Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect stools for an industrial setting
 from Nyack, NY,  Apr 4, 2013

This is a great product for an industrial type decor - we put them at an in-home bar with exposed pipes, brick, etc. The paint finish is not even which is part of what we love about them but wouldn't work well in a polished decor. The hole in the seat is great for easily lifting, and they stack well. Lightweight and easy enough to move around while being extremely sturdy. They're also surprisingly comfortable for a metal stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great! The color though is not consistent which is what I like about them. They have an industrial feel and therefore are not conformed to one color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for price
 from Canada,  Mar 31, 2013

Ordered these stools to add some industrial/vintage flair to our kitchen. The stools are fair condition, don't really see them lasting years but for the price I can't complain & can easily change again when I grow tired of them. If your looking for designer stools, these are not for you. The colour is painted on & really takes away from the charm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour is quite fake looking as it is just painted on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze-ish color, not gunmetal or raw steel
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 6, 2014

Finish and construction is fine. As others have written, my only gripe is that the color in the picture looks more like gunmetal / raw steel but the actual stools are more like bronze/copper. Still better than paying $270 for a single Tolix stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Aug 7, 2013

Very nice light weight but solid looking bar stools. The color turned out to be perfect for my use. They are a bronze color rather than aluminium like the counter height stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stools are a darker bronze color but I really like it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Jul 14, 2013

I really like the stools. Comfortable and easy to store. Perfect for where I wanted them to go. Only comment I have is the color is more brown and the website pictures seem to show them as more gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pieces at a great price
 from Colorado,  Jun 18, 2013

Great pieces at a great price. The stools are lightweight, yet very substancial. The color is a sort of patina metal, which gives term even more character. Love these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Tabouret" Bar Stools
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 21, 2013

These stools look great under our bar. Just "vintage" enough to go with our rustic industrial look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Comparable to the $300.00 originals.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from fayetteville nc,  May 6, 2013

Very nice. No problems with delivery. Good sturdy stools that will hold up with teenagers. lite enough to not scratch floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Price!
 from College Station, TX,  Apr 30, 2013

These stools are a very solid pick for the price! They are sturdy and sit well and none of the four I ordered wobbled. They shipped promptly and are a great addition to my kitchen bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, a bit rougher/more natural metal look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Detroit, Mich.,  Apr 19, 2013

There was an initial problem with the product. The manufacturer replaced the defective item. Shipping information from both Overstock.com and Dimensions could have been better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One stool had a bent foot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Barstools
 from indianapolis, IN,  Apr 18, 2013

I love these! They shipped so quickly, and for free! They looked even more beautiful than in pictures, and they were sturdy & well-made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, beautiful finish, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate desciption
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really cool looking, great price!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 11, 2013

When they arrived, every box I ordered was busted, and one of the stools was dented. I kind of feel that this adds to the "shabby chic industrial" feeling I want so I may not even return it. This is NOT the powder-coated silver color, the "vintage" color is very cool, has a brownish, aged patina

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker, more brown, but that's fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are sturdy, don't wobble, and look cool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Bellbrook, OHio,  Mar 10, 2013

Like most pictures, these are actually a rustic taupe color but they look great non-the-less. Nicely made and a great price! I have seen these same stools on other websites for 3x as much! Overstocks prices on everything is so much less than other websites although you may have to peruse awhile to find what you are looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little more of a taupe color but It looks great with my kitchen decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made! Seems to be the same product that you see on other sites that want 3x as much!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected!
 from jersey shore,  Mar 7, 2013

I was looking for backless bar stools that were different and clean in style...and I found them in these stools! They go great with my mid century decor! Way cool!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from D.C.,  Dec 11, 2014

These stools are solid and look nice. The stools are tall enough to be used with a bar, but not too tall to make dismounting them uncomfortable. I ahve no doubt these stools will last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2014

Great stools at a great price. They work well for a higher than average counter top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handsome bar stools
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 21, 2014

I really like these bar stools. They're kind of industrial but not too much so... more like a suburban interpretation of vintage industrial furniture than something a hipster would be into. It took me a while to figure out which was the "vintage" and which was the "gunmetal." Turns out "vintage" is the more silvery one and "gunmetal" is the more bronze. I got the gunmetal. The finish doesn't look like it's been painted on, like I'd read in some of the reviews before I purchased, but it also doesn't look like the natural color of the metal. There are a few areas that look like they were buffed or sanded prior to applying the final surface finish, which enhance the industrial vibe a bit. If it matters, I think it was an artifact of the manufacturing process that they left a little rough to give it a vintage vibe as opposed to a "distressing" process where they took something perfect and tried to make it look old. They're lightweight but sturdy and they have a nifty little cutout in the seat that makes them easy to grab.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from CO,  Sep 18, 2014

Great chairs for the price. Well made. I returned them for color and ordered another pair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gunmetal indeed
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 11, 2014

For whatever reason, I thought the stool would be a more shiny distressed wear, but they are still quite styling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Stools
 from NC,  Aug 15, 2014

Bought 16 of these over a year ago. I bought a few more several weeks ago. I can't tell the difference between the old and new. They are used all day every day by students who are hard on them. Excellent quality. They aren't the most beautiful stools on the planet, but they are amazing otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought