Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
White Tabouret Bistro Steel Side Chairs (Set of 2)
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jul 20, 2013

I am so pleased with my chairs! I only wish I had ordered 2 more sets before they sold out. Crossing my fingers that they will come back soon! They are small chairs, perfect for my space. And they are surprisingly comfortable. I love them. Please bring them back Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very Sturdy, yet not heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chairs
 from Denton, TX,  Jun 20, 2013

I built my own table using pipe and plywood like you see on Pinterest. The table is rugged and I needed some chairs to go with that industrial style and these were exactly what I was looking for. Similar chairs on Joss and Main were $354 for a pair. I found them on another site and they were $145 EACH. These were $150 for the pair. I figured they must be different but as I continued to search online I found that these were slightly larger than some on other sites and when I got them in the mail they were so well made that I knew I had really come across a great deal. I bought 6 of them and I have never been happier with an online purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way better made than I even expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product Description was EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chairs arrived packed very well, no damage. The chairs are solidly built, but light weight at the same time. The chairs are also sturdy, and do not wobble. My family was worried about comfort, but they are quite comfortable. I replaced wood spindle back chairs for the vintage color Tabouret chairs, and they look great with our light/medium color wood table. My kitchen looks more open with these chairs, as they are a bit lower than my other chairs, and more open on the seat back. I am hoping to buy additional chairs when the vintage color is back in stock. Very pleased with the Tabouret chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So unique!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 20, 2013

I love that there were finally armless tabouret chairs that could push in all the way to the table! They look great, are comfortable, and will clean easily with 3 small kids. A couple of my 6 had paint scratched off in small spots from shipping, but Overstock's great customer service took care of it in one, quick call.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what they said it would be
 from PA,  Jun 18, 2013

Not much to say. Product came within a week and was exactly what they advertised, packaged well and no issues wtih the product or delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous style- Really narrow seats
 from Providence, RI,  Feb 18, 2014

These chairs look beautiful, as you know if you are here reading this review! They are a copy of a very popular french cafe chair that is priced much higher and are really a very good knock-off. Let it be known though that they are only 13 inches wide in the seat. Check the dimensions of a baby high chair seat or a youth junior chair and you will discover that many or most are wider. So, even though these chairs are a LOVE AFFAIR, they are NARROWER by far than any other chair I have ever experienced. We are pretty small- average here and they are certainly a squeeze. Do-able, but a squeeze if you want to sit back in the chair at all, vs the tip where it is at it's widest (under 14 inches). Do not buy these chairs if you want a comfortable seat for an average adult. Don't even consider for a larger adult- and don't kid yourself. If you have slender kids, (my skinny 14 yr old son is built like a string bean and wears "slims") can sit in them comfortably but he touches the sides. FYI there is a very expensive and hip company out there that is selling this chair in a wider version called Remy that is considerably wider and at the second lowest price on the internet on sale now- company name begins with R and the second word begins with H. The original french chair also comes in a wider version but I think only with arms. So, do your homework. I love these chairs (look) and ordered 2 in the shiny white. I was hoping to try them out before ordering 6 more and I'm glad (and a little sad) that I did. We are keeping these 2 for our kids. I considered getting moire for other kids, but honestly I don't want my guests to feel embarrassed if they can not fit. So, these stay and we are supplementing with an eclectic mix of other white chairs and may just order the wider ones I mentioned that are a little larger. Too bad I like this shiny white finish and the look the best!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice chair, but unfortunately broke pretty
 from Birmingham, Massachusetts,  Jun 16, 2014

Loved, loved loved the look of this rustic set of chairs, so I knew I had to have it. Worked great for a month or two, awesome fast shipping thanks to Overstock. But after about 2 weeks of use, the legs started bending! Now my husband and I are on the heavier side, but we didn't think the metal welded chairs would be a problem! So heavy set fellers beware, but great design on the item nontheless.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Coronado, CA,  Mar 2, 2014

These chairs are exactly as pictured. They are high style for an amazing price. I got the chairs in white, and I love that they stack for storage and I'm not worried about them being damaged by children or getting dinged up. They are a little smaller than your average chair, so just be aware of that. I have a tiny home so that's perfect for me, but someone with a larger kitchen/dining area might want something a little more substantial.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs for kitchen/dining/patio
 from Kirkland WA,  Dec 28, 2013

