Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 426 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good stools for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 8, 2012

These are fine stools. They are pretty industrial looking. One thing to note is that there is a large hole at the top of each stool I'm guessing for your hand to lift them - it is not a big deal but it was a little surprising. Overall not a problem since they are cheap and serve their purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Texas,  Aug 5, 2012

Really enjoy the product. Bought four of the stools and are very pleased. Plan on getting the chairs next.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as describeD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Alabama,  Aug 1, 2012

We purchased 30 of these & the counter height stools for a seating area in our cafe at our play center...good height and addition to the center.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good - maybe not quite as rugged as they look on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good & sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Watchout
 from Nashville,  Jul 30, 2012

I love the stools and was happy to find them. They are a great value and look great in my industrial themed office. Only one watch out and that's comfort. Most folks start to feel uncomfortable after 20 mins or so. Hard to ride thru an hour meeting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Qulity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools
 from Jackson, MS,  Jul 26, 2012

Bought stools after thorough search. We had seen this style at a nice restaurant so we knew what to expect with the powder coated finish. We like the look. It doesn't look cheap, although the price is very affordable. They look just as in the picture on Overstock's site. Very sturdy, no assembly required. Looks great with our stainless appliances, black honed granite and white painted cabinets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 19, 2012

Great buy, highly recommend. Looks great in our space and have seen these stools around town as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Similiar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Minnesota,  Jun 22, 2012

I love the style of these bar stools. I hesitated ordering them from the reviews but I took the plunge. I hate the color, so I will be painting them. Disappointing needing to do work. But they were a good price and cute style for my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not like I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish it would have had a more detailed description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from South Carolina,  Jun 20, 2012

I had purchased a set prior to this order and loved them. I realized that I wanted another set and had room for it at my counter area. I tried to order them once again but overstock was out of stock. I signed up to be notified if they came in again and received an e-mail when they did about 2 weeks afterwards. I ordered the set at that time. When I received the stools, one had a slight dent on the leg but didn't want the hassle of sending them back so I kept it as it will be used only when i have company. 3 stools fit more comfortable anyhow at my counter/bar area. All in all, ordering from overstock was very convienient and went smooth as far as timeline for delivery and keeping me informed of the process as soon as the order was conpleted. I believe the stool got dented from the carrier because the box was a bit destroyed upon delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is a good value for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Love These Stools
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 7, 2012

We bought these stools to accent our bar that we constructed. They're the perfect industrial, yet clean feel that we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are sturdy and came assembled and in perfect condition. The little rubber feet are of good quality to keep from scratching the hardwood floors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Coppell, Texas,  May 24, 2012

We ordered 16 of these barstools for our creative conference room. They're great with our industrial look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to finish example provided but not a true stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, strong and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Battle Ground, WA,  May 21, 2012

These are solid built, simple, clean, and exactly what we were looking for. And the price is right. You could look at more industrial/academic style stools that are more expensive, don't look near as nice, and are built about the same, but why? Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stool
 from NJ,  May 14, 2012

Great product for a great price. Fun and modern, my outdoor bar looks like its in the french country side. They stack so they are easy to store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product for a great price. I have them in my outdoor bar and they look amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for outdoor use
 from Dallas, TX,  May 13, 2012

These stools are not for outdoor use. Maybe we overlooked this detail prior to ordering, but the insert from the manufacturer clearly states that the stools are for indoor use only. We ordered the grey stools, which are powder coated (not galvanized). The original Pauchard "Tolix" stools are galvanized (and the "grey" version is not painted). These stools look good but will not withstand the elements. We had to return them for this reason. If your intention is to keep the stools indoors, you'll probably enjoy them. They're very well constructed and a fraction of the cost of the "Tolix" originals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed. Good for indoor only.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but slightly uncomfortable
 from Richmond, Virginia,  May 8, 2012

These chairs look good and are quite sturdy for high barstools. The color is a bit off, though; as others reviewers stated, they do appear to be a spray-painted metallic instead of a metal barstool. But it doesn't make them look excessively cheap. But keep in mind that they are pretty uncomfortable and hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIRST TIME AND NOT LAST !
 from UPPER EAST SIDE NEW YORK,  May 7, 2012

i need rough looking yet modern stools for my bar. I found these on this webpage and fell in love, was not to sure about the heights but decided to go with the taller ones. My wife say a picture of the screenshot i sent her and loved them as well. i think and am very detailed oriented, but the pictures of the stools are perfect and the color matches fine, you will not get a rugged look out of these, just a clean pro garage look. i have actually seen the rugged version in my local store on 86th and 3rd in nyc and the are flimbsey and cheap. these are solid, sick and stylish, i am 6.4ft and 197 pounds and am so confident on them = ) they aint breaking ! the packaging was solid and came in perfectly ! just a little slow IMO, but really not as i just was impatiente ! WILL MOST DEFINATELY RECOMMENDE THESE !10000000000000%

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT, SOLID, STRONG ! GRETA OVERALL QUALITY !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive tryout
 from Boston,  May 2, 2012

We ordered the stools for the kitchen island because we liked the matching chairs, which we have in the dining room. Quality is ok, not as well made as the orignial, but can't complain too much given the price. The color is a painted silver, no clear coat, but pretty much in line with the picture. Our main complaint is that customers pay for return shipping if they don't like the product. The stools turned out too big for the kitchen island. We sent them back and had to pay for shipping. We won't order from Overstock again for that reason.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches picture, is different from original
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bit flimsy, but ok for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome stools!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 29, 2012

Theae stools are so easy to clean and move around. My 5 yr old climbs on them like they are jungle gym toys and they have proven to be very sturdy. The price cannot be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and light weight at the same time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, color not what expected
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 25, 2012

I am really disappointed by the pictures on Overstock vs. what I received. I was expecting an industrial, galvanized-type look to the stools, but they are a metallic silver-gray with a bit of a sparkle to it, totally clashing with the look I was going for in my kitchen. They do feel like great quality though, a lot sturdier than I was expecting. But, I will be returning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are very different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, stool feels sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent for this price
 from San francisco,  Apr 20, 2012

Its a perfect match for my restaurant bar,quality is as i expected, for this price u cannot get any better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from Mason City, IA,  Apr 2, 2012

so perfect and at a really perfect price. I wanted something that looked like it came from Pottery Barn or Restoration Hardware for a much less price and these were perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really close they do have more of a shiny "finished" look than it seems in the picture but it really doesn't change the look of them especially at a glance at all! They are definitely still industrial/modern looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really sturdy so far... the weight limit says 250lbs but we have alot of large friends who frequent our house and they seem to be holding up great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 426 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought