Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Cozy Rug!
 from Panama City Beach, FL,  Jan 29, 2013

This rug looks great in the living room of our coastal Arts and Crafts home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors are darker than the pictures shows, but I prefer the richer colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and texture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compliments Flat-woven Nara Vista Wool Rug
 from Pasadena, CA,  Nov 7, 2012

I did the research and found this rug to be made in the same village as the Flat-woven Nara Vista Wool Rug, hence the colors are a perfect match. This rug is a great compliment - same colors, similar geometric shapes. These rugs fit in beautifully in a 1924 Craftsman home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are richer, deeper than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TreeHause Wooden Work Bench
 from Fort Collins. Colorado,  May 3, 2012

The rug is wonderful. I love the muted colors because I didn't want a rug that screams at me. Because it is made of wool, it can be a little scratchy on your feet. My cats love it too and they have not been able shred it yet. I think that it will last for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is great quality. Lots of wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors very different
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 14, 2012

I had high hopes for this rug. If the colors were the same as they appear here it would have been perfect for my needs. I was very disappointed with the rug that arrived. What looks online to be rusty-red was actually burgundy. What looks blue is actually black, and what looks tan is actully a sick green. The colors were awful! Forntunately, Overstock made it easy to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from pennsylvania,  Feb 10, 2012

i was so pleased i went back to order another and they were out. the problem will be finding it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? alittle off what is shown but pretty in its own right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 15, 2012

I've had this rug for six years and it's held up VERY well. My cats actually use it to scratch on and it still looks great! Great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as viewed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's BEAUTIFUL!
 from The Middle of the Midwest,  Feb 28, 2013

I love the rug. It is a little darker than the pictures, but I prefer the more muted shades. Also, it comes folded in half, then rolled - so don't be alarmed by the small size of the package!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual rug is a little darker, but I prefer the muted colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great quality. Not the thickest rug in the world but perfect for what I am using it for. Also, you're going to need those skid-reducer things underneath.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
appears different than picture
 from Louisiana,  Nov 9, 2011

The colors are more vivid than in the picture, but it works perfectly. It's a nice, casual, well-made "Santa Fe" style looking rug. We are pleased with it--and the price is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better looking in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this rug specifically because it looked gold, medium blue, and rust, but in person the colors were beige, army green, navy blue/black. I had to return it simply because it did not match my living room at all. I would have kept it if I had another spot to use it in, because it was good quality rug, but the colors were wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different - colors on actual rug were much much darker and didn't look like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, good quality wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Colorado,  Mar 10, 2011

Very good deal, rug is well made and is a shade richer color than screen might suggest. Looks great on my cabin floor, which is hardwood. Bought another but different size. No shedding either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!
 from Menlo Park,  Nov 23, 2010

It is better than it looks on the photo. Colors are darker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tahoe rug
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 1, 2010

I looked at so many rugs for our den. I kept coming back to this one because of the size and design. I'm glad I bought it--looks great in the area. Soft to walk on with bare feet. I wish the red were brighter, but everything else is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with our Purchase
 from Oregon,  May 25, 2010

We are very happy with our purchase. The price is right and the quality is good for our needs. We are using the rugs to go over our existing carpet in areas of high traffic. The rugs were a little thinner than what I had anticipated, but they are still working out fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tahoe flat weave rug
 from Waller, TX,  Apr 14, 2009

This is a great flat weave rug. My husband thinks it should be a saddle blanket and not a rug.The colors are different from what the picture shows. The light background color is actually a kaki with an olive green undertone. The Black looks a bit like midnight blue and the red is burgundy, with a hint of rusty red accents. There is also a wheat gold color, a natural jute color and a brown that has a hint of a purple undertone,also there is an olive green color. It worked out great for another room not the one I ordered it for, due to the colors not being what I intended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tahoe Wool Flat Weave Rugs
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Feb 6, 2009

Product is excellent - delivered quickly, appearance as shown on website and competitively priced. Great service - thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug, Looks different than picture
 from Phoenix,  Apr 26, 2008

We love the rug. Colors look much different than in the picture. In my opinion, the greens look black and the red/orange looks maroon. Overall, the rug is much darker than it looks in picture. The disclaimer is that colors vary rug by rug. It was clear in our case. We still love it. Also, another reviewer said they were going to use it as a wall hanging. It is very thin, and not real soft, and we considered that as well. However, we will put a pad underneath it and use it as a rug. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tahoe rug
 from amarillo tx,  Feb 18, 2008

Gold is very dominant in the color palate and the rug is VERY southwestern. I was disappointed in the scratchiness of the material and how light in weight it is. Would look great in a cabin or hanging on a wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from L.A.,  Jan 8, 2008

it's quite beautiful. My only complaint is that it's a little thin and scratchy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 Jul 25, 2007

beautiful rug. dresses up any room. a little thinner than expected. very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly A GREAT value
 from Rockies in Colorado,  May 23, 2007

This rug looks fantastic on my new wood floor in my great room. We moved to the Rocky Mountains of Colorado last Novemeber and this rug truly fits the rustic/southwestern style of our home. I have priced rugs of this quality at 3 times the price. Just another reason why I constantly shop at Overstock.com. Having spent over 2,000.00 in six months I am hoping I will soon get some kind of a discount coupon. HINT HINT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought