Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Killer ahhhmazing chairs!!!
 from Lansdale, PA,  Dec 20, 2012

I LOVE THESE CHAIRS!!! I was really nervous about ordering yellow chairs - but they are THE best things I have ordered for my new home. I never get tired of looking at them. The are comfortable and easy to clean - but honestly, they are just so eye-catching I probably wouldn't care if they weren't. You can't beat the price for these chairs. I have 8 - would have ordered more, but I had to reign myself in ; )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful - sturdy - expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs, but...
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Oct 21, 2013

My husband and I bought 8 of these chairs for our dining room and love them! They are a bright, cheery yellow and add a fun element to our space. The only thing that I do not care about is the fact that they are chipping pretty easily. On the arms of most chairs and on the top back of another, big pieces have chipped off revealing the dark metal underneath. It says they are scratch and mar resistant, yet ours have chipped. I still love the chairs, but wish I could figure out how to keep this from happening and how to fix the areas that have already been marred.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who would guess? Classy metal chairs!
 from Brookings, Oregon,  Feb 23, 2014

Our beach home dining chair met up with a very large guest and lost! The credenza and table are still great, good quality, will last another 50 years, so how do you replace one chair? These comfortable, yes, comfortable metal chairs are powder coated to last forever and have great back and arm support. Our recent guests commented at their surprise of "metal comfort"; who knew? We sat in them for meals, long card games and puzzles, and didn't bother to move during long conversations after the meal. The color is bright, as represented, and just what is needed at the beach on gloomy days. They look classy with the woodendining set (I replaced all the wooden chairs). I did research for the "look" before buying as I was a little hesitant; you can find similar for a lot more money and they do look nice. I won't be buying chairs in my lifetime I have a feeling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs have character!
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Oct 23, 2013

I have these chairs in my informal dining room with a funky, wooden, decoupaged table. These chairs are awesome in color and definitely make a statement. If I had to say something negative, even though it does not affect me, I would say this: These chairs will not accommodate a larger individual. By larger I mean "fluffier" individual. I would definitely recommend these chairs to anyone. I get a ton of compliments on them. Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lemon color!
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 16, 2014

These chairs are a perfect fit for extra seating, when not using they easy to stack.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the price
 from denver, co,  Jul 11, 2014

great chairs, definitely good looking. two arrived damaged but overstock was quick to resolve the issue, so no complaints. they are pretty comfortable and look great. no issues with the size- i'd recommend them.. for the price, you can't find anything better.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jun 27, 2014

Color exactly as pictured. Arrived well packaged with no damage. 100% satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Chairs
 from Texas,  Jun 24, 2014

Love these chairs! The color is perfect and very similar to the one on the picture. Great value! You will not be disappointed :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fun pop of color.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 12, 2014

We used these for a second home. Loved the pop of color. Pretty comfortable and easy to wipe off.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this color
 from Girden and kids room.,  May 9, 2014

very nice additional chair . very lovey and fits anywhere.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stackable Chaird
 from California,  Mar 21, 2014

Not real comfortable but what I needed for a small dining area.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color and design
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 13, 2014

Exactly the look I was going for, very nice sturdy chairs, the packaging was great, no assembly required, just unpack and un-stack and you are good to go!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a great product!
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 6, 2014

Love these chairs in my kitchen! The color is great and the chairs are good quality. Shipping was fast and they were well packed to avoid any damage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy the chairs
 from phialdelphia, pa,  Feb 22, 2014

buy the chairs, end of story. they are well made and brighten up any decor! I was really worried about the color, but its PERFECT! the chairs were well packaged and there was no paint peeling. as for the size, perfect and I like that they do not go all the way under the table. why hide the bright color? I am 145lbs and there is more than enough room for my bottom just freaking get them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs are very comfortable. If you have children they are easy to clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Chevy Chase, MD,  Oct 29, 2013

Couldn't be happier with this purchase--definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Urban/Industrial chairs with gorgeous color.
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 28, 2013

These chairs are awesome. The color is exactly as pictured, bright lemon yellow. I paired them with a modern glossy white square table and it gives the modern urban feel that I was going for. Great value, great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chairs
 from ny,  Sep 5, 2013

I wanted something different and easy to clean since I have 3 year old twins. These chairs exceeded my expectations! Super cute color, adds just enough to the dinning room. I am excited to get the orange ones soon! I wish I had room for another color!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lemon Metal Chairs
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 16, 2013

Love these chairs! We paired with a rustic-ish dark brown table in our dining room and they are perfect. I think our parents think they are too loud/funky, but to us they are perfect. We were mimicking a dining look we saw in a higher end catalog, and it looks great! We were deciding between the yellow and the silver, and glad we went with the yellow because it really adds something interesting to the room. Although I think the silver would look great too! They aren't super comfortable if you compare them to padded, upholstered dining chairs. But I think they are just as comfy, if not more, than your typical wooden dining chair especially since they all have arm rests! Love that about them. Bottom line is if they aren't your taste, you will probably think they are too loud. But if you saw the picture and thought "oh yeah these are pretty neat" and you have a vision for them, then you should get them! The price can't be beat to get 8 dining chairs for around $400 either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 18, 2013

The chairs are perfect for my patio this summer. I want to buy more, but they are now out of stock. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top