very small bit. Directions were not clear but fairly easy to figure out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great looking table made with solid wood
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 19, 2013

I find it hard to find living room tables made from real solid wood. This one is. Many of them have a lot particle board which doesnt wear well and disintegrates when hit or bumped. It was some work to put it together and I am a handy guy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful end tables
 from Brunswick, ME,  Nov 2, 2013

These tables look great! The drawer is very handy. The design is excellent!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end table
 from ga,  Oct 5, 2013

these are a very good quality, looks nice, im so glad i seen them. thanks overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great end table
 from San Francisco Bay area,  Aug 12, 2013

This table matches my new dark brown leather couch almost exactly and fits nicely with the style. The delivery was quick; I ordered on Tues and received it the following Monday, which was sooner than stated initially. It took us about 1.5 hours to put it together. The instructions were fairly straight forward. be sure to have several sizes of screw drivers handy. The stain is not really top quality, but overall, for the money, this piece is a very good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe actual is just a bit lighter, but very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece, excellent quality
 from Freehold, NJ,  Jul 9, 2013

the product is very nice and well made. I am extremely happy with the end tables. Assembly was fairly easy and directions easy to follow with the exception of the drawer slides. Directions need to be clearer. The draw slides need to be flush against the bottom of the drawer. Also make sure you predrill the holes otherwise the wood will split. I took the advise from a previous reviewer and tape the slides into positon (use blue painters tape) then predrilled the holes and fastend the slides. I also had difficulty fitting in one of the fascia plates - it was a little to long, but I managed to get it into place after a breif struggle. Other then those two issues, the piece is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman Table
 from Indiana,  May 11, 2013

Love the Talisman line. Would be interested in additional pieces. Beautiful piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top