Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from Michigan/Louisiana,  Nov 20, 2014

Anyone who knows anything about wood and wood finishes ismaware that there are various shades of a particular finish e.g. light cherry, dark cherry. Also, regardless of the finish, not all wood will take the stain/color the same even if it's the same wood. Therefore, not all benches will be the exact same color. I worried about my finish looking orangey, as someone stated, however, it did not. It was lighter than "my" cherry furniture, but fits in perfectly. The bench in PERFECT for the little area next to my fireplace that I was trying to fill. This is the 3rd bench I've tried and the least expensive. Once put together, and it was a cinch, one would never know it had to be, it is a solid, sturdy, functional piece of furniture. The price is unbelievably inexpensive for this product, but, I've seen this bench priced much higher elsewhere. I've had this for only a week and the wood shows no signs of cracking splintering etc ...but it's young. At this moment I feel as though I received a beautiful product at a great price ...and I'm very picky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench for the price
 from california,  Aug 9, 2014

This bench is a great deal. It arrived packaged extremely well. Instructions were clear and simple to follow for assembly. Assembly was minor and only took about 10 min. The wood is very nice a heavy, finished beautifully. Nail head detail is classic in style. The fabric is an interesting animal print. It doesn't look "real" but still attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Value
 from New Orleans,  Jul 2, 2014

Great small scale stool or ottoman, which I keep by my coffee table and then pull up to my big comfy chair for my feet. The upholstery is nice for the price, and not too wild for a traditional interior. I do wish the base came in different finishes, but this blends in well. Easy to assemble - just looks a little intimidating at first. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Chicago, Il.,  Jun 10, 2014

Originally wanted an ottoman for the living room but realized that two of these placed close together would make a nice statement, certainly be more functional, serve many more purposes, and look stunning with a silver & mirrored tray on one. The base is well done and the fabric is soft but closely woven so it should provide excellent wear. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Sturdy For Sure
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 15, 2014

Item was securely packaged with all parts professional wrapped. Assembled in less than 10 minutes using only the tool included. Fabric is very rich looking and neutral in color. Heavy piece that looks and feels like a quality piece of furniture. Should last for generations. So happy with purchase, I ordered another one. (We are using these in a walk in master bedroom closet to sit on while putting on shoes and socks.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench...
 Jul 1, 2015

This is a very pretty bench, but one of the screw holes didn't align evenly so that screw isn't in all the way. Fortunately the bench won't get a lot of practical use, but I wish it didn't have this issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robin
 Jun 26, 2015

Great stool. Good quality. A little higher than I hoped for but well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully Made!
 Jun 19, 2015

The entire product-wooden base and upholstered top is well made. I bought with the intent to replace the cover, but it is so nice, I am going to leave as is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Jun 17, 2015

Very well-made and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Morgan
 May 20, 2015

easy to assemble, well crafted, looks great with period or modern furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool
 May 19, 2015

I ordered two of these. They are beautiful, but I returned them because they just didn't look good in my bedroom as I thought they would. Easy return though and Overstock is great to deal with. I've already made another purchase with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good vanity bench
 May 19, 2015

The bench itself is nice with a good cushion. The only negative is that it was wobbly on tile (didn't sit flat). I took care of that by whittling down the supports that it sits on the ground with a knife and now its is level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The condition was not perfect with some scratches and nicks in the finish but overall they don't show enough to send back or complain. It is a bit bigger than expected but makes a nice extra seating in my piano/living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made
 Apr 23, 2015

Assembly was easy and the quality is very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taji Accent Stool
 Apr 11, 2015

I ordered two of these. They were delivered promptly and very well packed. Assembly was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Mar 25, 2015

I just received my bench. It was packaged very well. My husband asked me if I wanted him to put it together. I said I could do it myself. It was very easy. The piece is very, very nice. Beautiful cherry stain. I am happy! Will use in my foyer when taking shoes on and off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stool
 Mar 10, 2015

I'm not a fan of animal print, but this one is a little more subdued so it's good. It's nicely made and put together easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought two of these. They are easy to assemble and look more expensive than the price tag. Best things is their size because they provide extra seating in those smaller places.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am more than pleased with the recent purchase of this beautiful stool. It arrived as expected, was very easy to assemble and is a fine addition to my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie
 Mar 4, 2015

It was easy to assemble and it very sturdy. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought