Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 90 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way
 from South Florida,  Jun 23, 2012

Perfect stool. They stack easily. Nice protectors on the feet. Excellent choice. Great Price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are just as described
 from Columbus, OH,  May 25, 2012

Very pleased with these stools. They are a quality product and I feel they will last a long time. At the price, these stools were a great buy. Would recommend for anyone looking for a simple, stylish bar stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, stylish, as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Santa Maria CA,  May 9, 2012

the bar stools are exaxtly what we needed and are just how they were pictured and described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware shiny color but like these
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 21, 2012

I love the style and price of these but don't like the shiny exterior.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shinier than it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Metal Bar stools
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 9, 2012

Love these stools, they are exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are exactly what I was expecting..I like the industrial style. I would reommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very pleased with color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stools are very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Richmond Hill, GA,  Feb 28, 2012

I read all the reviews and found them to be very helpful in choosing these bar stools. I bought four of them for our breakfast bar and I couldn't be happier! They are the look I wanted at a fraction of what I anticipated on spending. In this economy, that is a real plus! Since I purchased them, I see them in magazines all the time. I smile because I feel like my kitchen looks great on a shoestring budget. As an added bonus, they are comfortable, which is hard to imagine. I bought them with the attitude that our grandkids would be the ones sitting there, not me. However, much to my surprise, I find myself sitting on them to type emails or talk to guests because the are so nice place to sit. If you decide to purchase these bar stools, you won't be sorry. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, but it is hard to mess up black. lol
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial, not flimsy at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Davidson, NC,  Feb 16, 2012

Stools looked great, only problem was the legs - not quite even, wobbled a bit. But for the price, can't complain too much! Actually decided we need the metal color at our bar, so sending back to exchange (hopefully legs will be even). Very well packaged upon arrival.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but legs were a little off/wobbly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had purchased more of these.
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 25, 2011

These stools look great, are solid and the price was the best. Well packaged and quick delivery. Plan on getting more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best stools
 from Saratoga, NY,  Dec 2, 2011

Installed a new island with bar, looked for the perfect stool for 6 months and after reading reviews purchased 4 Tabouret stools in black. We love these stools they have been used each day for 4months and are comfortable for all varieties of users. I use my cleaner every other day and these stools are so easy to lift out of the way due to the built in handle, they are strong but also light weight. We have had everyone from our contractor(over 200 lbs) to the Grand parent(69) use these stools and each person is amazed at the comfort. Previously owned full backed wooden swivel stools which were way too cumbersome these stools tuck under the bar so we can view the work newly completed yet they add to the black throughout our granite and appliances. You will not regret your purchase ...top quality, versatility and a super price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as noted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate as noted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools not great quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 13, 2011

I bought these stools and the quality was not great. I actually found them at Designform Furnishings as well and they are far superior stools. They also had matching dining chairs. I would recommend you check them out. They have tons of photos on their Facebook page.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret Black Metal Bar STools
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 26, 2011

Love, love, love these stools! I saw the "real deal" on the cover of Living and thought they looked so cool but they were way out of our price range. I was perusing o.co for some other suitable bar stool for the bar in our kitchen and imagine my surprise to see the stools that I have been lusting after at a bargain price! The finish is shiny black. They are sturdy. They are sleek and stylish and make a statement. O.co is amazing!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from Fort myers florida,  Oct 12, 2011

We are ordering more of these. They are heavy and will hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as the description said.
 from Jackson, Ms,  Oct 6, 2011

I wished I had ordered the saddle back bar stools. I have a 300,000 house and even though these bar stools are nice they really don't go with my decor. they look like they belong on a back porch or in a more contemporary home. The reviews on the wooden saddle back said that the wood split or the screws didn't line up so I didn't get them. These came all in one piece. All I did was take them out of the box and put them at the bar. They have a hole cut out of the top of the seat and my husband said they appear to be missing a cushion but their not. All in all their good metal stools. Just think of your decor a little better when ordering. I have no other metal in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are hard metal and do the job their meant to do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stols are great but to tall for my bar
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Sep 26, 2011

I actually liked the barstools my only complaint was that were to tall for my counter space. I really need a 26 inch bar stoll bu they didn't come in a 26 inch the next size was a 24 inch and that would be too low. Great bar stools good for any decor strong and steady.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 22, 2011

we use the stools for a center island that we have between the living room and dinging room. They are industrial, but work very nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very attractive and well built, very stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools. Great price!
 from Northwest,  Sep 15, 2011

We got the black stools for our kids to use at the bar for breakfast. They love them and so do I. Easy cleanup--and they don't take up much space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best bang for your buck
 from New Orleans,  Sep 1, 2011

My girlfriend has these in her studio apartment in NYC, my mother in-law has them in her kitchen in NOLA. I ordered them for the suites at our race track in Louisiana. All three order showed up in PERFECT conditon

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes-ordered black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very sturdy. not too heavy not too light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stools
 from Kansas City,  Sep 1, 2011

The stools were as described in the reviews. We are using them outside but plan to bring them in over the winter. They are just right for our bar height patio table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools, delivery
 from Ogden, UT,  Aug 23, 2011

The stools are light and sturdy. They are easy to stack as well, as they have rubber stoppers on the underside to prevent scratching.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 90 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought