Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 281-300 of 348 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 14 15 16 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 31, 2010

For the money, these are great bar stools. I prefer the dark, natural steel color of the originals that can be bought at Design within Reach, but for 20% of the price, these fit the bill. The color is pretty much what you see in the pictures, light silver/gray. Keep in mind they are powder coated, not natural metal finish. They do match well with stainless steel appliances. We have wood floors, so the rubber feet are a plus. The undersides of the stools also have rubber spacers so they can be stacked and not scratch the other stool. The box ours arrived in was a little beat up, and I have found a little ding on each stool (not necessarily from the packaging), but its not enough to worry about a return or exchange. Again, for the money, these are great stools, probably worth more than the $** we paid for them. Overall, I am very pleased with them and recommend them for anyone looking for a funky barstool at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 28, 2010

The stools look great and are good for sitting. Very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Recommend
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 26, 2010

Great product... fast shipping. Just like everyone else said, these stools are sturdy and add great contemporary character to a room. They are also more comfy than your average bar stool. They really are a great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool stool
 from CA & MI,  Jul 19, 2010

Great buy for the money, and lots of style! So much less expensive than the designer name version that looks almost identical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Jul 18, 2010

The stools arrived a little different than I expected. In the photo they looked a little "vintage" or "steel-ish"to me. They arrived very sleek and powder-coated a silver metallic. Nice bar stools, very sturdy, but not what I was looking for. They are going back tomorrow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver chairs
 from Rancho Mirage,  Jul 15, 2010

Nothing wrong with them, but they don't fit in well with my decor. They were delivered promptly and are sturdy, but their particular shade of silver doesn't work for me and returning them is not worth the trouble. The problem with buying online I guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tabouret barstools
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 13, 2010

Very sturdy-totally modern. I am using them outside, but when my friend saw them she ordered for inside her kitchen. Another awesome Overstock product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ugly paint
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 9, 2010

The structure of these stools is great, they look exactly like the original tolix stools. However, they are painted silver and are not a bare metal finish which is what I wanted. I stripped the paint off of mine, and they look way better. The silver paint makes them look cheap to me. They should just leave them bare metal and coat them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition to my kitchen
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 8, 2010

These stools were an affordable way to add a modern, urban touch to my kitchen. They match perfectly with my stainless steel counter top. I am very happy with them and would recommend them to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from Garden Grove, Calif,  Jul 6, 2010

We just received these 20 of these stools for our lunch room at work. They are modern looking and real sturdy. We were looking at other stools just like these but they were from France and cost $250.00 each. I was impressed with the fast delivery and shipping cost was next to nothing! Thanks for the great service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Omaha, Ne,  Jul 5, 2010

These Tabouret 30-inch Metal Barstools are a great value. Color is exactly what I was looking for. Style is perfect. They are super strong and extremely sturdy. They were packaged perfectly and delivered within a few days. This was a super purchase from Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stools
 Jul 1, 2010

These are very sturdy. You should be aware that they are basically silver painted which put me off at first, though I should have known from the pics. I would have considered black if they offered the 30" height in black. Overall I am very pleased with these. I have granite that is primarily grey tones (including the bar area) as well as bright stainless appliances and island in my kitchen, and these match well. The rubber feet are very nice, they came no assembly required and were packed nicely. I weigh 220 and have stood on one as a step stool to reach a high cupboard. Very comfortable to sit on as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Providence,RI,  Jul 1, 2010

Overall pleased although the foot on one stool was slightly bent so I had to bend it back into place. They look great with my brushed nickel and stainless kitchen appliances. Time will tell if they hold up to continued use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Destin, FL,  Jul 1, 2010

These bar stools are functional and sturdy. Due to the list price, I expected them to appear upscale. They don't. They look like something you would find in an old warehouse. I would expect to pay $30 to $40 a piece. If you are looking for function, these are fine. If you are looking for something that appears at all high end, these are not for you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great modern/industrial sturdy barstools for a great price. Only downsize was that I was surprised that they were a powder-coated finish because it looked more like a true metal finish. Also didn't realize that they stack which is a nice bonus, if you're ever needto move them out of the way for mopping, etc. My god-children ages 3 and 4, easily climb up these as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling!
 from Northern Arizona,  Jun 21, 2010

Darling Barstools- great price, we are using them in our employee lunchroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning!
 from seattle, wa,  Jun 14, 2010

i have a major crush on these stools! My partner and I love having them in our office (we have a shared counter-height workspace). They are really spectacular to look at (definitely fit in with our vintage/industrial look) and comfortable to sit on. My one very minor complaint is that the lower foot rest is slightly too low for my petite frame, but my boyfriend is 5'10" and has no problem. They are SUCH a good value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these stools for my breakfast bar and I am overall happy with my purchase. They came in one piece, on time, and seem sturdy. My only disappointment was with the color. I thought that they would be unfinished metal, but they are actually painted with a glittery metallic paint. They look fine from a distance, but up close, they remind me of my brother's car. Considering the price, they are still a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great finish
 from Menifee Lakes, CA,  Jun 12, 2010

I bought these Tarbouret barstools a few months ago to use at my breakfast bar. Do not worry: no rough edges, great finish. I would order more if I had a bigger b-fast bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Stools
 from Arizona,  Jun 1, 2010

Great stools! They were exactly what I wanted. I saw similar stools that were priced at $245.00 each so getting two for $** was a real bargain! These stools are sturdy, good-looking, and give my dining room bistro table a real retro feel. I also use them at my kitchen counter eat-in area. I liked them so much that I ordered two more. If you're looking for this type of stool, get these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 281-300 of 348 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 14 15 16 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought