Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 2, 2012

Great buy and style. These arrived at my door quickly, well-packed, without any damage. I'm very happy with them in my kitchen at a butcher block table I purchased. They add a nice industrial look to the wood in the rest of the room. I like that they have both a back and a foot ledge. Bar stools are never that comfortable, but with these features I don't mind sitting and doing work in these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured. A nice gunmetal gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. They feel relatively sturdy and comfortable given the type of chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I hoped they would be and more.
 from Freehold, NJ,  May 6, 2014

I was nervous about these bc the price looks too good to be true- but these are fantastic! I ordered 4 of these and then 2 of the backless matching stools (also amazing!) for my transitional / industrial kitchen. These are just as described, they fit my counter perfectly. The color is as displayed, the seats are comfy altho my husband was so skeptical at first, now he loves them more than I do! Foot bar is perfect height to rest your legs. In a totally renovated kitchen, it is the first thing people compliment. Cant wait to order the matching dining chairs. ADDED BONUS: My toddlers are able to climb in and out of them without me having to pull the chair out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from San Antonio, tx,  Jun 25, 2013

I purchased 6 of these for our family. They are so nice because they can be wiped clean very easily. They really add to the decor of the room and are surprisingly comfortable. I would definitely recommend buying these great looking and well built chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as depicted in the photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, comfortable chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The seat was a little larger than I thought it would be, but was happy that they were larger.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Stylish
 from Salt Lake City,  Dec 17, 2012

Wanted a metal style to add an industrial look to our mostly wood kitchen. These were great. Cheaper than many comparable brands, but still sturdy and well-made. I especially like that they have a back and arms, since we eat most of our meals at our island and this helps to make them more comfortable than say just a no-back stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Sturdy (no wobbling) and comfortable for a bar stool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret counter stools
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 17, 2013

I absolutely love these counter stools! I even plan on buying the tabouret chairs for my kitchen table as well. I love the silver finish, and sturdiness of the chairs. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Rubber tipped legs. My hardwood floors won't be scratched. Very sturdy and comfortable chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very informative about the product. Came in less than a week, and were completely assembled.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stool Review
 from Ulster County, New York,  May 20, 2013

I purchased these to go with my (matching) backless bar stools - I'm so happy with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 28, 2013

We ordered these chairs to go at our bar in new beach-modern kitchen. They are perfect, sturdy and comfortable. They are light enough to easily move around but sturdy enough to feel completely comfortable. The style could go with many aesthetics.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these will last and last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 20, 2012

Bought two of these to use with a new table and my counter height bar. Came well packed and are very sturdy and well made. I'd buy them again and recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter chairs
 Feb 4, 2015

Well built sturdy chairs at the right price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought these for my countertop in my kitchen. Looks like great quality and welded well. Lets hope after kids get on them, they will hold up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T.B.
 Jan 24, 2015

Great stools! With a pillow supporting your back, they are more comfortable. Would buy more, if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 Jan 19, 2015

was nervous about purchasing chairs online without seeing them first but i was so pleasantly surprised ! i painted them to match atable & they are PERFECT !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really bright colored silver
 from New harmony, IN,  Nov 20, 2014

When ordered these I was hoping they would be the flat gray/silver color that I've been seeing, when they came it was disappointed in color however the construction of them is excellent. Very sturdy and comfortable. Perfect for our kids to sit on and be safe. We are just going to have the stools powder coated the color we want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Boise, ID,  Nov 15, 2014

Love these stools! They are a really nice budget friendly alternative to pricey designer stools, and still look really great. Two thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish stools for a bargain price!
 from southern california,  Sep 24, 2014

I felt comfortable investing in 2 sets of these counter stools based on the other great reviews I read and I wasn't disappointed. These bar stools are great quality, very stylish and for a fraction of the cost of other stools of similar style. I was about to purchase c&b stools until i saw these and I'm so glad I did! Much better quality, looks and price! You can't go wrong getting these stools and overstock shipping and service is top notch as always. Would definitely recommend to my family and friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Houston Texas,  Aug 28, 2014

These are a great look for the money. Inspired by the Helix chair, but a lot less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Danbury, CT,  Aug 17, 2014

I bought these stools for my kitchen island. They look great and are very sturdy and comfortable to sit in. Get compliments all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome stools!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Aug 13, 2014

These stools are awesome! Come already assembled. They are very comfortable. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, great value
 from North Carolina,  Aug 7, 2014

I have had my chairs for about a week now, and I'm thrilled! First off, I was a bit surprised by the color when they came out- they are a muted silver color, not a galvanized or brushed nickel look. BUT, the color blends well with those finishes around my kitchen, and stand out just the right amount from our deep espresso island. This is the first furniture I have purchased from Overstock, and I must say- trust the reviews. The chairs are a perfect fit for our island and our family. The chairs are exceptionally stable, sturdy, and easy to have around a rambunctious toddler. Love the non-skid feet. The style is great, easy to clean. and a great value for furniture that you will use every single day. I bought two of these for the "front" of the island, and 2 of the "backless" stools of the same design by Tabouret for the sides. Works well for our island so they don't stick out into high traffic areas around the island. The arms do not go underneath the counter ledge, just rest slightly under.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Prattville, AL.,  Jul 4, 2014

Chairs arrived quickly in perfect condition. I wanted an industrial look with good functionality and that's exactly what I got. They are easy to clean up with 4 kids and do not leave marks on the hard wood floor. I also love that they have arms and a back... they are very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought