Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chairs
 from Denton, TX,  Jun 20, 2013

I built my own table using pipe and plywood like you see on Pinterest. The table is rugged and I needed some chairs to go with that industrial style and these were exactly what I was looking for. Similar chairs on Joss and Main were $354 for a pair. I found them on another site and they were $145 EACH. These were $150 for the pair. I figured they must be different but as I continued to search online I found that these were slightly larger than some on other sites and when I got them in the mail they were so well made that I knew I had really come across a great deal. I bought 6 of them and I have never been happier with an online purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way better made than I even expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product Description was EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Tabouret Bistro Steel Side Chairs (Set of 2)
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jul 20, 2013

I am so pleased with my chairs! I only wish I had ordered 2 more sets before they sold out. Crossing my fingers that they will come back soon! They are small chairs, perfect for my space. And they are surprisingly comfortable. I love them. Please bring them back Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very Sturdy, yet not heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chairs arrived packed very well, no damage. The chairs are solidly built, but light weight at the same time. The chairs are also sturdy, and do not wobble. My family was worried about comfort, but they are quite comfortable. I replaced wood spindle back chairs for the vintage color Tabouret chairs, and they look great with our light/medium color wood table. My kitchen looks more open with these chairs, as they are a bit lower than my other chairs, and more open on the seat back. I am hoping to buy additional chairs when the vintage color is back in stock. Very pleased with the Tabouret chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So unique!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 20, 2013

I love that there were finally armless tabouret chairs that could push in all the way to the table! They look great, are comfortable, and will clean easily with 3 small kids. A couple of my 6 had paint scratched off in small spots from shipping, but Overstock's great customer service took care of it in one, quick call.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what they said it would be
 from PA,  Jun 18, 2013

Not much to say. Product came within a week and was exactly what they advertised, packaged well and no issues wtih the product or delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous style- Really narrow seats
 from Providence, RI,  Feb 18, 2014

These chairs look beautiful, as you know if you are here reading this review! They are a copy of a very popular french cafe chair that is priced much higher and are really a very good knock-off. Let it be known though that they are only 13 inches wide in the seat. Check the dimensions of a baby high chair seat or a youth junior chair and you will discover that many or most are wider. So, even though these chairs are a LOVE AFFAIR, they are NARROWER by far than any other chair I have ever experienced. We are pretty small- average here and they are certainly a squeeze. Do-able, but a squeeze if you want to sit back in the chair at all, vs the tip where it is at it's widest (under 14 inches). Do not buy these chairs if you want a comfortable seat for an average adult. Don't even consider for a larger adult- and don't kid yourself. If you have slender kids, (my skinny 14 yr old son is built like a string bean and wears "slims") can sit in them comfortably but he touches the sides. FYI there is a very expensive and hip company out there that is selling this chair in a wider version called Remy that is considerably wider and at the second lowest price on the internet on sale now- company name begins with R and the second word begins with H. The original french chair also comes in a wider version but I think only with arms. So, do your homework. I love these chairs (look) and ordered 2 in the shiny white. I was hoping to try them out before ordering 6 more and I'm glad (and a little sad) that I did. We are keeping these 2 for our kids. I considered getting moire for other kids, but honestly I don't want my guests to feel embarrassed if they can not fit. So, these stay and we are supplementing with an eclectic mix of other white chairs and may just order the wider ones I mentioned that are a little larger. Too bad I like this shiny white finish and the look the best!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 25, 2014

I got the vintage finish. It's a matte finish with some distressing mostly what looks like a little bit of grinding here and there, but nothing too over the top. I like that they're not glossy or shiny. I'd call the color something in the warm gray leaning toward bronze family. They look great with my distressed recovered wood dining table. They seem well built and sturdy. The seat isn't that wide, but works just fine for me. I've sat on them for an extended period of time working on the computer and they're obviously not cushy, but not uncomfortable. I've thought about adding a chair pad, but if I never get around to it they'll still be fine. They are a little lower than my previous dining chairs (which had an upholstered, padded seat), but still are an acceptable height. Overall: very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice chair, but unfortunately broke pretty
 from Birmingham, Massachusetts,  Jun 16, 2014

