Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Product
 from Lebanon, Oregon,  Nov 9, 2012

These arrived quickly and I was impressed as soon as I saw them. They are heavy duty and super sturdy. I got the white so no surprise with the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stools are sturdy and heavy duty.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Reno, NV,  Oct 29, 2012

They came very quickly and packed very well! The color and quality is awesome! I bought the matching chairs so I love them all! This is a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 19, 2012

The stools arrived perfectly packaged. I was actually shocked at the quality, the stools appear as if I spent a lot more money on them than I actually did. These stools have heft and are of high quality. You will have these for years, a real investment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bar Stools!
 from Temecula, CA,  Aug 14, 2012

I was at Cost Plus World Market and saw the same exact bar stools, only they were $100/each! Wonderfully made... especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality... not too heavy they're just right.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY IN QUALITY AND PRICE.
 from Auburn, Alabama,  Aug 14, 2012

Saw these on line on another site and they were cost prohibitive. I was thrilled to find these in sets of 2 for a very reasonable price. I got 4 for what 1would have cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the money.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Metal but not heavy. Very sturdy, painted well, and they stack! Rubber bumpers on leg bottoms and inside where contact is made in stacking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, solidly built replica stools
 from New York, NY,  Jul 27, 2012

These are fantastically designed and built replica stools at an amazing price. I bought these for my kitchen and they look just as good as the designer version which sells for nearly 10x the price. For certain items, it makes sense to pay the licensed design store price. But for these stools, I just couldn't justify it. Overstock saved the day with this much more affordable and still just as well made option. Design snobs will like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's stark white in reality -- color might even look grayer on site. But the stools are perfect white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Solidly built. Excellent powdercoat paint finish. Stool has good overall heft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good quality
 from Maryland,  Jul 5, 2012

Honestly you can't beat the quality for the price. These are impeccably good knockoffs of a famous stool that costs literally nine times the price. These are made very well, are sturdy and look great. I bought four and could not be more pleased as they are probably just as well made as the originals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are simple but well-made stools. They are very stable-- no wobble. I have checked out a multitude of stools, and the majority of them are uneven and wobble. They arrived very well-packaged. I would recommend them,and the pricing is quite good. Most stools in that price range are kind of crappy. These could probably be used outside as-is, but I plan to coat them with rustoleum so I can use them outdoors. I consider them a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stools were white- just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 4, 2012

Love these stools only ordered two as I wanted to see if I would like them when they arrived. I love them and am going to order two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, bright white, sorta shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 8, 2012

Great purchase. I initially bought 2, then 2 more a month later. High quality, very sturdy and fit perfectly under the counter. Were shipped quickly and came already assembled in a large box, ready to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches perfectly, is true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Durable metal, good powder-coat finish, and don't tip at all. Very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret 30" metal stools
 from Front Royal, Virginia,  Mar 14, 2011

These are an exact replica of the Tolix stools that sell from $245 to $345.... check out **** or ******** online! I just received my set today and they are fantastic! Absolutely gorgeous replicas at a fraction of the price and equally as sturdy and well made!!!! Thank you Overstock for the excellent price and fast free delivery!! BEST BUY EVER! :) BTW some folks mentioned they could not find pillows for their stools, I feel pillows would take away from the cool industrial design, so no pillows will ruin my stools! Miranda

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 Feb 11, 2011

Excellent product for the price. Fast shipping. Sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size and weight
 from Naples, Fl,  Aug 1, 2014

These bar stools were the perfect choice for me. They fit under the bar unobtrusively, and the color is just the right choice for my decor. The design makes it so easy to pick them up to pull out or put back under the bar, and are inviting to sit on. I ordered 2 sets of 2 so there are plenty of places to sit at the bar for a social, cozy gathering. They are sturdy and well made. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who doesn't want a great stool????
 from New York, NY,  Jul 29, 2014

If I had a house full of high top tables, I would buy boxes and boxes of these stools. Why go to some CB2/WestElm-ish place and get 1 stool for twice as much when you can get 2 for less on Overstock.com!!! Yay!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 30, 2014

These stools are great! Sturdier than I expected and perfect for the kids and adults!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2014

You can't beat the value of these stools, they look great and are sturdy. I'm now thinking of getting the similar style dining chairs. The white isn't a snow white, it's more of a creamy white. We especially like that these can be put under our island and out of the way when not in use. I had shopped around for similar stools and Overstock definitely had the best price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow loving my bar stools...nice nd strong!!!
 from JERSEY CITY NJ,  Dec 17, 2013

just order me another set!!! makes my house looks beautifull!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ordered these for a kitchen island...love the finish and they're super sturdy. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bright White
 from Mishawaka, IN,  Aug 3, 2013

Although they are the same Tabouret brand as the matching chairs, they are NOT the same bright white. Side by side, the color of the bar stools is Ivory. Kind of a bummer, since I have them all in the same room and it is very obvious.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Em'
 from sparks, nv,  Apr 30, 2013

fast shipping. Come ready to use straight out of the box. Wouldnt call them pure white. A little bit creamy white. But very nice and sturdy. Love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top