Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 304 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from austin,tx,  Oct 14, 2010

These bar stools are so much nicer than I expected, very sturdy and well made. I love the rubber bumpers on the legs so they don't scratch the floor and the silver is a matte nickel finish. Very cool and industrial looking. Couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beats Tolix
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 13, 2010

Bought these and they are well executed, functional, powdercoated and stackable, (with rubber stoppers to keep from marring the finish). Was looking into Tolix stools, but you're really just paying for the name. These were also quarter of the price. Good value for your money if you like the industrial look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret 24" Metal Barstools
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Oct 13, 2010

I love our barstools. They give a contemporary look to our kitchen complimenting our stainless steel appliances. They arrived in a timely manner, however two out of the six were damaged. I contacted overstock.com and they immediately took care of the situation sending two new stools in a matter days. Very happy with the whole process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Oct 6, 2010

These stools arrived so quick! Good quality and very sturdy. They are simple and just what I was looking for. They are a great height for the high counter in the kitchen and at about $50 a piece you can't go wrong!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
respect the reviews
 from Phila PA,  Oct 6, 2010

I bought these stools because I am on a strict budget and I need to furnish a whole house. I want high end looks and these stools delivered. I respect reviewers and looked to the reviews on these stools and they were informative and helpful. One stool came damaged, but because I knew that overstock would take care of it right away I wasn't worried. It came within the week. I bought six of these. They look awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect stools
 from South Carolina,  Sep 17, 2010

These were definitely the style I was looking for..a little industrial and a little modern. I thought the finish would look more like a galvanized steel but it's actually more of a steel-gray painted finish?? I still love them. They are comfortable. For me, with children, I wanted a stool they couldn't lean back in easily (for obvious reasons)! A couple of the stools had small pressure dings in them but not noticable enough to return. Great first purchase from Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal barstools
 Sep 7, 2010

Excellent value!! Sturdy, well made - looks like the much more expensive stools in design; however does have the flat painted finish look ( not shiny like aluminum ). But.... for the price can' beat them, goes well with stainless steel appliances in the kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just bought 2 more
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 26, 2010

Just bought 2 more of these stools for a total of 6 now. They are really great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 24, 2010

These bar stools look ultra-contemporary or can serve a very utilitarian purpose depending on where you put them. Hardy, comparable stools sell for a ton more. Would buy these again in a heartbeat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy I Purchased
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 21, 2010

Great stools. Sturdy, stackable, good looking, unique.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid.
 from Colorado,  Aug 19, 2010

I was most concerned that these would be flimsy metal, but they aren't at all. Very solid, solid welds...and as comfortable as can be expected with a solid metal stool....and I like that they can be stacked out of the way when needed. I initially bought 2, but plan now to buy 4 more I liked them so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret bar stools 30 in., set of 2
 from LaCrosse, WI,  Aug 17, 2010

These bar stools are of high quality for such a low price. I have remodeled my garage complete with workbench and well organized storage. I purchased these stools to have at my workbench. I am thoroughly delighted with the quality for the price and the industrial look goes with my garage. No more hating to go out to my garage to find a tool or some piece of needed something stored out there. In fact, I have never been disappointed from Overstock. Such convenience and great bargains at such low shipping, it a WIN, WIN deal for me. I highly recommend Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from al,  Aug 16, 2010

Buyers please note, it does say these chairs are painted in the description. These are sturdy and even with the paint the look is good. If I needed more, I would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bargain
 from New Jersey,  Aug 10, 2010

Love these Tabouret bar stools, they add the perfect urban feel to my kitchen. I had considered paying much much more for the Tolix stools, but these were just as nice for a fraction of the price. I actually ordered an extra set, for a total of six stools, just in case! Did have one arrive a little damaged, but Overstock sent a replacement out right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from TX,  Aug 9, 2010

The stools arrived quickly, no assembly required, they are streamlined and complement stainless appliances in kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 5, 2010

I was about to purchase some metal bar stools from***** before I remembered to check out Overstock.com. Boy, am I glad I did. The stools I ordered are cool looking and super sturdy - it's hard to believe they were less than $50 each....they certainly look much richer. And, at less than half of what I would've paid at *****, it's an excellent deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 31, 2010

For the money, these are great bar stools. I prefer the dark, natural steel color of the originals that can be bought at Design within Reach, but for 20% of the price, these fit the bill. The color is pretty much what you see in the pictures, light silver/gray. Keep in mind they are powder coated, not natural metal finish. They do match well with stainless steel appliances. We have wood floors, so the rubber feet are a plus. The undersides of the stools also have rubber spacers so they can be stacked and not scratch the other stool. The box ours arrived in was a little beat up, and I have found a little ding on each stool (not necessarily from the packaging), but its not enough to worry about a return or exchange. Again, for the money, these are great stools, probably worth more than the $** we paid for them. Overall, I am very pleased with them and recommend them for anyone looking for a funky barstool at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 28, 2010

The stools look great and are good for sitting. Very happy with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Recommend
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 26, 2010

Great product... fast shipping. Just like everyone else said, these stools are sturdy and add great contemporary character to a room. They are also more comfy than your average bar stool. They really are a great bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool stool
 from CA & MI,  Jul 19, 2010

Great buy for the money, and lots of style! So much less expensive than the designer name version that looks almost identical.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 304 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top