Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great tables
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 16, 2013

I purchased 2 of these side tables for bedside nightstands. They are very solid and easy to assemble. The shelves make for great storage and the top surface is nice and large. They have great versatility and can be used in both a modern or rustic room. The color was gray/brown with almost a green hue. The distressing is deliberate but still adds to the overall look of the piece. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not the color I was expecting
 from NJ,  Jun 28, 2012

I bought this table to match the coffee table and I like the style but the color is not as grey as i thought it would be. I plan on having it stained to the color I was expecting. For the price i believe i got what i payed for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was totally off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful as bedside tables!
 from Florida,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought them to use as bedside tables because they have a large top for lamp, books, clocks, etc. The two shelves below are sturdy and great for books, magazines, storage boxes, pretty items, and so forth. I like the gray weathered look as a cross between contemporary and cottage/shabby chic. The gray color works well against deeper colored walls, where white would have been too stark. They were easy to assemble, and are heavy duty enough to withstand children in either a living room, family room, or bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual tables are not quite as gray as the photos make them appear.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, large, useful and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"weathered" end table
 from Austin,  Dec 26, 2011

Useful shelves, nice color, good size, well priced. But in addition to the gray color, which is pleasant enough but does not replicate weathered --"weathered" in this case refers to several equally spaced chop marks at each corner of the top surface, and a few similar slices on the sides, as if someone in the manufacturing process didn't understand the concept. "Take a chisel or the edge of a hammer and strike the tabletop exactly nine times, precisely eight centimeters in from each each of the four corners..." Just looked too fake. We immediately repacked and sent the table back, following Overstock's easy instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so great, but okay if you overlook several problems. Good price though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate other than how contrived the "weathered" finish looks.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very stable, easy assemblyl, color???
 from chicago-where good taste matters,  Nov 27, 2011

great end tables but I was looking for a driftwood/gray wood tone and these have a green undertone to them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MUCH MORE GREEN
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Nov 15, 2011

I am very pleased with this purchase. I bought this table after having previously purchased the tv stand. These are great pieces of furniture for this price. They are easy to assemble, come with their own tool, and are solid wood. I expect this table to last a long long time.This furniture looks great with other weathered-looking pieces I purchased from other retailers even though they are not exactly the same color. I would highly recommend this table and the other pieces of furniture in this group.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality, sturdy, and stable table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on the site is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the color of this table. The two shelves allow a lot of storage space, but I will probably replace them after a couple years. The wood is pressed and the surfaces are scraped, not smooth. I'm not thrilled with that, but they are not used a lot. I believe one glass without a coaster would mark the top. It is priced appropriately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color is not as gray as pictured, but it is sturdy and is just the right height to use by our sofas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weathered End Table
 from NOLA,  Jan 8, 2015

This end table was perfect for our needs. We are using it in one of our beach condos. It definitely has a "coastal" feel to it. It is quite spacious with the shelves. I am very pleased with the quality. We wouldn't hesitate to purchase again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great end tables!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 17, 2014

I purchased two of these end tables. Shipped on time and easy to assemble. For the price, they are excellent. Several reviews said they had a greenish-cast. Not mine. My sister has the same tables from a few year ago and hers do look a little green. Mine have a light wood color with slight gray undertones. I purchased an industrial-look sofa table from Overstock. These look great with it without being too matchy-matchy. They are a good size which is great for my large room. I would highly recommend! Are they high end, no. But for the price, they can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Dec 16, 2014

Really good quality, easy to assemble. Nice color that blends perfectly with my other furniture. Wish I had room for a second one. Also reasonably priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, functional table!
 from Providence, RI,  Dec 10, 2014

We bought this on Overstock to use as a table for our 32" television. It works perfectly for the smaller space and looks great. I love the shelves which can serve as a display or storage area. It looks quite nice for the price and is very sturdy. My husband put it together in about an hour or less and didn't complain about it so couldn't have been too bad. :) The color is nice and while the finish is distressed and unique, it didn't totally blow my socks off. For the price, it's a great value and will get us through the next 3-4 years until we plan to move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, but cheap-looking.
 from Virginia,  Sep 7, 2014

The "distressed" look is poorly done....it looks like intentional marks made with a knife along the length of the the legs, and on the top. Because this table is in a corner that is not in a direct line of sight, we have decided to keep it. If it were clearly visible in the room, it would have to be returned. On the plus side, the table seems stable and otherwise well made. What a shame, since this could have been a really nice end table otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and worth the $
 from Illinois,  Sep 3, 2014

Great piece. Bought it for my family room and I have two young children so this is perfect because the kids can't knock it over or dent it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Fort Myers fl,  Aug 16, 2014

I bought this line for my kids loft area. Some of the reviews made me question the color and weathering effect on them. I couldn't be happier. It was exactally what I thought it would be like only better. Very heavy sturdy pieces of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as it seems
 from arizona,  Jul 17, 2014

I love the size and style of the table and the way it looked in the photos online. But, it came to me with what looked like circular sanding marks all over the entire piece. I wish I could attach the photo of what it really looks like! *

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from mentor, ohio,  Jun 10, 2014

easy to put together and the style could go with almost anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end table
 from MI,  Jun 8, 2014

Well constructed. Easy to assemble. Finish was reasonably as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The finish of this table to me was nicer than I had expected from the website. The finish has some light golden tones to it, goes with my coastal light palette in my living room very well. There is a lot of "weathering" applied to the wood in a specific, almost fish scale or feather like pattern, but a very nice effect overall. It makes what is otherwise a simple and fairly cheap piece look higher end. Went together quickly, no problems. One corner had the tiniest worn/chipped spot on it...I think I will touch it up myself rather than try to exchange.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table and a good value
 from L.A. ............. Lower Alabama,  Mar 13, 2014

I purchased this as a printer stand for my beach house home office. It's perfect! Sturdy, functional, and looks great with the other furniture that I'm using. Thanks Overstock for the great deals!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought