Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 2, 2012

Great buy and style. These arrived at my door quickly, well-packed, without any damage. I'm very happy with them in my kitchen at a butcher block table I purchased. They add a nice industrial look to the wood in the rest of the room. I like that they have both a back and a foot ledge. Bar stools are never that comfortable, but with these features I don't mind sitting and doing work in these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured. A nice gunmetal gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. They feel relatively sturdy and comfortable given the type of chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Stylish
 from Salt Lake City,  Dec 17, 2012

Wanted a metal style to add an industrial look to our mostly wood kitchen. These were great. Cheaper than many comparable brands, but still sturdy and well-made. I especially like that they have a back and arms, since we eat most of our meals at our island and this helps to make them more comfortable than say just a no-back stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Sturdy (no wobbling) and comfortable for a bar stool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I hoped they would be and more.
 from Freehold, NJ,  May 6, 2014

I was nervous about these bc the price looks too good to be true- but these are fantastic! I ordered 4 of these and then 2 of the backless matching stools (also amazing!) for my transitional / industrial kitchen. These are just as described, they fit my counter perfectly. The color is as displayed, the seats are comfy altho my husband was so skeptical at first, now he loves them more than I do! Foot bar is perfect height to rest your legs. In a totally renovated kitchen, it is the first thing people compliment. Cant wait to order the matching dining chairs. ADDED BONUS: My toddlers are able to climb in and out of them without me having to pull the chair out!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from San Antonio, tx,  Jun 25, 2013

I purchased 6 of these for our family. They are so nice because they can be wiped clean very easily. They really add to the decor of the room and are surprisingly comfortable. I would definitely recommend buying these great looking and well built chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as depicted in the photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, comfortable chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The seat was a little larger than I thought it would be, but was happy that they were larger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret counter stools
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 17, 2013

I absolutely love these counter stools! I even plan on buying the tabouret chairs for my kitchen table as well. I love the silver finish, and sturdiness of the chairs. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Rubber tipped legs. My hardwood floors won't be scratched. Very sturdy and comfortable chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very informative about the product. Came in less than a week, and were completely assembled.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stool Review
 from Ulster County, New York,  May 20, 2013

I purchased these to go with my (matching) backless bar stools - I'm so happy with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 28, 2013

We ordered these chairs to go at our bar in new beach-modern kitchen. They are perfect, sturdy and comfortable. They are light enough to easily move around but sturdy enough to feel completely comfortable. The style could go with many aesthetics.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these will last and last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 20, 2012

Bought two of these to use with a new table and my counter height bar. Came well packed and are very sturdy and well made. I'd buy them again and recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish stools for a bargain price!
 from southern california,  Sep 24, 2014

I felt comfortable investing in 2 sets of these counter stools based on the other great reviews I read and I wasn't disappointed. These bar stools are great quality, very stylish and for a fraction of the cost of other stools of similar style. I was about to purchase c&b stools until i saw these and I'm so glad I did! Much better quality, looks and price! You can't go wrong getting these stools and overstock shipping and service is top notch as always. Would definitely recommend to my family and friends!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Houston Texas,  Aug 28, 2014

These are a great look for the money. Inspired by the Helix chair, but a lot less.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Danbury, CT,  Aug 17, 2014

I bought these stools for my kitchen island. They look great and are very sturdy and comfortable to sit in. Get compliments all the time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome stools!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Aug 13, 2014

These stools are awesome! Come already assembled. They are very comfortable. Very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, great value
 from North Carolina,  Aug 7, 2014

I have had my chairs for about a week now, and I'm thrilled! First off, I was a bit surprised by the color when they came out- they are a muted silver color, not a galvanized or brushed nickel look. BUT, the color blends well with those finishes around my kitchen, and stand out just the right amount from our deep espresso island. This is the first furniture I have purchased from Overstock, and I must say- trust the reviews. The chairs are a perfect fit for our island and our family. The chairs are exceptionally stable, sturdy, and easy to have around a rambunctious toddler. Love the non-skid feet. The style is great, easy to clean. and a great value for furniture that you will use every single day. I bought two of these for the "front" of the island, and 2 of the "backless" stools of the same design by Tabouret for the sides. Works well for our island so they don't stick out into high traffic areas around the island. The arms do not go underneath the counter ledge, just rest slightly under.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Prattville, AL.,  Jul 4, 2014

Chairs arrived quickly in perfect condition. I wanted an industrial look with good functionality and that's exactly what I got. They are easy to clean up with 4 kids and do not leave marks on the hard wood floor. I also love that they have arms and a back... they are very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 23, 2014

I bought 12-14 of these chairs and half of them have bent legs already and are unusable. I think the heaviest person in our company is all of 190. Total rip off!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Oceanside NY,  Jun 10, 2014

My bar stools arrived today in one package. No assembly required. They are exacty as pictured. Great styling; comfortable, very attractive and the price is affordable. I am very pleased with the quality of this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret Metal Counter Stools
 from Torrance, CA,  Jun 10, 2014

Love the stools! They are the correct height for counter level and sturdy. I wanted industrial-looking stools for my DIY kitchen island and they fit the bill.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Going for the industrial look!
 from Central Illliois,  Apr 1, 2014

Love these stools. The great part is they come fully assembled. Very well constructed and sturdy. Ordered 8 of them. Comfy too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
 from Illinois,  Feb 25, 2014

I've been looking for stools for our island for awhile and although I found some great options.. none were kid friendly aka easy to clean! These are the perfect mix between style and practicality!!!! These came fully assembled which I love! They are great looking stools with the perfect amount of edge! I ordered the 24in which I was worried would be too short but they are the perfect height for under an island!! Must have#

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them ... just thought the color was metal
 from cleveland, ohio,  Feb 24, 2014

Love them just more shinier silver than I thought but other than that i love them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top