Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good buy for the price
 from NY,  Nov 8, 2010

I bought two of these chairs for my livingroom. To be honest, the chairs could/should be stuffed more both on the seat and the back of the chair and it shows in the loose tufting. Also, the leather on the top ends of the chairs are barely filled with stuffing and bend a bit-you can see it in the picture. All of that said, I did look around for similar chairs online and in stores and could not find anything anywhere close to the price of these. I think it's a good investment if you're not fixated on the quality. I have other high quality pieces in my livingroom and these do not stand out as looking cheap or anything, and the overall look of the chair is quite stylish. The color is an ivory with a yellowey-base and it should be noted that the chairs are quite large and very deep. I assume a tall person would appreciate the proportions. My guests constantly comment on how stylish and comfortable the chairs are. Overall, I would recommend the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chair
 Oct 2, 2010

"What a cool looking accent chair." That is what I thought when I came across this chair online. "But," I wondered, "it cannot be very well made becuase it is so inexpensive." You see, normally when ever I come across a cheaply priced piece of furniturel, the craftmanship is terrible. But this inexpensive accent chair is very well made. I think I could drop a sack of bricks on it and it would just keep on standing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely horroble quality and build
 from Connecticut.,  Nov 9, 2013

Received the chairs with horrible packaging. The legs were broken and had scratches all over. Additionally the legs were not packed separately and were left lose on the chair seat. Looking at the leather it is NOT real leather at all. It is some sort of bonded leather and the site does NOT mention it. The box does clearly mention it is bonded leather. Since when did OVERSTOCK get into the cheating business????? Pathetic experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine craftsmanship
 from Boca Raton,  Jun 27, 2011

I love my new Taft Wood and Leather Club Chair! I was looking for a classic club chair for my home office as a guest chair, but my wife found this one on Overstock and suggested that I get something a little less traditional, and I’m glad I took her advice. The design is fresh, yet recalls a past time. The tack head seams and the button tufted back are clear marks of fine craftsmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy comfort and solid construction
 from Somerset,  Apr 15, 2011

This is a really unique chair that has added a nice touch of Old World sophistication to my living room -- and a perfect place to curl up with a good book. The details -- such as the button tufted back cushion, the antiqued brass nail head trim and the slightly curved legs -- give this chair a level of distinction. My friends initially thought I bought it from a vintage shop. Classy comfort and solid construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BJ
 Aug 16, 2015

Very classy and modern. Very spacious too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I adore this chair. It's very comfortable and I really like that it's so wide that I can curl my legs on it. It's well made and looks expensive. Adds nice touch to my living room. Overstock is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks comfortable but it's not
 from Garden Valley, CA,  Sep 25, 2013

I purchased this chair after reading all the posted reviews of which most were favorable. I decided on the white because I wasn't sure of the shade of brown chair. I'm very unhappy because the chair is not comfortable at all and the white does not fit in with my decor. I was shocked as to how hard it felt when I sat on it and the design is good to look at but does not make for a comfortable sitting chair. I cannot feel relaxed sitting in this chair. It is too much of a hassle to return so I will keep it and chalk it up to a lesson learned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from Katy Texas,  Sep 13, 2013

so happy with my purchase price was a great value pure elegance looks like I spent more for the chair !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather club chair
 from grand junction, co,  Sep 4, 2012

I ordered 2 chairs. Delivery was fast, quality is good on both (slight scratches on the back of one chair, but not a reason to return it), and I'm pleased with the size (comfortable seating without being too large.) They are all around nice-looking leather chairs that work well with my traditional/transitional furnishings and brighten my great room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs
 from chicago, il,  Dec 19, 2011

The chair is sturdy, generous in proportions, comfortable and very elegant looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is between cream and bone shades. The color has less yellow in it than my cream sofa.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is a little puckering around the curved side edges. The stuffing was distributed to a couple areas near the edge. I was able to pull the stuffing around under the leather to add fullness to the empty areas.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chair legs are black, I'm not sure that was in the description. I wanted espresso brown legs so I spray painted them before I assembled the chair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow.
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 10, 2011

What felt like a risk (ordering furniture sight unseen) was met with huge reward. These chairs are amazing--better quality than I expected. They are also larger than they appeared in the photo, but their size is perfect. They make the room with their unusual style and comfortable elegance. I could not be happier with this purchase. Be prepared to screw in the legs yourself, but it is well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Creamy white, not a bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are fantastic!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair
 from MD,  Sep 15, 2011

Love the chairs! I bought 2, they are soft and made pretty well. The color is a great off-white, will look great flanking my fireplace in my new home...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort and style
 from new york, NY,  Aug 16, 2011

This Taft Wood and Leather Club Chair look fantastic. I have ordered two chairs into my newly renovated living room and I have to say these chairs are true marbles. The price was amazingly low for such beauty and high quality and the comfort is also top. The small details, and the high quality materials and style make the perfect combination reflecting high class and elegance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Similar chair at another store for higher price
 from Sparks, NV,  Jul 17, 2011

Very stylish and everyone loves the unique design. A similar style chair that was upholstered in a linen fabric was $329 at another retailer. I purchased two of these chairs and it adds character to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
craftmenship excellent
 from Oakland, California,  Jun 7, 2011

The Taft Wood and Leather chair was my very first purchase from Overstock.Com I will continue to shop with them and will purchase more items as needed... I purchased two of the chairs and very happy with my purchase, very pleased with the price. The craftsmanship is excellent and the chairs are very comfortable. I recommend this chair to anyone looking for back comfort, excellent quality and great style.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Atlanta,  May 21, 2011

I order two of these chairs, theey were well contruscted however I returned them because the color is very dull more of a dirty cream and less white/creamy. I would love to have kept them becasue they are beautiful but they did not look good in the room because of the color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great leather chairs!
 from Washington DC,  May 14, 2011

We have never bought furniture on Overstock but we wanted to add some accent pieces to the house we are renting while we build our home- not wanting to make huge commitments to a cetain design or decor, I bought these to play with a new bedroom decor- I love these chairs! and I think I am in love with Overstock! I since have purchases several items and all items were inder $400 each...I am hugely impressed! By the way, xxxxx is a website I frequent to get ideas of furniture trends, decor design, etc. but they are way over priced- I am pleased to say I have found several items on overstock that I saw on xxxxxx, for a quarter of the prices!! SO exciting! BUY OVERSTOCK FOREVER!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? THe color is exact to the image on the website!
  • How is the quality of the product? good- the black wooden legs a little scratched, but not worthy of returning
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
When I first saw it
 from Detroit Mi,  May 13, 2011

After exploring the option of buying an old chair and having it re furbhished, I decided to take the the time to find what I visioned in a new chair. When I saw this chairI sighed, it was exactly what I was looking for sexy, not too contemporary and afforable. It is actually more stunning than my high priced sectional.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Awesome
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 9, 2011

This was our first purchase from Overstock so we were a little nervous. The chairs took a while to come but when they did oh boy... these charis are beautiful. My husband picked them out, they are pretty and comfy. We put them in our living room which is the first room you see when you enter the house. We have gotten nothing but great reviews on them. The only reason I cant give these chairs 5 stars is because they did not come with directions on putting them together, other than that they are awesome. Totally worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought