Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great table really solid much better than ikea
 from Port St Lucie, Fl,  Apr 15, 2014

Bought this to replace a hollow core ikea coffee table this Tacoma table is solid and extremely easy to set up. Distressed look goes well with our decor in the Family Room with several wicker chairs. I liked it so much I bought the matching entertainment table. Delivery was better than expected and all parts were ther and in perfect condition. Just remember, this is not an $800 piece of furniture. It is solid and I can put my feet without fear of the table collapsing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from New York State,  Dec 25, 2013

Great product great price Happy happy happy aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa++++++++++++++++++

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Look
 from Pa,  Oct 9, 2013

We bought all 3 pieces and they look great together in our living room. Easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table!
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Sep 15, 2013

Just assembled my new coffee table. Love it! It looks great, as shown in the picture. It's very heavy and sturdy. It arrived undamaged, was easy to assemble, and appears to be well-crafted. Glad I bought it and would recommend it to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Broken TWICE.
 from Gaithersburg, Maryland,  Jul 19, 2013

Loved the styling and wood on this table. Super heavy and nice quality. Not packed from manufacturer properly so it came very damaged. Tried again with result the same second time. Customer service was excellent resolving issue.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from LA,  Jun 11, 2013

Read mixed reviews with regards to this coffee table but took a chance as it felt the positive outweighed the negative. Was right - arrived almost immediately after purchase, was simple to put together, and looks beautiful. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tacoma Weathered Coffee Table
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  May 12, 2013

Excellent quality, sturdy and heavy. However the weathered look is manufactured. Great table for the price. I am very pleased. Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yess
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have only had this table for 2 weeks, but it's exactly what I wanted. The package arrived very quickly, but unfortunately was mishandled during shipping and one of the legs, as well as one of the shelves, were damaged in transit. I was pretty disappointed when I saw this, and immediately called the company that manufactures the unit (Dimensions, I believe they are called). The representative who took my call was extremely apologetic (even though the damage was the fault of USPS, not them), and was polite and so helpful. I didn't have my order number on hand, so she just asked for the name of the product and which pieces were damaged. She took notes of everything, said she would ship the replacement parts out to me ASAP, and did exactly that. The replacement pieces came in record speed and were packaged well enough to withstand nuclear fallout. The table is now fully constructed, looks fantastic in my living room, and I'm so glad I made this purchase. Definitely worth it for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a shade or two lighter than in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, solid, good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely damaged!!!
 from PA,  Apr 3, 2013

I was so excited about getting my new coffee table, so excited that the day it arrived I made my husband come come on his lunch break to put it together!!.... what was my surprise, when we open the box we notice the top of the table was damaged with what seemed to be 4 nail dents in a row, in two different spots, after taking a closer look, we noticed that does same exact dents where on each side of the table, on top of both shelves, so that is 8 dents! very noticeable, we still put it together to see how it would look in the room, and I have to say I felt stupid, my hsband didnt needed to come home at all, the assembly was very very easy and the table was sturdy, it looked amaizing in my living room, so I decided to call and see about getting a different one, when I called the company they said they didnt had any in stock and that I neede to call overstock.com to get a replacement, after talking to the very friendly customer service at overstock.com they said that I would have to wait about 20 days to get a new one!... that was it for me! it made me realize I didnt like that table good enough to wait so long for a new one and chance it on getting another damaged piece, so I went ahead and returned the table and got an amazing deal on a different coffee table.... bottom line... its a great piece, but waaaay to damaged!! I cannot believe someone would send this item to a customer looking like this...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ligher than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great value,very easy to put together,sturdy. Pretty heavy piece of furniture.Looks good too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Baltimore Md.,  Mar 8, 2013

Table was a big disappointment , I can build a nicer looking one in my garage with basic wood working tools . Its worth maybe $** dollars US in my opinion . I sent it right back . I usually don't write reviews but this product deserves a red flag .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality came in with damage to the top along with the finish being scarred up in several places on the top .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 5, 2013

What a great coffee table. I bought it to go with my beach-themed decor. It's weathered look is perfect, it's very solid, very well built. I haven't had the slightest problem or reservation about it. The matching end tables get my same recommendation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly browner but a nice color nonetheless.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, well built. Heavy and sturdy. Definitely feels like top quality furniture. No cheap slap together table here!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described and a breeze to put together!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 21, 2013

I LOVE Overstock for always offering the best quality products at the best prices. I searched for many months at local furniture stores for the perfect pieces to fit this TV room, knowing that the furniture had to be sturdy and drink/food easy wearing. When I opened the box, I saw nicks in the table top and first thought it was damaged, but after opening the entire package, found all of the pieces had these nick marks, making it look "weathered". Perfect for the situation I intended! Kick your feet up and put your drink down (on a coaster, of course) comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, the weathered look makes one comfortable to kick their feet up on it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HMMM
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Dec 18, 2012

We purchased the Tacoma weathered coffee table and Tacoma Media center as a bundle as it recommend us on the website and even got a discount to do so. Then the products came and shipped very quickly....They are two very different colors, the media center very dark the coffee table very light. We sent the coffee table back and spoke to customer service who told us they would find a darker one....We received the exact same color very quickly. We again spoke to customer service atleast 5 times throughout the ensuing weeks and finally were told they do not match and there is no darker coffee table. We were offered a refund on one of the items. Shipping - Quick Price - Great But we were very mislead about the Tacoma items matching and to purchase them together, they even have pictures of them all in the same room, but they do not match at all in real life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? varies
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Good
 from Ca,  Nov 19, 2012

We were sorely dissapointed. What seemed like a a great addition to our new home, was quickly put back into the box for return. It looks like junk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine...the finish was terrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks like someone ran a grinder over it- swirl makes and gouges all over the table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as good as we thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money!
 from Indianapolis, In,  Aug 20, 2012

I returned both the table and end table after opening one box. There is no grey in the wood at all. the "weathered look" looked to be created by a stamp or machine that just repeated swirls over and over again . A real disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really liked the design of the table but the color was just not what I was expecting from the description. I was also a little upset about the damage on the corner. But all in all for the price I am happy with the table. What I saved on the table I will probably have to pay in having it refinished and stained to the ideal color i want but hey...i guess thats life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not accurate. It said grey oak and it looked pretty brown to me when it arrrived. As a result I am looking into having the table stained to the color i thought it was going to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was nice but there was a little damage to the corner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good coffee table, color a little off
 from Portland, OR,  May 23, 2012

We were looking for an old looking coffee table for our living room, so when we saw this we were really excited! It was pretty easy to put together, we had no trouble following the instructions. It looks great and we are very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was darker in person, with less "weathering" than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, although the edges of the top were a little bent/damaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 23, 2012

Great size and color to this table. Also the weathering on the shelves is a nice touch. It was easy enough to put together and didn't take me any longer than 30 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical.... a bit more grey than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Table
 from Killeen, TX,  Apr 9, 2012

I would buy all of these if I could. It is incredibly sturdy and was very easy to assemble. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker than the picture,but it was beautiful and solid.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was amazing and very well put together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Beaumont Coffee Table
Today $294.99
Cable Coffee Table
Today $179.99
(54)
Helena Sun-Bleached Oak Coffee Table
Today $163.97
Compare $186.99
Save 12%
(1)
Back to top