Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks great, very sturdy
 from Chapel Hill,  Feb 18, 2009

I bought this nightstand for my son's room to go with his new dresser and bed from a well-known furniture chain--their nightstand was inexplicably expensive. This was a great value, goes amazingly well with the set and it is very sturdy. Looks great. Assembly wasn't bad--probably 45 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the construction
 from ohio,  Nov 12, 2012

Table was well worth the price and time to construct. All solid with good hardware. If it matches what you want you will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solidly built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits my needs!
 from Virginia,  Oct 27, 2012

First I would like to say that I live in a small townhouse, and I have learned to live and breathe by the measuring tape when buying funiture. I needed one small nightstand for the guest bedroom with the width being approximately 18 inches. I also wanted at least one drawer, and a modern look. The quality of the wood is excellent compared to what was available for a similar price at my local furniture stores. Quality of the drawer mechanism is also very good! Assembly was easy for me, but I am fairly mechanical. If you are not, you may want to get some help. ( remember, this is subjective) Here is a tip - When assembling, use a bar of soap to put some soap on the threads of the screws and parts with threads. It's an old trick I learned when I worked at a furniture store. This nightstand is not perfect, but I gave it 5 stars because for the price it's hard to beat. Only wish I could find a matching Lingerie chest!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great! Goes well with the "Wenge" color of other furniture brands.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price. I like that it is made of wood, not particle board like other inexpensive furniture I have bought in the past.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. Especially the dimensions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected Cool Product
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 14, 2010

We moved into a loft and had a bedroom suit from the 1960's that we had refinished. It had so many pieces that we decided to split them up between our two bedrooms. Our guest room needed two bed stands and these were the best choice we found. They created the look we were looking for and now we have ordered a desk with Overstock.com that matches them. I read other reviews and noticed people complained about the assembly. Use a powered screw driver, and take your time. These things have some much support and are actually well thought out. Enjoy them, and I know we will for a long time..... I recommend getting glass tops cut for the top surfaces. We did and it takes them to another level of coolness and protection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, modern nightstand
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 5, 2010

Solid and relatively easy to assemble. Very well-packaged; it arrived without a scratch. I have the dressers already, and it's a nice set: modern, heavy and a beautiful espresso brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand with Metallic Legs
 from Coastal Florida,  Aug 25, 2010

We chose these nightstands to go with our Tyrol beds that have a metallic patterned headboards, footboards and legs and have been very pleased with them. I probably would have chosen more of a cherry color but the expresso is not a problem. They are a generous size, were easy to assemble and look nice either side of the beds. They are solidly made, not at all flimsy like some of the flatpacks you buy, and I would recommend them to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty But Not Functional
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 3, 2010

I like the look of this nightstand, but it was very difficult to put together and once put together, the drawer doesn't work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5* BUY
 from Chicagp, Il,  Jul 15, 2010

I purchased this item for my grandson's bedroom. It is fuctional, hides his clutter, and matches his other furniture items. Because of its base, cleanup is easy. The draw is a little difficult to open and close, but otherwise we love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Summerville, SC,  Feb 7, 2010

Great nightstands. easy to assmble. Quality materials. Totally changed the look of our room with the coordinating furniture. Bought 2 of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2010

I bought this piece to coordinate with my Tacome 6 drawer dresser. Great Value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2009

I bought 2 of these nightstands along with the Tacoma 5 drawer dresser. I have a small master bedroom, so these pieces were a great choice! Love the solid wood construction, the looks and the quality of the piece. Assembly was easy just follow the instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tables
 Feb 12, 2009

Tables are very nice looking and are solid. Assembly is average, maybe about 45 min. Cool product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 28, 2009

We got the drawer assembled pretty easy. The best part of the night stand was it was ALL wood, no pressed board. I would buy more if I needed then. I have told several of my friends about the great deal we found. i have only about a handful of items from Overstock, but ALL of them have been consistently better than I expected....especially since I was getting such a great value for the money I spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought