Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointed sitting
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 22, 2012

i was excited to receive the benches. one of them was in fine shape, while the second one was a mess. missing hardware, broken leg, etc. it was shocking to see the condition of the bench. i don't know who packed the bench, but they sure didn't do a good job. i contacted overstock and was told that replacement parts would be shipped out in 2 days. suddenly, i receive an email telling me that i was receiving a refund. if i hadn't called, i wouldn't have known that the manufacturer was not going to send replacement parts. i guess a refund is betting than nothing. i would take a pass on this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a bench to love!
 from Irvine, Ca.,  Jun 25, 2013

I have looked forever to find benches to put on my deck. These fill the bill. They were easy to put together, though an electric drill made it a lot easier than the enclosed Allen wench. I love the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelletn quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish bench!
 from Minneapols MN,  Jun 4, 2013

It is not as sturdy as I thought, but it will last few years for sure. It wiggles a little bit, but I don't feel unsafe at all when we sat on it. It is light weight so at my last BBQ I moved it around very easily to catch the last sun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is very nice, has a wonderful smell and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 20, 2013

My husband put it together in no time for me. Smelled strong when fresh out of box, but when left to breathe it was fine. I've only had it for a month so I can't speak to its sturdiness or how it handles the weather as of yet, but it is placed in a mainly shady area near pool in front of a planter and is in a spot that won't get sat in all that often, other than by the cat:) But it looks good in the space which is why I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same:)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good-nice solid piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backless bench
 from southeastern MA,  Jun 14, 2013

The item arrived earlier than quoted. It was a little hard to put together only because 2 of the screws were very tight and hard to complete. I then used a lubricant on the other 2 and it was good. I am very happy with it. The wood matches other items I have on the patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking, Assembly Hassle
 from Washington DC,  May 20, 2013

The bench is great looking but as with most Overstock purchases, assembly is required. Even after years of putting furniture together, the bench was a hassle -- a screw and a wooden plug were missing and the existing drilled holes did not match up. It seemed as if there was little quality control re the assembly part of the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One for each Deck
 from Tuscaloosa Alabama,  Mar 12, 2013

This bench has timeless good looks. I purchased one for each of my houses. They really stand up to the weather also. Throw some out door pillows on to match other out door seating and it works perfectly for extra seating. Very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay.
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Sep 16, 2011

This bench has positives which are the width and length. I was surprised that it's not as heavy/sturdy as I thought it would be. I was expecting it to me much heavier. I purchased this bench for our back door shoe area. I have two large round baskets under the bench filled with shoes. So the height is great as well. It doesn't feel super sturdy. The wood is really light. I can pick the bench up over my head and I'm pretty short. I would not put this bench outside unless you put a deck sealer on it or paint it. It would ruin outside in no time. This bench is worth more around the 60.00 range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more blonde/brown than the reddish tone in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is okay not what I was expecting for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cal
 Apr 7, 2016

Easy to assemble - using without cushions - works good!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 Feb 23, 2016

We've used several of these benches in public (indoor) locations for at least two years. They appear to be servicable, attractive and exactly fit our needs. Only one broke and that was when a family of five (all adults) decided to sit on it. It will not hold up to a weight load of close to 1,000 lbs! I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and a great value.
 Nov 7, 2015

These are not built like a beautiful, fine piece of furniture, and the price reflects that. However, they are very well made and have held up beautifully through nearly two years outdoors. I love that they don't obstruct the view of the pool since they're backless, but give us extra seating (or just somewhere to quickly sunscreen the kids before they jump in). They were very easy to assemble and have required little or no maintenance. Right after I put them together I noticed a few rough spots that I just smoothed over with a little sandpaper. I was prepared to oil them (as I would teak furniture), but they haven't needed it yet. They are sturdy and durable and look great poolside. Best part for me is that while they have a substantial weight, they're nowhere near as heavy as teak benches which allows me to move them easily by myself for cleaning, storage, or just to rearrange the furniture outside. I am definitely considering buying more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, easy assembly, does the job.
 Oct 1, 2015

A little on the light side, but the color and style look great and it appears quite sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful bench!
 Sep 1, 2015

Color is exactly as shown, and quality is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great deal
 Aug 20, 2015

it is a sturdy little bench, i move it everywhere, inside and outside, looks great at the foot of queen size bed, great deal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely bench
 May 21, 2015

we ordered this to use on our boat (secured by hardware) and have been very happy with its looks and durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warped and off balance
 from Pleasant Hill, Ca,  Oct 5, 2014

The wood looked good but when put together was completely unbalanced and wobbly. If it didn't cost a fortune I'd send it back. Worthless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 30, 2014

This bench has been on my patio for about a year. It is very stylish and sturdy. Assembly was simple. My only concern was that the bench pieces came coated with this wet greasy stain or preservative that took two weeks to soak into the wood. No one could sit on the bench at first for fear that the stain would rub off onto their clothing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick delivery, no surprises, easy to setup
 from Eastern Massachusetts,  Jul 17, 2014

Comes in a long flat box. Took 15 minutes to fasten the two ends to the seat. Make sure you figure out exactly how the decorative braces have to fit. Other than that, a very nice product. A minus: a strong stain smell, which, after 2 weeks of use and several rainfalls is still quite strong. This will go away, I'm sure, but it was a surprise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr.
 from Texas,  Apr 16, 2014

Just a great bench. The wood is nice and I have had it in several rooms since I bought it 1 year ago. It is too pretty to put outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from DC metro,  Aug 13, 2013

Not the most sturdy bench. I await it being broken by my boys just by climbing on it or bumping into it. However, it is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought