Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I ordered five of these blinds for my new home. I shuold start by noting that two of them came with cracked mechanisms (Overstock gladly exchanged these, but it was a bit annoying that two were damaged). So, check out the plastic part on the underside before drilling! That being said, I love the look and the cordless functionality. The color is perfect - not too dark or too light. They are easy to move up and down. Installation was a little tricky, but I have an older home with plaster walls, so everything is tough to install ;) These blinds are lined, so they block all light, however, the lining is a bit yellowish, and while you can't see it from the INSIDE, it doesn't look great from the OUTSIDE of your home. Some people may not care, but it's a consideration. Still, the low price, array of sizes, and good looks make these a great buy - can't ask for much more at the price point.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these shades look great
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 6, 2013

These shades are functional and attractive. They are just what I wanted for my guest rooms. I love the that they are cordless, which makes them kid friendly and neat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds!! Do not hesitate, buy them!!!
 from Floral Park, NY,  Mar 1, 2014

I moved into a new apartment and the old white blinds that were up are gone. I purchased these because they looked so pretty online, however they are more beautiful up and in my kitchen. I'm so happy with them, great quality and definitely blocks out the light. So easy to install, I'm not the most handiest person and I did it. Great quality and I'm so happy with this purchase that I purchased another set for my living room windows. Thank you very much. Happy Shopping to you all :-) This is one happy customer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 10, 2013

These shades really make a difference in our living room. They lighten up what was once a dark room. My fiance put them up and he said it was a very easy install, we mounted them on the outside of the window frame. All of the necessary parts were present so we didn't have any missing pieces. A few things though: The bamboo is pretty sturdy however the valance part that is connected on the top was different lengths on each shade and that was because the glue that was holding it together at the top came loose. It didn't fall off of the shade itself just needed to be glued back to the top so all of the valances were the same size. They are great for privacy if you are concerned about that. The back side of the shades have dark enough fabric so you can't see inside the house at all, we love that for our first floor room. The fact that they are cordless is so very nice too, we have a cat and don't have to worry about her getting caught or pulling them off the wall. Plus it makes the room look so much cleaner and pristine. I like order haha. I will definitely recommend these and we might be buying these for the 2 bedrooms as well. Our third bedroom has an odd width so I wish these shades came in longer widths to cover windows like that. Overall, great price for the product considering that they are selling these through Kohls for $130 each!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Boston,  Aug 4, 2014

I installed these shades in my dining room so I won't bother to raise and lower regularly so can't speak to wear and tear on a daily basis. The product looks great, is easy to install and works fine. A good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Roman Shade
 from Destin, Florida,  Jun 20, 2014

I have bought and put up bamboo shades before , but these had to be some of the best I've ordered. ( I liked them better than some custom ordered ones that were far more expensive ) They were easy to put up and look quite attractive !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect shades
 from CT,  Jun 11, 2014

These are the perfect shades for guest bedroom - decorated in Asian influence of black and white color scheme with wicker and bamboo. Easy to install outside double window - used two shades to allow for window fan or A/C. Hung white sheer voile curtains on black rod over them to give texture and definition. BEAUTIFUL! 'love that they fold up and pull down easily without a cord. Good light blocking to give room privacy and darkening while allowing air in. I will be ordering more for another room :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't put in sun!
 from Washington state,  May 12, 2014

Within 5-6 months the outsides completely disintegrated and the outside "fabric" was all over the floor and you couldn't even pick it up it was so flimsy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but needs to be reinforced.
 from Columbus OH,  Apr 29, 2014

NOTE: The glue on holding on a piece in the back only held up for 2 months and the screws holding up this bottom piece stripped out of the plastic with minimal raising and lowering of the shades. The great customer service at Overstock sent me a replacement, which I will reinforce before putting up. I did not want a straight return because these shades were easy to install and look really nice.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shades
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 11, 2014

They are excellent, but unfortunately I had to return all 8 that I had ordered. I intended to install inside the window trim. For a 30" window, I ordered a 29" shade. They were 1 inch too small. Be sure to order the exact size of the window opening. I returned them all for a store credit so I did not have to pay return shipping. That was so easy! Now I am waiting to see if these will be restocked. I sure hope they will, because I really liked the sturdy, and beautiful natural look of these cordless shades.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sooo much!!!
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Nov 15, 2013

These blinds are awesome! I've been wanting to order 3 for my front window but was chicken to try them in the past from other stores. When I found these on Overstock.com with free shipping I decided to try them. My husband put them up today and are just beautiful. The color is perfect! They are exactly what I wanted! Good price too and NO STRINGS!!!!!! I had strings on some fabric ones before and nothing but a pain, got all knotted up and looked awful. Thank you Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain and great quality too
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2013

Shade looks wonderful and blocks out a terrific amount of sunlight when drawn down. Easy to use, and not difficult to install either. Terrific price, I could not be happier with the shade.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice blinds
 from Buffalo,NY,  Nov 4, 2013

Product is solid, love the natural bamboo look. Really like the cordless mechanism, works smoothly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds
 from Alexandria, Va.,  Oct 11, 2013

We ordered three of these for our bedroom. They went up easily and block out the light fairly well. The quality seems to be good. We have had them up a few weeks and so far so good. The mechanism that raises and lowers them seems to work really well. For the price they just couldn't be beat so we gave them a whirl and we are glad we did! They were a little heavier/thicker than I was imagining but they look good and are working well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Alabama,  Sep 20, 2013

I love this shade. The color was exactly what I wanted and the ease of the cordless up and down is great! A good buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiki Cordless Bamboo Roman Shade
Sale $47.69
Was $52.99
Compare $79.98
Save 40%
(11)
Timor Cordless Bamboo Roman Shade
Sale $40.49
Was $44.99
Compare $67.03
Save 40%
(8)
Back to top