My idea was to create a dinette set in the kitchen using a vintage table and these chairs. The black painted finish is flawless and works well with the nearby stainless appliances with their many black details, and the style fits our eclectic decor. The tabouret chairs arrived quickly and were packed extremely well in a large carton.Their light weight means I can move them easily to the dining room if needed, or out onto the patio for summer parties. The hard metal wears on the bum a bit, so I am adding some vintage braided chair pads to extend the "seat time." A very large person might find the seat too small.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GET THEM!
 from WA,  Dec 23, 2013

I've been searching for the perfect chairs for our dining room for over a year. The chairs needed to be kid-friendly (stable, durable, double as stools/ladders/forts) but also look nice with our wood farm table. We narrowed it down to the Tabouret bistro, the fake Eames molded chairs with wire base, and the fake Emeco navy chairs (all from Overstock). We first purchased the Eames version. They were beautiful but they were horribly unstable (the kids would lean on the front of the chair to sit and the chair would tip over) so we returned them. We waited for quite awhile before trying again; this time we purchased the Tabouret Bistro. Upon arrival I knew we found our chairs. They are weighty and unbelievably sturdy. The kids can stand on them, move them around the house, and do other non-seating activities on them (like kids do) and they've yet to tip. Extra plus: they stack -- so I can easily get the chairs out of my way to clean the floor. They are also extremely easy to clean. We even have the white and they are easily wiped clean. If you are searching for the perfect kid-friendly yet still aesthetically pleasing chair, these are the ones!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but small
 from Bergenfield, NJ,  Dec 3, 2013

Sturdy, stackable and stylish. However I had to return them because they were too small for my rustic dining table. The back is short and the seat not wide enough. I am tall and slender . I felt like I was sitting in a chair made for children.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Kansas,  Oct 1, 2013

The chairs arrived very quickly. I ordered 8, and there was only 1 little nick in the finish on one. There's no assembly, which is FABULOUS. But a tremendous amount of packaging material was used, so I have A LOT of stuff to haul to the recycling center. While the chairs do look just like the picture, be aware the finish is very FLAT. Not at all a shiny stainless steel look, but rather a flat brushed nickel appearance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from North carolina,  Jun 24, 2014

Love these chairs....needed smaller scale due to space restriction. Worked great in a covered outdoor situation.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tres chic!
 from Maryville, TN,  Jun 23, 2014

Perfect with my new reclaimed wood and iron table from Restoration Hardware! It looks like they came with the table! Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs at a Great Price
 from Bozeman, MT,  Jun 22, 2014

Love these chairs. They came in a giant box, so no assembly was required. The color was great, I ordered the vintage finish and they have a modern industrial look that I was after. Sturdy and comfortable enough. I like that they tuck into our table, unlike some of the tub chairs that look similar.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinning room chairs outsoor
 from Highland NC,  Jun 18, 2014

Perfect color well suited for outdoor use or bistro parlor I put them on a tresle table

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and great quality!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 17, 2014

I purchased the vintage color and am 100% satisified. I have been using them steadily for several months and love how durable and cleanable they are. We have gotten a lot of compliments on their look. The sleek design means more room in my dining area, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from Colorado,  Jun 17, 2014

These chairs are great. actually more comfortable than they appear! I ended up returning them because they were just too small for the long built in desk. They looked like dwarf chairs in the wall length built in. My sister in law thought they would be perfect in her farmhouse kitchen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super bargain
 from Las Cruces,NM,  Jun 16, 2014

Love my chairs.money wise,super bargain.They're small & light weight. Easy in & out.surprisingly comfortable. I love Overstock's free & fast delivery. And their customer care is awesome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the more expensive Tolix chairs!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 9, 2014

I have coveted these chairs for years, constantly searching for a lower cost alternative to the name brand Tolix chairs. These chairs exceeded my expectations for quality and cost. They are well made and look beautiful around my farm table (I bought the antique color)--I have never been happier with a purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top