Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from GA,  Jul 15, 2013

Nice bamboo shade. Beautiful cocoa color but still lets a little light through when lowered. Installed in home office. Very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price & Quality Shades
 from Riverside, California,  Jun 27, 2013

Ordered two of the same shades but in different widths for living room windows. Both arrived together and sooner than I had anticipated. Easy to install and measurements were exact. I can appreciate that the view outside is filtered and not totally blocked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, easy to install
 from Southern California,  Jun 24, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this shade...there are cords running in a tight weave with the bamboo/wood throughout the shade, making it a lot more durable than other shades I've used. Installation was very easy. While you can see through the blinds, and some light filters through, the darker color actually darkened the room much more than the (white) faux wood blinds we had before. Since this was for a bedroom (I also used silk curtains over the shade, which can be closed for more privacy), the darkened effect was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what Im looking for!
 from Vancouver, BC,  May 2, 2013

Very cozy. Looks perect in our bedroom (with black-brown furnitures).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Appears elegant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking shade
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 30, 2012

Great looking shade. Because it is a weave, a little light come through. Which I actually like for the window I placed it in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deep chocolate colore
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install and they fit perfict to size
 from Lincoln, NE,  Apr 26, 2012

I initially ordered one to see if the quality and color were as they looked in the picture. They were so easy to install and sturdy, they cut out light very well, I didn't think the weave would be tight enough. I like them so much I am ordering them for three other rooms in our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Golden Valley, Az,  Apr 18, 2012

Will definitely order from this company again The quality and color are amazing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more quality than I expected
 from Whittier, California,  Mar 30, 2012

Easy to install and a well made shade that cost less than our local stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color match perfectly to the room decor. A deep rich brown that blocks out the sun when required.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no complaints this purchase exceeded my expectations
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shade!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Mar 27, 2012

I bought this shade for a family room double window that is behind a sofa - I needed something that could easily be raised and lowered for light or privacy. The shade was nice, came with all the hardware needed for installation, and was easy to put up - I actually did it alone using a screwdriver, drill and a level, but it would have been even easier to put up with a second person since it's kind of long. It looks great, it's a deep, dark brown and has the attached valance. The only thing I would warn people about is that the cord to raise the shade is a hazard if you have small children in the house. They supply a few shower curtain clips that you are supposed to use instead of the cord to hold the shade up in the raised position, if you have small kids. It's not a good solution, in my opinion, as you would have to hold the shade up and attach these rings to the shade on the back side to hold it in the raised position. That's pretty awkward if you like to adjust the shade often, but it might be ok if you were planning to leave the shade in one position all the time. Luckily my kids are all grown so I don't have this worry and can use the cord.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo roman shade
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Mar 4, 2012

The blind was as described, easy to install, and of good quality. It arrived in a timely manner and was everything I expected it to be. Would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOK FABULOUR
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Mar 3, 2012

I desperately needed something to control light in the room, and this definitely tempers how much sun does or does not make it into the room. I also used one to hide the ugly A/C unit right outside the dining room window, but since you can kind of see through it, you still get the visual of some of the sun and greenery through the slats. I have windows that are one-to-two inches wider than the available shades, and ordered a 70" shade for my 72" wide window. I hung it right in the center, leaving just an inch gap on either side of the shade, where you see the white frame of the window pane, but the glass is still covered. To fix it, I hung two panels on either side, framing the window like a professionally decorated window. Looks great, and the wood adds texture to the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in photo was spot on compared to shade when it arrived.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See through, like a good bamboo shade, but great quality -- not cheap looking at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!!
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Mar 1, 2012

70" blinds are hard to find without custom ordering. The price was excellent and they are absolutely gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the $$$
 from Puyallup, WA,  Feb 16, 2012

We LOVE this shades, we had to order 3 of the large sizes (70" wide) any other window covering would have been very pricy. Like others users have said, these shades are not blackout shades....but they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect-Color it's very dark chocolate with tan threads throughout
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice qulaity, easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 8, 2012

We had a non matching blind in the office so are ordering another so from the street they match. Very nice looking-fantastic price for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful rich color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine-we wish they were light blocking but we didnt
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tahiti Cocoa Roman Shade
 from Midwest,  Jan 1, 2012

I received exactly what I ordered (and within a very short time frame). The measurements, color, material, and quality were spot on according to the online description. Also, I thought the price was a great deal, especially considering that the measurement (70 inches wide) is difficult to find in the shade-types I was looking for. I ended up ordering the exact same shade for a different window/measurement. NOTE: These shades do not provide complete privacy and do not provide "black out" conditions despite their dark color (I think someone else mentioned this in another review, too). This was fine for me and what I wanted, but it's important to note in case someone IS looking for complete privacy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description - precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful Roman Shade
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 17, 2011

I have been look for Roman Shades for my living room for a couple of months and was having a hard time because of the measurements. I considered order custom shades but they were $500+!!!! I found these on O.com and let me tell you the quality is excellent! The color is beautiful, thefit is perfect and best of all the price was AMAZING!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top