Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I ordered five of these blinds for my new home. I shuold start by noting that two of them came with cracked mechanisms (Overstock gladly exchanged these, but it was a bit annoying that two were damaged). So, check out the plastic part on the underside before drilling! That being said, I love the look and the cordless functionality. The color is perfect - not too dark or too light. They are easy to move up and down. Installation was a little tricky, but I have an older home with plaster walls, so everything is tough to install ;) These blinds are lined, so they block all light, however, the lining is a bit yellowish, and while you can't see it from the INSIDE, it doesn't look great from the OUTSIDE of your home. Some people may not care, but it's a consideration. Still, the low price, array of sizes, and good looks make these a great buy - can't ask for much more at the price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these shades look great
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 6, 2013

These shades are functional and attractive. They are just what I wanted for my guest rooms. I love the that they are cordless, which makes them kid friendly and neat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 13, 2014

Easy up and down and have withstood my window watching dog who breaks or ruins any window covering I have installed so he can see out. Love them - nicer looking than blinds and paired with linen curtains they look modern and clean. I wish there were more options in cordless window coverings because I'd love them in a few other rooms as well. Highly recommend - if you're on the fence - go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds!! Do not hesitate, buy them!!!
 from Floral Park, NY,  Mar 1, 2014

I moved into a new apartment and the old white blinds that were up are gone. I purchased these because they looked so pretty online, however they are more beautiful up and in my kitchen. I'm so happy with them, great quality and definitely blocks out the light. So easy to install, I'm not the most handiest person and I did it. Great quality and I'm so happy with this purchase that I purchased another set for my living room windows. Thank you very much. Happy Shopping to you all :-) This is one happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 10, 2013

These shades really make a difference in our living room. They lighten up what was once a dark room. My fiance put them up and he said it was a very easy install, we mounted them on the outside of the window frame. All of the necessary parts were present so we didn't have any missing pieces. A few things though: The bamboo is pretty sturdy however the valance part that is connected on the top was different lengths on each shade and that was because the glue that was holding it together at the top came loose. It didn't fall off of the shade itself just needed to be glued back to the top so all of the valances were the same size. They are great for privacy if you are concerned about that. The back side of the shades have dark enough fabric so you can't see inside the house at all, we love that for our first floor room. The fact that they are cordless is so very nice too, we have a cat and don't have to worry about her getting caught or pulling them off the wall. Plus it makes the room look so much cleaner and pristine. I like order haha. I will definitely recommend these and we might be buying these for the 2 bedrooms as well. Our third bedroom has an odd width so I wish these shades came in longer widths to cover windows like that. Overall, great price for the product considering that they are selling these through Kohls for $130 each!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy install, looks and works great!
 from Mount Airy, MD,  Dec 16, 2014

The shades were easy to install and were the size ordered. The color is not quite as warm as in the picture but this probably varies because it is natural wood. The blinds fit my windows perfectly and raise and lower smoothly and without effort. Not having cords that tempt my cats is a plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy 2
 Jul 1, 2015

Excellent pkg.ing and on time delivery looks great in my windows

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great shade that is very functional! I open and close this shade everyday, so it gets a lot of use and is still working the way it did when first installed! All my family members ask where I got it when they use it for the first time, but unfortunately not many sizes are available anymore. I have wanted to purchase more for the rest of my house, but i waited too long and now the right size is sold out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

In total I purchased 8 of these. In the last year I have had to replace 5 of them, mostly due to the mechanism breaking after daily wear and tear. To me it seems like you get what you pay for. The look and price are great for these, but quality and long-term usability are certainly questionable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 Apr 21, 2015

Gorgeous, great quality and very affordable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Mar 10, 2015

I found this online and ordered 5 with different sizes. It was a little tricky to figure out how to install the first one but once I understood how it is supposed to be done I was able to install the other 4 in under an hour. The colors are aesthetically pleasing and the neutral look will go with most wall decor. The box says 'made exclusively for *****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paper backing
 Feb 20, 2015

Unlike many bamboo shades, this has a paper backing. If you care about what it looks like from the outside, know that it will not be the same view you have from the inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shorehouse
 Feb 12, 2015

Too early to tell how they will hold up to sun and normal wear. Might look better if only on 2 windows, not the 8 that we have in the room, since they are all slightly off in valance size, color variation and length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shade
 from Vermont,  Nov 12, 2014

First, compared to previous shades, these shades installed easily and securely. They look very nice and function perfectly. We liked them so much that we wanted to buy more for another room, but the size we needed sold out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I sent them back because of the quality of the blinds

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shade (with Tan Lining)
 from Virginia,  Oct 3, 2014

Good shade. A prior person posted that the lining of their shade was yellow, which made me hesitate buying this shade. The lining on my shade was tan and looked good with the bamboo coloring. It is definitely not yellow and does not look yellow from the outside of the house either. I made sure to hang the shades level, however one of the two shades was not perfectly level at the bottom. However, I fixed this-- if I pull the one shorter side a little firmer it makes the bottom level. Using two hands on each end of the shade ensures that it stays level when being raised and lowered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Boston,  Aug 4, 2014

I installed these shades in my dining room so I won't bother to raise and lower regularly so can't speak to wear and tear on a daily basis. The product looks great, is easy to install and works fine. A good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Roman Shade
 from Destin, Florida,  Jun 20, 2014

I have bought and put up bamboo shades before , but these had to be some of the best I've ordered. ( I liked them better than some custom ordered ones that were far more expensive ) They were easy to put up and look quite attractive !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect shades
 from CT,  Jun 11, 2014

These are the perfect shades for guest bedroom - decorated in Asian influence of black and white color scheme with wicker and bamboo. Easy to install outside double window - used two shades to allow for window fan or A/C. Hung white sheer voile curtains on black rod over them to give texture and definition. BEAUTIFUL! 'love that they fold up and pull down easily without a cord. Good light blocking to give room privacy and darkening while allowing air in. I will be ordering more for another room :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't put in sun!
 from Washington state,  May 12, 2014

Within 5-6 months the outsides completely disintegrated and the outside "fabric" was all over the floor and you couldn't even pick it up it was so flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought