Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love!
 from Colorado,  Apr 11, 2013

First of all, I read all the reviews, so I knew to expect a more orangey red color, rather than a cherry red or other. I LOVE the color! The quality of product for the price is great! I have seen very similar stools at the high end stores and although these aren't exactly the same, they are pretty darn close. Very sturdy and high quality looking. I love that they can safely stack as they have little rubber stoppers to keep them from scratching and I love that they have a non-skid foot on the legs. They brighten up my kitchen just as I had hoped and are comfortable to sit on as well. You will not be regretful if you purchase these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compareable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, good looking product
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

These are great stools for the money. They are well made and stylish while being very affordable. They were shipped quickly and arrived with no damage. My only concern is the color--The description says they are 'red', which they technically are, but red can mean a lot of things. These stools are a very orange red, so keep that in mind. They are a tomato red rather than a cherry red--They read orange if you put them next to a red item with blue undertones. All in all, if the color works for you then I highly recommend them. My kids and dogs have been hard on them and they've held up beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy great product
 from NYC,  Oct 27, 2011

I bought these stools for my kitchen counter and love them. Very sturdy, not too heavy but solid feeling. I have no hesitation jumping up on one to grab something off a shelf. Non marking rubber feet are a very nice touch too. What a buy! My first overstock.com purchase, very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, solid welds, quality finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
400 pound guest are ok on this stool!
 from Beer and cheese land (wisconsin),  Dec 7, 2014

I have a bunch of super fat family. These stools hold up like champs. I have 8 of them at my large kitchen counters, and it's the only chair or bed in the house I don't have to worry about my *heavy* Heavy* family breaking. Besides that, so cute and modern. It goes really cool with my sleek and ultra modern kitchen. Don't hesitate!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and look great
 Dec 16, 2015

We have had these stools for three years now and they still look great. I use them all the time to stand on to reach things up high. The hole on top makes them so easy to grab and move around. Because they stack they are easy to get out of the way to clean under them. The finish is a great tomato red color and shows no signs of wear. If you sit on them with both feet on the rung, the space is a little narrow between the legs on the stool so it kind of "bites" you on your calves. I've discovered if I sit on them "diagonally" (one leg on each side of one of the legs on the stool) it is much more comfortable--as comfortable as an unpadded, metal stool can be anyway!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still going strong
 Dec 4, 2015

bought 8 of these as additional seating a few years back and they still look brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 31, 2013

Being metal they are heavier than most; yet, this makes them extremely safe. There's no sliding out from under the person seated.. And the color is exactly what my white kitchen needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very good; however, you should be aware that the heavy weight makes them extremely safe yet easy to push around.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT red!!
 Jun 20, 2016

Perfect color red...a true red, with no orange in it!! Perfect height and nice quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy homemaker
 Jun 11, 2016

------------------------------

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Added versatility
 Jun 6, 2016

These match the two chairs for our counter, and are stored stacked until needed. The chairs are our regular counter seating, and these stools come out for guests. The red color pops beautifully, and the stools are light enough to move easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 May 11, 2016

Worked well in my space! I would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 May 5, 2016

This is just what I was looking for to use with a small narrow counter height counter. I did read all the reviews and agree with the other reviewers that I wished the color had been a dark blue/red cherry. The reviewer who described it as cream of tomato soup was spot on. I gave them 4 stars because of the color. I'm not going to send them back because for the application I need them for, they will work just fine, plus the price was reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not fun to sit on for long periods of time
 Apr 18, 2016

great stools, they make a nice color statement but they really aren't comfortable to sit on for more than a few minutes. I do like that they stack and i can move them out of the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand the test of time ...
 Apr 18, 2016

We ordered two sets of these stools almost 4 years ago as part of a major kitchen renovation. They arrived quickly and their lipstick red finish was just the pop of color we were hoping for. The bonus was the undeniable quality of the product. They are sturdy and the paint finish is like something powder coated. We use the stools daily, sometimes enlisting them as substitute end tables, and they are yet to show a scratch or dent. I still smile every time I look at them. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is a darker orange red not cherry red
 Mar 29, 2016

Love the stools, however the color is a more burnt red color not the cherry red I was looking for. The stools are great quality and very sturdy. Had to return them due to color. They are not as red as they appear in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buys
 Mar 16, 2016

Quality depends on item....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 Mar 14, 2016

Love the pop of color in the kitchen. Great for kids because the clean up is easy. Also easy to move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price! Sturdy & cute.
 Mar 14, 2016

We purchased four of these and they are still going strong. Our guests love them and they add a great pop of color to our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools
 Mar 12, 2016

These stools are so beautiful I never want to push them in

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Counter Stools
 Mar 11, 2016

I got these two red stools about 3 years ago, they look exactly the same today. They wear wonderfully, great to sit on, and versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought