Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
handsome bar stools
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 21, 2014

I really like these bar stools. They're kind of industrial but not too much so... more like a suburban interpretation of vintage industrial furniture than something a hipster would be into. It took me a while to figure out which was the "vintage" and which was the "gunmetal." Turns out "vintage" is the more silvery one and "gunmetal" is the more bronze. I got the gunmetal. The finish doesn't look like it's been painted on, like I'd read in some of the reviews before I purchased, but it also doesn't look like the natural color of the metal. There are a few areas that look like they were buffed or sanded prior to applying the final surface finish, which enhance the industrial vibe a bit. If it matters, I think it was an artifact of the manufacturing process that they left a little rough to give it a vintage vibe as opposed to a "distressing" process where they took something perfect and tried to make it look old. They're lightweight but sturdy and they have a nifty little cutout in the seat that makes them easy to grab.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from CO,  Sep 18, 2014

Great chairs for the price. Well made. I returned them for color and ordered another pair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gunmetal indeed
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 11, 2014

For whatever reason, I thought the stool would be a more shiny distressed wear, but they are still quite styling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Stools
 from NC,  Aug 15, 2014

Bought 16 of these over a year ago. I bought a few more several weeks ago. I can't tell the difference between the old and new. They are used all day every day by students who are hard on them. Excellent quality. They aren't the most beautiful stools on the planet, but they are amazing otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Industrial Bar Stool
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 15, 2014

Love the style of these bar stools, they are perfect for a higher counter or bar. They look more industrial than ones I had previously found at places like Target. They came well packed and delivered within 5 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal ever
 from sf,  Aug 3, 2014

Have bought these chairs many times for different purposes in different colors. Indestructible and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Oregon,  Jul 28, 2014

I love these. I have them at the bar of my outdoor kitchen. I love the color and the price for two was very reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Yulee HfL,  Jul 28, 2014

Love them. Just as pictured ....arrived very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial looking bar stools
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 27, 2014

I like these bar stools. I bought them for an outdoor bar so only time will tell how well they hold up to the sun and elements. Overall I'm pleased with the design and construction. My only criticism is that they are slightly more bronze/brown than I think the online picture shows. I was hoping they had a bit more industrial grey/silver to them but overall still a good looking bar stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Sturdy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 24, 2014

Nice chairs! Right out of the box and ready to use. They are sturdy and very fashionable!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Eufaula,Ok,  Jul 19, 2014

The bar stools are sturdy, and good value for the price. They were packaged very well, but one stool was scratched on top. I decided to keep it because they were for our lake house, and I have lots of grandsons. I expect scratches eventually anyway.:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 17, 2014

Shipped super fast, came in great condition, exactly what I was looking for! Good height, sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 12, 2014

Very glad I bought those stools. They were exactly what I was looking for, the description is accurate. Quality is perfect, color is exactly as described. I am thoroughly happy of this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE! Perfect Industrial Look!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 17, 2014

I searched several sites and stores before purchasing these bar stools. They were the best value that I found and loved that they could be shipped right to my door. They arrived in perfect condition...easily unpacked and slid them right into place at our breakfast bar. Love the vintage color and industrial look. I have received several compliments on how cool they look in my space. Color is pretty true to photos. Easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bar Stools
 from Asheville, NC,  Jun 10, 2014

These stools came well packaged, in perfect condition, and in a timely manner. The product itself is very stylish, light, stackable, and a gorgeous color. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price, but don't compare to Tolix
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 9, 2014

I bought a set of these stools for my new apartment. I would love to own the Tolix originals, but at 1/5 the price, these had to do. They really can't compare to Tolix, though they provide the same look and feel and I will happily use these for a few years until I upgrade to the real ones. They arrived pretty true to the photos, though the color is a bit darker and warmer, leaning more towards copper. There really isn't much variation in the finish at all, so it looks a little cheap for that reason. They are nice and sturdy, and work great at my bar height table. I'm happy I purchased them! They're a little more comfortable than they look, too. I'm a designer and a bit of a furniture snob so I'm critical—I think most purchasers would be quite pleased :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from TX,  Jun 7, 2014

They are exactly what we were looking for. We are going for rustic/industrial look for our kitchen knook and this is perfect. Very sturdy. The "vintage" color is brown with a very subtle touch of bronze, very much like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratch easily
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 24, 2014

I really liked how these look, and structurally they're well made, but the finish is too easily scratched and marred.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from long beach, ca,  Mar 11, 2014

Really great stools. i like them alot. i mean its a stool, so theres not much it cant do, it gets sit on. i keep mine outside, they work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Stools!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 7, 2014

These are well priced, shipping is cheap and fast. Looks great with many different decor styles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought