Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Wyoming,  Apr 22, 2013

These counter stools were a great buy for the price. They are the perfect height for my counter height island. Wanted something that wouldn't scrape across the floor when moved, and so far the feet don't leave marks when you move the stools over tile. Really love the handy handle on top which makes it really easy to move the stool out from under the counter and to put them back. They aren't too heavy to move, but at the same time have a nice heft to them. I do like the color which is very similar to what is shown in the image, trending a little toward brownish gray. One thing I will mention is that I was a little unprepared for how splotchy the finish was in some places. I'm sure this was intentional to give it that "vintage" look, but I would have preferred something without such noticeable splotches. Makes it look like you borrowed it out of someone's garage so be warned and look carefully at the close-up pictures to see what I mean because it is much more noticeable than in the pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. There is some splotchiness in the finish that is just barely visible in the pictures but is more prominent up close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from South Jersey,  Mar 21, 2013

These stools were exactly what I wanted. Wide seats are comfortable. Very sturdy and well made. Bonus that they stack a real space saver. The vintage industrial gunmetal color is not shiny and goes well in my eclectic kitchen. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new stools
 from IL,  Nov 20, 2012

These are great stools, especially for the price, have looked at similar ones in stores for twice the price & not as nice. Happy that the color was warmer with the bronze hi light, looks great in my kitchen when mixed with the wood stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are metal, grey but with bronze hi-lights
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, heavy & not wobbly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Gunmetal is a nice antique bronze true metal look. I was at first worried it wouldn't match my stainless appliances but now I like the contrast. I returned the Tabouret Metal counter stools (the one that came with the bonus stool) because the perfect paint job looked like plastic to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for industrial modern kitchen
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 29, 2014

Stools are extremely solid, nothing to assemble! Finish is matte and it is 'vintage" meaning there are some scuffs to make it look timeworn. If you are looking for a perfect finish these stools may not be for you. I love the character they add and also don't have to worry about keeping them perfect. Got them with a coupon and even at regular price they are much less expensive than what I had found at other retailers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All around, a good deal.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 12, 2013

I needed counter stools for my new tiny apartment (no room for a kitchen table, but I do have a large island with seating space). Love the tolix stools, but not the price-- these were a perfect, cost-effective alternative. They do the job, look pretty good and at $** a stool, fit my budget. All around, a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more gold than grey, but I still like it a lot.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial look at a great price.
 from TX,  Nov 15, 2012

I was looking for a inexpensive industrial look stool. Thes fit under your counter, their sturdy, stackable, have rubber feet. But they don't have a cushion. That's not a problem for me but some may want to add one. Overall a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate. It appears to be bare metal but it may have a coating on it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for our kids, lightweight but heavy duty, easy and so nice looking. I get tons of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools.
 Apr 27, 2015

Great value. Love the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter stools
 Apr 24, 2015

Perfect stools for a short counter. I'm very happy with these in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Apr 23, 2015

I made a mistake when buying these thinking they were table height, and not counter height. No big deal, I'll have my husband modify them. They are great quality, and when I put an island in my kitchen, I'll buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the color of these stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We have previously bought the larger grellow (green/yellow) stools from overstock but in our new kitchen we needed shorter stools. We got these and love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love my counter stools. They have a slight distressing which only adds to the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 Apr 21, 2015

Very industrial look, quality construction. I get compliments on them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are great to look at and can stand up to the rigors of four wiggly kids crawling on and off them all day. Definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

great stylish stools for great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Apr 21, 2015

I researched a lot before making this purchase. These stools are a great color and finish. They are very comfortable and lightweight. I would highly recommend them. They deliver in one huge box but each was in one-piece each.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice classy
 Apr 21, 2015

Chose the gunmetal and it matches stainless appliances really well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 Apr 21, 2015

Love them except they are a little uneven on a hard surface

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought