Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not true red
 from Texas,  Nov 23, 2010

The stools themselves are fantastic, and just what we hoped for--they're stackable, comfortable, sleek, modern. In short they are very well-designed. However, the red shown in the photo is a true, fire-engine red, which is what we wanted; and the stools themselves are a lighter red, more of a cross between red and a sort of magenta. So we were disappointed in the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic stools
 from Rowayton, CT,  Jan 28, 2011

I love these stools and am so pleased with my dealings with Overstock.com. The people are lovely and helpful. These stools are amazingly well priced, feel very solid and look very well made. I think they are beautiful. I couldn't be more pleased. Thank you Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing AMAZING ahhmazing stools
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 30, 2010

So, not only did the stools arrive with breathtaking speed (3 days after ordering!) but they were beautifully packed and look very spendy. I am thrilled with their modern orange (think CB2) powder-coat paint. Their lines are clean, and the construction is beefy and seems to be high quality. My friends will all assume I spent 3 or 4 times as much. Bravo Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR IN PICTURE MISLEADING
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 14, 2014

I ordered 4 RED bar stools. When they arrived I opened the box only to find they had sent what appeared to be the TANGERINE version. No big deal...I'll call customer service, inform them of the issue and they'll send the RED ones.Customer service as always was very kind and willing to help - no complaints there. HOWEVER, when the new stools arrived -they also look more similar to the image of the tangerine stools than the red. If you order these - be prepared - they are NOT the deep red pictured on the website - they are closer to a pinkish tangerine color. Now I have to ship them all back - which is a pain in the you know what...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! the stools were in perfect condition!
 from Omaha, NE,  Nov 12, 2014

They look great at our bar and are very sturdy, will be ordering a couple more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They're red metal bar stools...
 from The Belt Buckle,  Oct 7, 2014

The chairs are a little thinner than I would like, but they are priced accordingly. They seem fairly well made in an "offshore" sort of way, though they were very well packaged. Finish is good. They'll work for our low/medium use application.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 29, 2014

These stools are perfect for our kitchen island! Arrived so quickly and in great condition. Very heavy duty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice But Too Tall!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 26, 2014

We measured it out, made some stacks of books and everything but these stools just looked 2-3" too tall for our kitchen island. Now I'm waiting for the 24" red stools to come back in stock. Such a blunder on our part!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 from virginia,  Sep 17, 2014

Love these stools. look great and are easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from New Smyrna Beach, Fl,  Aug 11, 2014

Great for the price, top could be a little bigger. But still very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for our beer hall!!
 from West Sacramento, CA,  Aug 4, 2014

Lightweight & easy to move, easy to stack and attractive. Exactly what we needed for our craft brewery tasting room in West Sacramento CA.. style fits the mood & scene too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm helping my sister design her new condo in a different state so it's a lot of me going online and just ordering for her. Her style is a mix of rustic and modern with teal and red on a neutral palette. Her existing bar stools had to go, but when I showed her the ones I thought she should get, she wasn't too happy with the price. I starting looking for similar ones and I came to these at Overstock which look almost exactly like the higher end stools I was looking at. She loved them and (more importantly) didn't want to strangle me for suggesting something out of her limited budget. They look great in her space! The shot of red is perfect, and though she only needed 3, the extra stool is being used for a place to stack her books and she can pull it out if need be for extra seating when she has get a together. You really can't beat the price (trust me) and these can be mixed in to so many styles. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT STOOLS!
 from New hampshire lake region,  Jul 29, 2014

Great stools. Nice consistent color. Sturdy. We are very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 24, 2014

Adorable stools that came much quicker than expected. They weren't quite right for the style I'm going for, but would add a bit of retro-charm to the right style room. I've struggled to return items recently from other sites, and overstock made it very easy to return these large sized items. I'd will absolutely shop with them again knowing they are there for the full process, even the returns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Chairs
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Jul 22, 2014

These are fun chairs that add a little flair to our house. We are thrilled to have them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Jul 13, 2014

Bought 2 boxes of chairs for the bar in our kitchen. I was worried about what red I might find when I opened the packages, but the color was perfect. Just like a red tomato, or a fire truck red. One of the 4 chairs had a dent on the side so I contacted Overstock and they sent me a new stool immediately. They just told me to throw the damaged one away. I appreciate how efficient they were at resolving our issue with the damaged item. Love the stools. I almost went with the antique bronze color (because I always play it safe) but I am so glad I went with the colored stools instead. They are so much more fun with my silver sage walls, cream couches and carmel colored leather in the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from Wisconsin,  May 5, 2014

I love the stools. They are not a super bright red, but they still go with my red accents. The only thing I didn't like was that I had to buy 2 sets of stools when I only needed 3 stools total. They are sturdy and had nice pads on the bottom so they don't scratch the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Overstock Purchase
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 24, 2014

I was very please with the product and service through overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and sturdy....
 from Kew Gardens, New York,  Apr 23, 2014

I purchased these stools to use in my store/cafe. I loved the color and they looked very sturdy on the website. I ordered 2 and have been testing them out to make sure they hold up to the daily grind of my cafe and all my customers. All looks great right now so I will probably buy a few more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and look
 from Ohio,  Apr 15, 2014

Nice and sturdy. Beautiful bright red for a pop of color. Gives a whimsical feel to the industrial style. Perfect at my bar that is open to the living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought