Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome MC
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 31, 2011

This media center is great for watching P90X. Not actually doing the exercises, but just watching them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A Bit Darker but Really Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, Nice Finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missleading
 from Melbourne, Florida,  Oct 19, 2012

The product is described as weathered gray and the one I received was a very dark brown unit. I decided not to deal with the hassel of returning the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor craftsmanship in filling screw holes and sanding/staining
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine except the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really solid and lovely piece of furniture!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Nov 2, 2011

This is a great buy. I wanted a weathered-looking and longer tv stand to go in my basement rec room, but one that isn't too deep, and not too expensive. This fit the bill perfectly! The solid wood is a great buy at this price and I expect to have this for years to come. It looks very nice in my room and even though not the exact same color, goes well with some other weathered wood furniture I've purchased from other retailers. That is one of the great things about this finish, the pieces look like they go together even if they don't match exactly. The instructions were easy to follow and and I put it together by myself in half an hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well with the way it looked on my computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This tv stand is very sturdy and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Spring Lake, NJ,  Mar 15, 2012

Well made and easy to put together.Really nice looking piece for the money. Sturdy and clean lines. Looks distressed but not fake/cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressed
 from ny ny,  Nov 16, 2011

very impressed the reviews were all very positive but you just never know but must say i am extremely satisfied with this product and how easy it was to put together and the great quality

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Greenville, SC,  Aug 9, 2011

I love this media center! The wood is a really pretty color and the whole center feels very solid. My only complaint is the fact that one of the shelves arrived with a chip out of the corner of it. I didn't really mind though, because the overall look of the wood is sort of "antiqued" with natural spots in the wood. It looks great in my apartment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The media center is a really good quality. It feels very solid, and the wood had a lot of character.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"weathering" is the biggest problem
 from Westlake village, CA,  Aug 15, 2013

The console is a great size, sturdy and very easy to put together. The manufacturer should discontinue the "weathering" of the product as it truly ruins the look of the piece. It appears someone systematically goes around the piece with the box cutter and puts two cuts into the wood at random places-but always two cuts right next to one another. I initially thought the product was damaged when I opened the box, but quickly saw that all of the pieces have these bizarre cuts in the wood. Fortunately it was for my son's game room and he doesn't care, but if it was for any other room in the house I definitely would not have kept it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best 200 bucks I've spent in a while
 from Kentucky,  Apr 27, 2013

Sometimes I read a review that is so good I have to think "Ok, this guy works for the company". This might be one of those reviews. I've been looking for a simple, solid wood entertainment center for months. Everything I've found either has doors that will cover the cable box or reciever I don't want covered, some mix of cheesy pressed wood black plasticky lookin crap, or it's made by the *** and cost close to a grand. I almost went for the latter of these three options but then found this after doing image search for reclaimed wood products. This thing is definitely solid wood (heavy), really easy to put together (no tools needed, uses allen wrench and is well designed), and very sturdy. I like the color but I would say the design and color might be too simple for some folks but you could always restain if you wanted a more sophisticated finish. I'm someone who really likes simple and good design. I wanted an "open" design for remote control use and I wanted solid wood. This piece met all that criteria as well as being affordable. Would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Maybe a tad darker than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The table is much darker than what is pictured, so much so, that we checked the product number to see if we were shipped the correct table. ALSO, the leg that supports the middle of the table has a bolt that is too long, so when we attached it to the table, it put a crack right smack in the middle of the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely different, much darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks geat and sturdy
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Sep 12, 2012

Cannot beat the price for this stylish, sturdy media console! We have it upstairs in our office/children's tv room and it is super functional and looks great! Easy assemble too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT MY FAVE
 from Columbia County, FL,  Jun 14, 2012

The 'weathered' aspect of this piece looks like damage, instead of personality. It's heavy and was not difficult to assemble (for my husband, who can do anything), but I'm not in love with it. Of course, I'll keep it; returning is too much trouble and expensive (still waiting for the O to provide free return shipping, like some competitors do now . . .). Would rather have had another piece I was eyeing, but went for this one since I was decorating a cabin and I thought 'weathered' might be a code word for 'rustic'. Not so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? CLOSE, BUT IT'S DARKER
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? CLOSE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOLID, HEAVY, BEAUTIFUL MEDIA CENTER
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Jul 28, 2011

LOVE this media center, although it's 'weathered' it looks elegant. Furniture came very well packed, easy to assemble ... took 20 minutes and brings it's own 'tool'! The color is an ashen brown with a 'hint' of grey. The size is as noted in the product description. Holds a lot without looking 'bulky'. GREAT buy, couldn't be happier ... once again OVERSTOCK delivered!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My monitor shows the color as grey brown but the actual color is more brown with hint of grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!! SOLID!! Heavy piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A leg was missing the screw receptacle, but the excellent customer service overnighted another

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jeanne
 May 12, 2015

So east to assemble and easy to care for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this along with two matching side tables for use in a guest suite. Surface similar to other rustic pieces I already have. Not a problem for my use but may be a problem if you are looking for a smooth finish. The color of it is a light grey-tan tone. Goes well with other woods and earth-tones. It is well made and sturdy. I purchased baskets to hold DVDs, etc on the lower shelves and it looks great. The product is worth more than I paid for it. I am totally happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing look!
 Mar 23, 2015

I loved the look of this media center. It was lower than I had expected, but it ended up working out well. It was easy to put together and it felt sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as weathered as I hoped for
 from Stafford, VA,  Jan 3, 2015

I was hoping for a more weathered look. It's basically just a medium brown color. It's fairly sturdy, but when I screwed in the first center support it started poking through the top shelf. Easy enough to push back down, but it could have been a bit sturdier to avoid that problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple but attractive and functional
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 9, 2014

It's a sturdy, attractive table. We have a 42" TV on top and several baskets under it for storage. Easily enough room to store what we need in the living room. During assembly, I found there were a few defective screws and mis-drilled screw holes. Annoying, but easily remedied with my own hand tools. Appearance is nice...going for a weathered look. This doesn't look like a fine hand-crafted piece of work, but it also doesn't look like a bargain-basement item, either. Good middle-of-the-road piece of functional furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great style
 from mentor, ohio,  Jun 10, 2014

love this look! easy to put together, no dents, no scratches and the color is just amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Long Island, NY,  May 15, 2014

I ordered the media center and matching coffee table. Definitely not gray but I love the look and sturdiness of these pieces. Assembly was very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought