For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Wyoming,  Apr 22, 2013

These counter stools were a great buy for the price. They are the perfect height for my counter height island. Wanted something that wouldn't scrape across the floor when moved, and so far the feet don't leave marks when you move the stools over tile. Really love the handy handle on top which makes it really easy to move the stool out from under the counter and to put them back. They aren't too heavy to move, but at the same time have a nice heft to them. I do like the color which is very similar to what is shown in the image, trending a little toward brownish gray. One thing I will mention is that I was a little unprepared for how splotchy the finish was in some places. I'm sure this was intentional to give it that "vintage" look, but I would have preferred something without such noticeable splotches. Makes it look like you borrowed it out of someone's garage so be warned and look carefully at the close-up pictures to see what I mean because it is much more noticeable than in the pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. There is some splotchiness in the finish that is just barely visible in the pictures but is more prominent up close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from South Jersey,  Mar 21, 2013

These stools were exactly what I wanted. Wide seats are comfortable. Very sturdy and well made. Bonus that they stack a real space saver. The vintage industrial gunmetal color is not shiny and goes well in my eclectic kitchen. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new stools
 from IL,  Nov 20, 2012

These are great stools, especially for the price, have looked at similar ones in stores for twice the price & not as nice. Happy that the color was warmer with the bronze hi light, looks great in my kitchen when mixed with the wood stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are metal, grey but with bronze hi-lights
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, heavy & not wobbly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for industrial modern kitchen
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 29, 2014

Stools are extremely solid, nothing to assemble! Finish is matte and it is 'vintage" meaning there are some scuffs to make it look timeworn. If you are looking for a perfect finish these stools may not be for you. I love the character they add and also don't have to worry about keeping them perfect. Got them with a coupon and even at regular price they are much less expensive than what I had found at other retailers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All around, a good deal.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 12, 2013

I needed counter stools for my new tiny apartment (no room for a kitchen table, but I do have a large island with seating space). Love the tolix stools, but not the price-- these were a perfect, cost-effective alternative. They do the job, look pretty good and at $** a stool, fit my budget. All around, a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more gold than grey, but I still like it a lot.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial look at a great price.
 from TX,  Nov 15, 2012

I was looking for a inexpensive industrial look stool. Thes fit under your counter, their sturdy, stackable, have rubber feet. But they don't have a cushion. That's not a problem for me but some may want to add one. Overall a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate. It appears to be bare metal but it may have a coating on it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stools
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 28, 2014

Overall great stools for our kitchen counters. Love the color and the fact that you can stack them. I highly recommend these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our kitchen
 from Naperville, IL,  Aug 23, 2014

These counter stools are the perfect height for our counters. Our kids love being able to sit and enjoy time in the kitchen while I am cooking. They are comfy and well made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from North Carolina,  Aug 17, 2014

Purchased these stools to go in the home we are renovating and are decorating in a vintage industrial style decor. They look great and the price was right. I also like the fact that they are on a smaller scale so I could fit 4 stools at my 6 ft island where most stools would only fit 3. The built in handle makes them so easy to move around. Very happy with purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally adorable!
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 15, 2014

Totally cute! Mine were in great shape, and don't wobble at all! So many compliments. I ordered the gunmetal color, and they're great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from New Jersey,  Aug 12, 2014

Got these stools and matching bench for my kitchen. They are perfect, nothing negative to say about them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at first sight
 from Tulsa OK,  Aug 7, 2014

I love, love, LOVE my bar stools! I searched online for this specific stool and found the finish I wanted on this site as well as a great price. I pulled them out of the box when they arrived and it was love at first sight. The stools are represented well on this site. The gunmetal finish is beautiful and wipes off super easy. They are lightweight and easy to move around, even for my young children, yet are very sturdy- I've used them to stand on as well. If you purchase these stools, you will not regret it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Rockville, MD,  Jul 31, 2014

These are just as pictured. They're sturdy, stackable and stylish - love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 30, 2014

Great customer service. Quick shipping. Quality product at an affordable cost.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best internet purchase
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 15, 2014

These chairs exceeded my expectations, one of the best purchases I've made over the internet. The style, quality, sturdiness are fantastic. I was worried about the color from other reviews, but mine are bronze as described and the finish is not splotchy at all. They are not at all wobbly and no assembly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from Ballston Spa, NY,  Jul 14, 2014

Great looking stools and comfortable. Perfect counter height. Some areas look dented or like the paint job went wrong, but it is not really noticeable unless you look very closely. Perhaps it was an attempt to make them look "vintage".

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools
 from Salt Lake,  Jul 10, 2014

These barstools are just what I was looking for! They are perfect for kids because they're easy to wipe off. They have rubber feet so they don't scratch up my wood floors. The color is as shown. Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret Vintage Counter Stools
 from Newburyport, MA,  Jun 18, 2014

Looked exactly like the picture. Nice and sturdy stools. Very nice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from Troutdale, OR,  Jun 9, 2014

These are great. I got four. I felt that the images were true to color. They are much lighter than I expected which was a very pleasant surprise.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are great quality, BUT not quite what I was expecting. More of a bronze color, kind of modern. I returned with no problems at all. OS customer service is outstanding. I am waiting for new ones to arrive in its place from OS!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top