Loved, loved loved the look of this rustic set of chairs, so I knew I had to have it. Worked great for a month or two, awesome fast shipping thanks to Overstock. But after about 2 weeks of use, the legs started bending! Now my husband and I are on the heavier side, but we didn't think the metal welded chairs would be a problem! So heavy set fellers beware, but great design on the item nontheless.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Coronado, CA,  Mar 2, 2014

These chairs are exactly as pictured. They are high style for an amazing price. I got the chairs in white, and I love that they stack for storage and I'm not worried about them being damaged by children or getting dinged up. They are a little smaller than your average chair, so just be aware of that. I have a tiny home so that's perfect for me, but someone with a larger kitchen/dining area might want something a little more substantial.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs for kitchen/dining/patio
 from Kirkland WA,  Dec 28, 2013

My idea was to create a dinette set in the kitchen using a vintage table and these chairs. The black painted finish is flawless and works well with the nearby stainless appliances with their many black details, and the style fits our eclectic decor. The tabouret chairs arrived quickly and were packed extremely well in a large carton.Their light weight means I can move them easily to the dining room if needed, or out onto the patio for summer parties. The hard metal wears on the bum a bit, so I am adding some vintage braided chair pads to extend the "seat time." A very large person might find the seat too small.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GET THEM!
 from WA,  Dec 23, 2013

I've been searching for the perfect chairs for our dining room for over a year. The chairs needed to be kid-friendly (stable, durable, double as stools/ladders/forts) but also look nice with our wood farm table. We narrowed it down to the Tabouret bistro, the fake Eames molded chairs with wire base, and the fake Emeco navy chairs (all from Overstock). We first purchased the Eames version. They were beautiful but they were horribly unstable (the kids would lean on the front of the chair to sit and the chair would tip over) so we returned them. We waited for quite awhile before trying again; this time we purchased the Tabouret Bistro. Upon arrival I knew we found our chairs. They are weighty and unbelievably sturdy. The kids can stand on them, move them around the house, and do other non-seating activities on them (like kids do) and they've yet to tip. Extra plus: they stack -- so I can easily get the chairs out of my way to clean the floor. They are also extremely easy to clean. We even have the white and they are easily wiped clean. If you are searching for the perfect kid-friendly yet still aesthetically pleasing chair, these are the ones!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but small
 from Bergenfield, NJ,  Dec 3, 2013

Sturdy, stackable and stylish. However I had to return them because they were too small for my rustic dining table. The back is short and the seat not wide enough. I am tall and slender . I felt like I was sitting in a chair made for children.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Kansas,  Oct 1, 2013

The chairs arrived very quickly. I ordered 8, and there was only 1 little nick in the finish on one. There's no assembly, which is FABULOUS. But a tremendous amount of packaging material was used, so I have A LOT of stuff to haul to the recycling center. While the chairs do look just like the picture, be aware the finish is very FLAT. Not at all a shiny stainless steel look, but rather a flat brushed nickel appearance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Chairs
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 14, 2014

Awesome chairs. I found the same ones on a fancy designer site for $XXX each. Sturdy, well made, and comfortable. We use them for outdoor dining chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and nice!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 12, 2014

I really like these chairs! For the comfort and style it's perfect. I was a bit nervous that they wouldn't be big enough for a 6.5" farm table, but they look perfect! I previously had chairs that were 38" high and these tabouret chairs are approx. 33" high. These chairs look better than my previous chairs and are space savers, as well. I ordered 6 and will be ordering 2 more. They will never have stains and they will only look better with age. These will be my "forever" chairs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from New Orleans,  Aug 12, 2014

Perfect for large family with limited space . we love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 11, 2014

Actually very comfortable. They look great! Very happy with this purchase. Haven't had any complaints of this item yet. All I've gotten is compliments!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Metal chairs are really cool.
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 6, 2014

I really like them!! The only negative is the seat area is smaller than expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chairs, especially for the price!
 from Midcoast Maine,  Jul 30, 2014

I love these chairs -- they're sturdy and really nice looking. And WAY less expensive than others just like them -- they're a GREAT DEAL!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret Bistro Chairs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 29, 2014

The chairs are great. Surprisingly comfortable. Arrived quickly too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top