Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Overland Park, Kansas,  Jan 30, 2006

This rug is sturdy with beautifully subtle colors. Although it arrived folded, the quality wool soon flattened out, and it now makes a fine statement in our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from mobile/alabama/usa,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a decent rug, especially for the price. It's a typical flatweave rug, reversible and kind of course. The it is more muted and the red is more burgundy and the blue more midnight than appears in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Oklahoma City, Ok,  Dec 15, 2011

rug is the color you see on site. came rolled up so no creases to worry about. wears well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. area rug is tough. it is made of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dull colors, hard underfoot
 from Leesburg, VA,  Sep 13, 2011

I didn't like this rug -- color was too dull and boring. Flat weave was expected, but it was harsh underfoot -- flat and scratchy vs. flat and soft. Back it went, even though I had to pay the postage. A disappointment but probably my fault for not visualizing correctly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly true but seemed even less bright in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality ok (wasn't expensive)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color and size...ordered 2
 from Atlanta,  May 12, 2011

The color was true to the displayed, maybe just a bit richer. The size was great. Ordered 2 to fit on both sides of the bed. Would highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? richer that displayed
  • How is the quality of the product? wool is great ...has pad under
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors slightly different but still a great rug!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 27, 2010

Like other reviews, the colors are much richer in person than the photo shows. On the rug I received the blues in the photo are actually dark brown/black. It would have been nice for the blues to exist in the rug but I am still very pleased with the quality and price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug
 from Oxford, MS,  Aug 26, 2010

I ordered this rug for our entryway. When it came in the mail it was folded up pretty tightly. It unfolded very nicely with virtually no wrinkles. The colors are very nice and the actual rug is much more impressive in person! The soft colors and simple geometric patterns will suit many styles! I look forward to having this rug greet our guests in our brand new home!! It is a flat weave wool so keep in mind, it is not soft like something you would put in your bathroom or next to your bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted
 from Brunswick, ME,  Mar 3, 2010

Ordered the 4x6 tahoe, it arrived within a week, and what a pleasant surprise! The colors are more vivid than the photo, a rich warm combination, way beyond the quality anticipated. Well worth the money, the southwestern design is subtle navajo art, looks fabulous on my hardwood floor. Brightens up the room, gives off warmth and richness. Thank you!!! Ordered a smaller one for the entry way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tahoe wool rug
 from Hawaii,  Jun 19, 2008

Bought this for my daughters first apartment...SHE LOVES IT. Fast delivery, wears and cleans well...great quality for the price....highly recommend this rug....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McDougal in Boise
 from Boise, ID,  May 28, 2008

Wanted this rug to complete a "western vignette" in the family room. It looks great, is made well, and was just what I had in mind. The colors are true to the picture--perhaps a bit brighter. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bit of a Disappointment
 from San Pedro, CA,  May 28, 2008

I probably should have sent it back. It's mostly wool as described, but it's a bit on the thin side. It would definitely need a think pad under it. The weave is pretty though. I relegated it to a porch/patio area on top of some indoor-outdoor mats for the time being. It does add a nice contrast in a well lighted space. Too dark for a small enclosed room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Pros: Last year, I purchased a 9 x 12 Tahoe for the livingroom along with a non-skid pad-recommended by Overstock to extend the life and give it a little cushion. This is a high traffic area. This rug has been great! It doesn't show any dirt, tracks, etc. If anything does happen to it, the rug is completely revsersible.The colors are muted, not vivid. The warm gold ibackground is accented with shades of reds and blues. It looks pretty much like the picture. The craftsmanship is absolutely awesome. I recently purchased the same rug in smaller sizes for my dining room and kitchen. It unifies the space without making it look too busy. The southwest design fits well with mission or cabin style decor. The rug from last year looks just as good as the two I just received. Con: Just remember, it is a flat wool rug with a coarse feel to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from northern vermont,  Dec 14, 2007

Love it. exactly as shown and reviewed. It is on a wide pine floor and looks wonderful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 10, 2007

Not only was this a great value, the thick texture is impervious to the claws of the cat! I highly recommend it. the colors are richer than in the online picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!
 from Connecticut,  Aug 1, 2007

I bought two of these: small one for my bedroom and the large one for the livingroom. They both look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected...
 from San Francisco,  Jul 24, 2007

Rug arrived quickly and in great condition. The colors are great--a bit more green than the photo, but another reviewer made note of it, so it was not unexpected. Great rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from NY,  Jul 13, 2007

This rug was much too scratchy to be used in my foyer. I don't like the look of the flat weave and the colors were much too light for my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from NorCal,  Jun 29, 2007

Beautiful, scratchy wool rug, very rustic looking IRL, as the lighting in the online photo seems a bit bright, rug looks a tad darker to me, which is wonderful. Excellent value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tahoe Rug
 from Texas,  Oct 5, 2006

Beautiful colors. Fits into my room. Scratchy wool. I can't believe they can deliver it for such a low price. How they do that?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Maggie Valley, North carolina,  Sep 22, 2006

Beautiful Rug. Am very pleased with quality of merchandise. Rug looked exactly as portrayed in the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought