Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...but
 from Strathmore, Ca,  Jan 23, 2014

The blinds are beautiful but they are 1/2 in short of the stated measurements. For this style order your exact measurement because they will come 1/2 shorter. It worked on my windows but I was really disappointed about it not covering the window from edge to edge. The wing nuts are cheapy too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my kitchen
 from San Diego, Ca,  Dec 15, 2013

I have just installed it in my redone kitchen, it looks fabulous. I was afraid that it will look cheap with my brand new kitchen but it looks great. the color is exactly what you see in the picture. very easy to install and to put up and down unlike the traditional blinds. one note, it has a weird odor, you can only smell it if you hold it closely, I guess this is just the smell of the wood or the paint and it will fade with time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my shade
 from Chicago, IL,  May 16, 2013

We've very pleased with this shade. It finished off the window nicely and was the exact size we needed. Hanging it wasn't too bad...it helps if you have a drill with a long bit since the screws and bracket (plus your fingers holding it all) make for a tight space. We plan to keep our shade up and use it for decoration only so I can't speak to the up/down mechanism.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color but in person there are some dimensions to it (bamboo with some lighter and darker spots for texture)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent shade with safety features :)
 from Port Orange, Fla,  Apr 2, 2013

super fast delivery and an excellent value for this large a shade... works perfect in our florida room for privacy and sun avoidance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit, Custom look for an excellent price
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 9, 2012

Bought these blinds for our daughter's bedroom and spare bedroom. They fit the windows to a 'T' and look perfect! They are a great chocolate brown color and create a "Pop" in the windows. It does say in the description that they are semi private but I wish they had a privacy liner. If you stand close enough to the window at night with the lights on you can see the shadows of the people inside. We can live with it though, just don't stand right in front of the window at night! These are a great price too! I need the 31"W siize for another window in the spare bedroom and Overstock doesn't offer that size. I had to pay more for the 31" size at another store than I paid for the 58" size on Overstock, that's how good the price is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Michigan,  Mar 9, 2012

I had priced these at our local home store and they were a lot more, these were excellent absolutely a great value. I have already recommended them to a friend and I will be buying more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, I am very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tahiti Cocoa Roman Shade
 from St. Paul, MN,  Feb 7, 2012

The shade is just as described. Looks really nice in our spare bedroom. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I'm a little concerned about the bracket support. The instructions say you should have 2 brackets for shades up to 50in wide and 3 for shades over 60in wide but this falls in between and is given 2 brackets. For now, it's holding just fine but I guess time will tell as it gets pulled on repeatedly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS & PERFECT!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 17, 2012

I thought they would be "cheap looking" but they aren't! They complete my new master bedroom - we were trying to make it feel like a resort and mission accomplished!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from Springville, Utah,  Jan 13, 2012

Very nice, cloth-like texture. Not as stiff as most bamboo blinds. Very easy to install. I had three of them up in 15 minutes. Does not block all light. You can see light through the natural little gaps in the weave. Easy up and down. I am very impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this shade!
 from SF Bay Area,  Dec 27, 2011

Easy to install. Looks gorgeous in my guest room. I would definitely recommend this product. It blocks more light than I thought it would, which was a nice surprise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top