Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from Michigan/Louisiana,  Nov 20, 2014

Anyone who knows anything about wood and wood finishes ismaware that there are various shades of a particular finish e.g. light cherry, dark cherry. Also, regardless of the finish, not all wood will take the stain/color the same even if it's the same wood. Therefore, not all benches will be the exact same color. I worried about my finish looking orangey, as someone stated, however, it did not. It was lighter than "my" cherry furniture, but fits in perfectly. The bench in PERFECT for the little area next to my fireplace that I was trying to fill. This is the 3rd bench I've tried and the least expensive. Once put together, and it was a cinch, one would never know it had to be, it is a solid, sturdy, functional piece of furniture. The price is unbelievably inexpensive for this product, but, I've seen this bench priced much higher elsewhere. I've had this for only a week and the wood shows no signs of cracking splintering etc ...but it's young. At this moment I feel as though I received a beautiful product at a great price ...and I'm very picky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench for the price
 from california,  Aug 9, 2014

This bench is a great deal. It arrived packaged extremely well. Instructions were clear and simple to follow for assembly. Assembly was minor and only took about 10 min. The wood is very nice a heavy, finished beautifully. Nail head detail is classic in style. The fabric is an interesting animal print. It doesn't look "real" but still attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Value
 from New Orleans,  Jul 2, 2014

Great small scale stool or ottoman, which I keep by my coffee table and then pull up to my big comfy chair for my feet. The upholstery is nice for the price, and not too wild for a traditional interior. I do wish the base came in different finishes, but this blends in well. Easy to assemble - just looks a little intimidating at first. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Chicago, Il.,  Jun 10, 2014

Originally wanted an ottoman for the living room but realized that two of these placed close together would make a nice statement, certainly be more functional, serve many more purposes, and look stunning with a silver & mirrored tray on one. The base is well done and the fabric is soft but closely woven so it should provide excellent wear. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Sturdy For Sure
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 15, 2014

Item was securely packaged with all parts professional wrapped. Assembled in less than 10 minutes using only the tool included. Fabric is very rich looking and neutral in color. Heavy piece that looks and feels like a quality piece of furniture. Should last for generations. So happy with purchase, I ordered another one. (We are using these in a walk in master bedroom closet to sit on while putting on shoes and socks.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen of LaNette's Corner
 Apr 25, 2016

This little stool was the perfect answer for my kitchen desk nook. It is a beautiful design and adds a touch of elegance to my kitchen. The wood is sturdy and the cushion is firm, so it does not compress while you are sitting on it. I would not hesitate to recommend this stool to anyone who is considering purchasing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M
 Jan 30, 2016

Love it ...quality and functional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OH YEA
 Dec 29, 2015

LOVE THIS STOOL IT SITS IN MY BATHROOM AND IS USED SEVERAL TIMES A DAY I AM HANDICAPPED AND THE STOOL WORKS GREAT FOR ME .ITS BEAUTIFUL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karen from Sarasota
 Nov 19, 2015

Beautiful colors and matches vanity in the bathroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey but cute
 Nov 19, 2015

This bench is very cute but I thought it was a little pricey. It's very sturdy and it matches my color scheme in my bathroom so I'm pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animal print ottoman
 Nov 8, 2015

Great size, actually bigger than I thought. Nice fabric and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stool
 Oct 13, 2015

This is a beautiful, high quality stool. Assembly was very simple. The stool's fabric is lovely and of high wearing quality. The wood is heavy and sturdy. We are very pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 Aug 21, 2015

I fell in love with this stool at a local home furnishings store, but waited too long and it was sold. Thrilled to have found it on Overstock, at half the price. Easy to assemble, sturdy. The nailhead trim could be applied a bit straighter, but other than that - outstanding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Utah mom
 Aug 20, 2015

This is very cute. Looks in person same as picture. Very sturdy if put together right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great BIG stools
 Jul 31, 2015

I was looking for a footstool and these were so pretty...I had no idea they were so tall and so big!!!! We sent them back....too big!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Jul 24, 2015

Beautiful stool. I am using it near my front door. The fabric is very nice. It is a perfect height to sit and remove dirty shoes. Easy to assemble. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench...
 Jul 1, 2015

This is a very pretty bench, but one of the screw holes didn't align evenly so that screw isn't in all the way. Fortunately the bench won't get a lot of practical use, but I wish it didn't have this issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robin
 Jun 26, 2015

Great stool. Good quality. A little higher than I hoped for but well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully Made!
 Jun 19, 2015

The entire product-wooden base and upholstered top is well made. I bought with the intent to replace the cover, but it is so nice, I am going to leave as is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Jun 17, 2015

Very well-made and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought