Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointed sitting
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 22, 2012

i was excited to receive the benches. one of them was in fine shape, while the second one was a mess. missing hardware, broken leg, etc. it was shocking to see the condition of the bench. i don't know who packed the bench, but they sure didn't do a good job. i contacted overstock and was told that replacement parts would be shipped out in 2 days. suddenly, i receive an email telling me that i was receiving a refund. if i hadn't called, i wouldn't have known that the manufacturer was not going to send replacement parts. i guess a refund is betting than nothing. i would take a pass on this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a bench to love!
 from Irvine, Ca.,  Jun 25, 2013

I have looked forever to find benches to put on my deck. These fill the bill. They were easy to put together, though an electric drill made it a lot easier than the enclosed Allen wench. I love the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelletn quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 20, 2013

My husband put it together in no time for me. Smelled strong when fresh out of box, but when left to breathe it was fine. I've only had it for a month so I can't speak to its sturdiness or how it handles the weather as of yet, but it is placed in a mainly shady area near pool in front of a planter and is in a spot that won't get sat in all that often, other than by the cat:) But it looks good in the space which is why I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same:)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good-nice solid piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backless bench
 from southeastern MA,  Jun 14, 2013

The item arrived earlier than quoted. It was a little hard to put together only because 2 of the screws were very tight and hard to complete. I then used a lubricant on the other 2 and it was good. I am very happy with it. The wood matches other items I have on the patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish bench!
 from Minneapols MN,  Jun 4, 2013

It is not as sturdy as I thought, but it will last few years for sure. It wiggles a little bit, but I don't feel unsafe at all when we sat on it. It is light weight so at my last BBQ I moved it around very easily to catch the last sun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is very nice, has a wonderful smell and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking, Assembly Hassle
 from Washington DC,  May 20, 2013

The bench is great looking but as with most Overstock purchases, assembly is required. Even after years of putting furniture together, the bench was a hassle -- a screw and a wooden plug were missing and the existing drilled holes did not match up. It seemed as if there was little quality control re the assembly part of the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One for each Deck
 from Tuscaloosa Alabama,  Mar 12, 2013

This bench has timeless good looks. I purchased one for each of my houses. They really stand up to the weather also. Throw some out door pillows on to match other out door seating and it works perfectly for extra seating. Very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay.
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Sep 16, 2011

This bench has positives which are the width and length. I was surprised that it's not as heavy/sturdy as I thought it would be. I was expecting it to me much heavier. I purchased this bench for our back door shoe area. I have two large round baskets under the bench filled with shoes. So the height is great as well. It doesn't feel super sturdy. The wood is really light. I can pick the bench up over my head and I'm pretty short. I would not put this bench outside unless you put a deck sealer on it or paint it. It would ruin outside in no time. This bench is worth more around the 60.00 range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more blonde/brown than the reddish tone in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is okay not what I was expecting for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 30, 2014

This bench has been on my patio for about a year. It is very stylish and sturdy. Assembly was simple. My only concern was that the bench pieces came coated with this wet greasy stain or preservative that took two weeks to soak into the wood. No one could sit on the bench at first for fear that the stain would rub off onto their clothing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick delivery, no surprises, easy to setup
 from Eastern Massachusetts,  Jul 17, 2014

Comes in a long flat box. Took 15 minutes to fasten the two ends to the seat. Make sure you figure out exactly how the decorative braces have to fit. Other than that, a very nice product. A minus: a strong stain smell, which, after 2 weeks of use and several rainfalls is still quite strong. This will go away, I'm sure, but it was a surprise.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr.
 from Texas,  Apr 16, 2014

Just a great bench. The wood is nice and I have had it in several rooms since I bought it 1 year ago. It is too pretty to put outside.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from DC metro,  Aug 13, 2013

Not the most sturdy bench. I await it being broken by my boys just by climbing on it or bumping into it. However, it is beautiful.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bench at great price
 from California,  May 24, 2013

This is a great bench at a reasonable price. It is sturdy and easy to put together. We bought two because they are great accents on our patio. We really like the style - simple yet elegant. I would recommend this to anyone looking to spruce up your patio. Don't yet know how it will age and respond to the elements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bench is fairly represented in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench itself is well made, sturdy, easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these benches
 from New York, NY,  Mar 4, 2013

We bought two of these benches for a an outdoor garden area and liked them so much we bought two more for seating elsewhere in our yard. They are very sturdy and nicely made. Followed other reviewers' advice and coated them all with teak oil before placing them outside. The effort was worth it as they held up well under summer sun and fall rains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 24, 2013

I purchased this bench for our front porch and have been quite pleased. The construction is solid and it was easy to assemble, but the wood itself seemed a little "dry" to me. As some other reviewers had mentioned, I coated it with Teak oil, which successfully addressed that issue and also deepend its color a bit. Depending on how it begins to age, I might even take it a step further with some sort of polyurethane. For now, I've added a bench cushion and some colorful throw pillows and it's a welcoming accent for the front of our home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Pasadena,MD,  Sep 4, 2012

I was very impressed with the bench. It looks great. The bench has a few rough edges and my sister did get a splinter. I put the bench together with a little help from my 12 year old son. I had to wear gloves to use the Allen wrench for screwing in the long screws. It took a little while to do that and my hands were sore afterwards. My husband would have been able to assemble it easily, but I wanted to surprise him. I decided to keep the bench inside with a three person cushion on it and it fits great. I got a lot of compliments on it. I would recommend this bench to everyone. I love that I can use inside or outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as seen on web page.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bench
 from ny,  Aug 25, 2012

This bench is for an outdoor semi-public area which means it will get alot of use. Children climb on it . Animals lay under it for shade. Adults sit on it and talk. I used a wood sealer to coat it and I have had no problems even during a very wet summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backless Beauty
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 17, 2012

This bench is easy to assemble and looks great. I recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color comparison is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful inexpensive bench
 from Virginia,  Aug 17, 2012

You can not beat the quality and price of this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 12, 2012

I have been keeping an eye on this bench, uncomfortable paying full price due to the mixed reviews. Once on sale, we purchased this item for a small outdoor patio area. As usual, the shipping process was efficient. The item arrived well-packaged and was easy to assemble. The bench appears well-constructed and is solid enough to handle a 2 dogs and a 3 year old climbing all over it. We're very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, well-made, no defects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product matched the description and as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Vifah Backless Two Seater Wood Outdoor Bench
Sale $97.01
Was $107.79
Compare $294.23
Save 67%
(2)
Bench X60
Sale $134.99
Was $149.99
Compare $155.34
Save 13%
(5)
Safavieh Branco White/ Grey Outdoor Bench
Today $174.99
Compare $374.99
Save 53%
(3)
PE Wicker Outdoor Bench
Sale $103.49
Was $114.99
Compare $149.00
Save 31%
(21)
Back to top