Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice-looking, great price, some minor issues
 from Ohio,  Feb 27, 2014

I ordered five of these blinds for my new home. I shuold start by noting that two of them came with cracked mechanisms (Overstock gladly exchanged these, but it was a bit annoying that two were damaged). So, check out the plastic part on the underside before drilling! That being said, I love the look and the cordless functionality. The color is perfect - not too dark or too light. They are easy to move up and down. Installation was a little tricky, but I have an older home with plaster walls, so everything is tough to install ;) These blinds are lined, so they block all light, however, the lining is a bit yellowish, and while you can't see it from the INSIDE, it doesn't look great from the OUTSIDE of your home. Some people may not care, but it's a consideration. Still, the low price, array of sizes, and good looks make these a great buy - can't ask for much more at the price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these shades look great
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 6, 2013

These shades are functional and attractive. They are just what I wanted for my guest rooms. I love the that they are cordless, which makes them kid friendly and neat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 13, 2014

Easy up and down and have withstood my window watching dog who breaks or ruins any window covering I have installed so he can see out. Love them - nicer looking than blinds and paired with linen curtains they look modern and clean. I wish there were more options in cordless window coverings because I'd love them in a few other rooms as well. Highly recommend - if you're on the fence - go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds!! Do not hesitate, buy them!!!
 from Floral Park, NY,  Mar 1, 2014

I moved into a new apartment and the old white blinds that were up are gone. I purchased these because they looked so pretty online, however they are more beautiful up and in my kitchen. I'm so happy with them, great quality and definitely blocks out the light. So easy to install, I'm not the most handiest person and I did it. Great quality and I'm so happy with this purchase that I purchased another set for my living room windows. Thank you very much. Happy Shopping to you all :-) This is one happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 10, 2013

These shades really make a difference in our living room. They lighten up what was once a dark room. My fiance put them up and he said it was a very easy install, we mounted them on the outside of the window frame. All of the necessary parts were present so we didn't have any missing pieces. A few things though: The bamboo is pretty sturdy however the valance part that is connected on the top was different lengths on each shade and that was because the glue that was holding it together at the top came loose. It didn't fall off of the shade itself just needed to be glued back to the top so all of the valances were the same size. They are great for privacy if you are concerned about that. The back side of the shades have dark enough fabric so you can't see inside the house at all, we love that for our first floor room. The fact that they are cordless is so very nice too, we have a cat and don't have to worry about her getting caught or pulling them off the wall. Plus it makes the room look so much cleaner and pristine. I like order haha. I will definitely recommend these and we might be buying these for the 2 bedrooms as well. Our third bedroom has an odd width so I wish these shades came in longer widths to cover windows like that. Overall, great price for the product considering that they are selling these through Kohls for $130 each!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OKay
 Dec 9, 2015

I loves the color and look of these shades. Unfortunately they broke after a couple months of use and my husband has had to fix them multiple times. They also mildew easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy install, looks and works great!
 from Mount Airy, MD,  Dec 16, 2014

The shades were easy to install and were the size ordered. The color is not quite as warm as in the picture but this probably varies because it is natural wood. The blinds fit my windows perfectly and raise and lower smoothly and without effort. Not having cords that tempt my cats is a plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking shades
 May 22, 2016

I loved these cordless shades but after about 2 months of very light use, the lift system stopped working. I called and found out they had no warranty at all which is disappointing. I have to manually move the little cord winder and can only raise them about a third of the way like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for florida beach house
 Mar 14, 2016

We chose these in our Florida beach house. they worked well and looked nice with light blue grey walls, cream trim and white furniture. They go up and down pretty easily you sort of push up the bottom section. e liked that there wasn't a cord.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless function broke
 Feb 5, 2016

I love the look of these shades, the natural bamboo and the fabric lining behind the bamboo, but the cordless feature broke 2 months into ownership on the one blind and 4 months in on the other blind. We have these blinds in the bathrooms, so they were adjusted daily. I have actually screwed a little white hook in the molding above the blind and threaded a grosgrain ribbon loop through the bamboo at the bottom. Now I manually lift the blind with the ribbon loop and secure it on the hook to have the shades lifted. This system will suffice until I can buy new shades. I bought cordless because I have young children and was nervous about corded blinds. The cordless system on the back of the blinds was too complicated for me to troubleshoot how to fix them. Disappointing purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades, great price
 Jan 30, 2016

I had to return two of them because I ordered the incorrect size ( really)??? Lol! But the one that I kept is beautiful. Can't go wrong at more half the cost in stores . I would have reordered in the correct size but they are sold out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Nov 1, 2015

Easy to install, and with a few adjustments this shade performs as I expected for the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap attractive solution.
 Sep 21, 2015

Not the greatest quality, but they totally look the part. I hope they last, but so far they function very well and the bamboo is a nice even tone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This did what I wanted.
 Jul 28, 2015

This is attractive and sturdy enough my dog has not damaged it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Excellent pkg.ing and on time delivery looks great in my windows

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this shade!
 May 1, 2015

Great shade that is very functional! I open and close this shade everyday, so it gets a lot of use and is still working the way it did when first installed! All my family members ask where I got it when they use it for the first time, but unfortunately not many sizes are available anymore. I have wanted to purchase more for the rest of my house, but i waited too long and now the right size is sold out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality control issues
 Apr 21, 2015

In total I purchased 8 of these. In the last year I have had to replace 5 of them, mostly due to the mechanism breaking after daily wear and tear. To me it seems like you get what you pay for. The look and price are great for these, but quality and long-term usability are certainly questionable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 Apr 21, 2015

Gorgeous, great quality and very affordable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Mar 10, 2015

I found this online and ordered 5 with different sizes. It was a little tricky to figure out how to install the first one but once I understood how it is supposed to be done I was able to install the other 4 in under an hour. The colors are aesthetically pleasing and the neutral look will go with most wall decor. The box says 'made exclusively for *****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paper backing
 Feb 20, 2015

Unlike many bamboo shades, this has a paper backing. If you care about what it looks like from the outside, know that it will not be the same view you have from the inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought