Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value, good looking product
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

These are great stools for the money. They are well made and stylish while being very affordable. They were shipped quickly and arrived with no damage. My only concern is the color--The description says they are 'red', which they technically are, but red can mean a lot of things. These stools are a very orange red, so keep that in mind. They are a tomato red rather than a cherry red--They read orange if you put them next to a red item with blue undertones. All in all, if the color works for you then I highly recommend them. My kids and dogs have been hard on them and they've held up beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy great product
 from NYC,  Oct 27, 2011

I bought these stools for my kitchen counter and love them. Very sturdy, not too heavy but solid feeling. I have no hesitation jumping up on one to grab something off a shelf. Non marking rubber feet are a very nice touch too. What a buy! My first overstock.com purchase, very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, solid welds, quality finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love!
 from Colorado,  Apr 11, 2013

First of all, I read all the reviews, so I knew to expect a more orangey red color, rather than a cherry red or other. I LOVE the color! The quality of product for the price is great! I have seen very similar stools at the high end stores and although these aren't exactly the same, they are pretty darn close. Very sturdy and high quality looking. I love that they can safely stack as they have little rubber stoppers to keep them from scratching and I love that they have a non-skid foot on the legs. They brighten up my kitchen just as I had hoped and are comfortable to sit on as well. You will not be regretful if you purchase these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compareable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 31, 2013

Being metal they are heavier than most; yet, this makes them extremely safe. There's no sliding out from under the person seated.. And the color is exactly what my white kitchen needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very good; however, you should be aware that the heavy weight makes them extremely safe yet easy to push around.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Philly, Pa,  Jul 25, 2014

Saw these in a magazine and found them on overstock. They were exactly what I was looking for. They are substantial. I'm a little disappointed that one was damaged in transit. Unfortunately, we had already discarded the box, so I will have to live with it. The color is great and so was the price,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little stools
 from Oregon,  Jun 26, 2014

These little red stools were exactly what I was looking for! They arrived and all I had to do was open the box and I had an instant pop of color!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Paris, TN,  Jun 23, 2014

They are nice, sturdy, tomato red, we are happy with them

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Bozeman, MT,  Jun 22, 2014

These stools exceeded expectations - they are plenty sturdy, required no assembly (they came in a HUGE box), and the colors were true to the colors depicted on screen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased!
 from AR,  Apr 30, 2014

These stools are perfect for the space I intended. I couldn't be more.pleased! The color is exactly as shown & matches the chairs I ordered. They were packed well, easy ordering, & arrived earlier than expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POP of functional color!
 from far northern California,  Apr 16, 2014

These stools are just what I needed in my 1935 kitchen. Time consuming tasks are often more comfortable when I can sit down and these let me do that and still reach my counters and island. Highly recommended!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Texas,  Mar 25, 2014

Looking for something for my eating/craft table. Works perfectly! Great color! Love them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More orange than pictured
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 29, 2014

This is an excellent product. I love the stools except the color turned out to be more orange/red than a deep red as pictured. The orange hue does not work with our decor so I'm returning them. Color aside, they are great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret 24-inch stool
 from Arizona,  Jan 12, 2014

I purchased two of these stools in red and two in the gray color. Stools are sturdy and paint appears very durable. I have these stools as extra seating around my kitchen counter. Stools do double-duty as end tables on my outdoor patio. These stools are strong enough to hold a large grown-up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools, great design, great color
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 11, 2014

These were perfect for what I was looking for. The tomato-y color works well with my color scheme, so it you are looking for cherry red, look elsewhere.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love how they stack and they are very comfortable to sit on as well:) VERY HAPPY with my purchase:)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools were a beautiful red i love them!
 from Hammond,LA,  Dec 17, 2013

I have a kitchen that is both modern and vintage mixed and when I saw these and just knew they would be perfect. When I received them they were a perfect addition. I love them, they"re exactly as they describe.And true to color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these stools. Inexpensive, sturdy and cute!
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 10, 2013

I love these stools. Inexpensive, sturdy, cute and no assembly--hooray! I bought them as extras for our kitchen counter but I love them so much that I'm considering buying four more as our staple stools to replace the others I have (tradition, wood and boring). This is one of my favorite purchases this year!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stool
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 27, 2013

I bought 2 of these for our island bench. Both are sturdy and comfortable. I like the foot rest underneath too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stooless
 from Oregon,  Nov 16, 2013

The quality of these stools are great, not a thing wrong with them.....but the color is not red. I red the review before I bought them and thought that it can't be that orange, well they are. Giving them to my sons. Ordering the lime green ones.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pop of color
 from PA,  Nov 7, 2013

These stools were just what I was looking for. A nice pop of color!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top