For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 85 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These stools are just as described
 from Columbus, OH,  May 25, 2012

Very pleased with these stools. They are a quality product and I feel they will last a long time. At the price, these stools were a great buy. Would recommend for anyone looking for a simple, stylish bar stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, stylish, as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Santa Maria CA,  May 9, 2012

the bar stools are exaxtly what we needed and are just how they were pictured and described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware shiny color but like these
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 21, 2012

I love the style and price of these but don't like the shiny exterior.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shinier than it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Metal Bar stools
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 9, 2012

Love these stools, they are exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are exactly what I was expecting..I like the industrial style. I would reommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very pleased with color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stools are very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Richmond Hill, GA,  Feb 28, 2012

I read all the reviews and found them to be very helpful in choosing these bar stools. I bought four of them for our breakfast bar and I couldn't be happier! They are the look I wanted at a fraction of what I anticipated on spending. In this economy, that is a real plus! Since I purchased them, I see them in magazines all the time. I smile because I feel like my kitchen looks great on a shoestring budget. As an added bonus, they are comfortable, which is hard to imagine. I bought them with the attitude that our grandkids would be the ones sitting there, not me. However, much to my surprise, I find myself sitting on them to type emails or talk to guests because the are so nice place to sit. If you decide to purchase these bar stools, you won't be sorry. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, but it is hard to mess up black. lol
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial, not flimsy at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Davidson, NC,  Feb 16, 2012

Stools looked great, only problem was the legs - not quite even, wobbled a bit. But for the price, can't complain too much! Actually decided we need the metal color at our bar, so sending back to exchange (hopefully legs will be even). Very well packaged upon arrival.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but legs were a little off/wobbly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had purchased more of these.
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 25, 2011

These stools look great, are solid and the price was the best. Well packaged and quick delivery. Plan on getting more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best stools
 from Saratoga, NY,  Dec 2, 2011

Installed a new island with bar, looked for the perfect stool for 6 months and after reading reviews purchased 4 Tabouret stools in black. We love these stools they have been used each day for 4months and are comfortable for all varieties of users. I use my cleaner every other day and these stools are so easy to lift out of the way due to the built in handle, they are strong but also light weight. We have had everyone from our contractor(over 200 lbs) to the Grand parent(69) use these stools and each person is amazed at the comfort. Previously owned full backed wooden swivel stools which were way too cumbersome these stools tuck under the bar so we can view the work newly completed yet they add to the black throughout our granite and appliances. You will not regret your purchase ...top quality, versatility and a super price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as noted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate as noted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stols are great but to tall for my bar
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Sep 26, 2011

I actually liked the barstools my only complaint was that were to tall for my counter space. I really need a 26 inch bar stoll bu they didn't come in a 26 inch the next size was a 24 inch and that would be too low. Great bar stools good for any decor strong and steady.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 22, 2011

we use the stools for a center island that we have between the living room and dinging room. They are industrial, but work very nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very attractive and well built, very stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools. Great price!
 from Northwest,  Sep 15, 2011

We got the black stools for our kids to use at the bar for breakfast. They love them and so do I. Easy cleanup--and they don't take up much space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best bang for your buck
 from New Orleans,  Sep 1, 2011

My girlfriend has these in her studio apartment in NYC, my mother in-law has them in her kitchen in NOLA. I ordered them for the suites at our race track in Louisiana. All three order showed up in PERFECT conditon

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes-ordered black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very sturdy. not too heavy not too light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stools
 from Kansas City,  Sep 1, 2011

The stools were as described in the reviews. We are using them outside but plan to bring them in over the winter. They are just right for our bar height patio table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools, delivery
 from Ogden, UT,  Aug 23, 2011

The stools are light and sturdy. They are easy to stack as well, as they have rubber stoppers on the underside to prevent scratching.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish at a great price!
 from Paducah, KY,  Aug 22, 2011

I just received the barstools in the mail and even my husband was blown away with the looks and quality of the barstools. I was originally sent to them on OS.com from a decorating blog advertising them as a great find, and they did not lie! I love them! To top it off, I was reading the September issue of Martha Stewart Living, and they have the same barstools in the cover for $325 each! I'm very happy :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY STURDY!
 from SAGINAW, MI,  Aug 3, 2011

I bought these stools for customers to sit on at our sales counter while they wait for their order to be pulled from the warehouse. They are very sturdy and should hold up for a long time. I wanted something that didn't have a back or fabric so that it couldn't get dirty, torn or worn out so these worked out well. I dont really reccommend them for home use except maybe in a garage, they are definitely an industrial use item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good buy!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jul 29, 2011

These are a really good deal for something that looks and feels expensive. And they have rubber on the feet so they are good for wood floors. My only advice is to take heed of the glossy finish in the photos. Think about how a high-gloss black is going to look. This style stool is usually a matte silver so just know what you are getting in to. I almost regret not going with the silver finish but I live in the NY area and wanted something less trendy so I thought these were a great option. I may end up scuffing them or applying a matte rustoleum finish to give them more of an industrial feel. I do not regret breaking out of the mold with a black finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photos were pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Whitefish, MT,  May 4, 2011

We are very happy with these stools, especially my husband. He loves the look of them as well as the fact that they are quite sturdy, with bracing up under the seat, as well as the footrests. Paint nice shiny black, underneath as well, with no bare spots and welds are clean. Also love the hole in seat as a "handle" to grab and move them with. I wouldn't want them any heavier, as they would be difficult to move about then. Stacking feature also great, when space at a premium, though don't know if continued stacking would cause paint to wear off. Shipping very fast, and well packed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bar stools
 from West Texas,  May 4, 2011

I use these for an outdoor bar area by the pool. They withstand the weather nicely, and stack for storing. I purchased four, then later ordered two more, as they are an excellent buy! Very sturdy and surprisingly comfortable, given that hey have a hole/handle cut into the seat, which makes them easy to move around. They are sturdy enough to withstand the wind and not blow over, but light enough to move around easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 85 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top