Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 595 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great stools...
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 28, 2010

We loved the designer Tolix stools but didn't want to pay so much. I originally bought the black ones because the metal weren't available. I returned the black ones and now have 4 metal stools around my kitchen island. Know that the metal is metallic paint not raw galvanized steel with a clear coat. This isn't clear on the website. They work well with our stainless appliances though and are SUPER STURDY. My 2 year old can climb up to sit without tipping or wobbling. Good protection for our new wood floor as well. Very good quality. When the real Tolix chairs come in I'll re-post with how well they work with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from Ashburn VA,  Jul 13, 2011

These stools has a plasticky finish, did not look like metal at all. If you're looking for industrial style stools, you will be disappointed. Had to return these and pay $** per pair to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the money.
 from Grinnell, IA,  Oct 17, 2011

A great product for the price. Arrived on time and well-packaged. The sheen on the metal differs slightly from the photos (it does look more matte in person) but I was prepared for that by other reviews and happy with the product when it arrived. We really like the stools. I'm ordering two more. Was surprised by the 250 lb weight limit. Perhaps that could be listed in the details.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the metal finish is a bit more "plastic" looking in person and not as reflective as in the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate. 250 lb weight limit should be stated in the detailed description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from New York, NY,  Dec 29, 2010

i got exactly what i was expecting to get. from the other reviews, i knew what to expect - that the stools were painted silver, and do not have the shiny bare metal finish like the ones in the pictures. they seem high quality, fit my counter perfectly, and are great for the price (the originals sell for hundreds more each).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Los angeles, ca,  Nov 5, 2009

I bought a new house about a year ago and it's still half empty. That's because I have a rule that we're not settling for furniture. We wait until we find the perfect piece.These barstools were that perfect piece. And the fact that they were easily half (if not less) the price of other stools I was concidering.....How amazing is that?They look good, fit perfectly under my kitchen island, feel very sturdy and even though I had to buy an extra (I needed 3 and they came in sets of two) it was still a great deal. And the extra one will soon play the role of plant stand or side table or extra seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
petunia12
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  Oct 27, 2009

The Tabouret 24-inch Metal Counter Stools were better than I expected. They are very sturdy, the rubber feet prevent my wood floor from scratches and they look great. Although, two had minor dents (The big "O") came through, and the 2 were replaced effortlessly. I am very impressed with the customer service department. It is hard buying items sight-unseen but thus far, I have not been disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Lightweight stool
 from Colorado,  Jul 7, 2013

Great value for the price - sturdy, lightweight and comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be Oversold
 from PA,  Oct 26, 2010

Based on the reviews of this product, I was really disappointed in the real thing. They do not look at all like stainless steel (for those of you hoping to match kitchen appliances), nor do they pull off the trendy "metal" look. The real finish is a glossy, fake-aluminum type effect. Pay attention to the height of the product before you order--- these are only two feet tall! They looked ridiculous in front of my over-sized island. Unfortunately, these will be going back. They just do NOT cut it from a style perspective.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
designer knockoffs a gread value
 from Portland, ME,  Jul 13, 2009

These stools have a great contemporary look. I bought four total of these and spend literally ONE-HALF the price of ONE stool on DWR an expensive designer furniture website making one stool ONE-EIGHTH the price of the designer one. They look exactly the same. Material is different, not sure the metal type of the stool I bought, I do not think it is the steel that the DWR one is made of. But it has that great industrial look that I am going for in my studio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very European
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jul 1, 2009

EXTREMELY pleased with my purchase of the "Taboret Counter Stools" for extra seating in my kitchen. My stools stack nicely in a corner of my kitchen to use when needed. A handle opening is built into the seat, making it easy to move them around. They were packed very well and arrived in perfect condition. I'd highly recommend these stools to any prospective buyer. Great European look for a fraction of the cost! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little stools
 from palatka, florida,  Nov 5, 2013

love these stools great price and so sturdy not gonna break and came fully together great bargain

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and great price!!
 from California,  Jul 13, 2013

SO happy with these chairs!! Shopped around and this set was by far the best price, and great value! Free, fast shipping makes for a happy customer :) We have these stools at our granite counter tops in our kitchen. They are easy to move around, are small enough to tuck under the counter, and are very comfortable!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? painted silver metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools!
 from los angeles,  May 23, 2013

these are great bar stools. i would love to get the matching chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far they seem to be decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!!!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 28, 2012

We ordered these stools for a remodel, they came just as I imagined and we love them!! Our carpenter who is assisting with the wood work in our house asked us where we had gotten them, he said they were VERY well constructed and nice looking. Also, the price is great and I would definitely recommend them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect counter stools
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Oct 25, 2011

I purchased the 2 stools for my counter. I have a tight kitchen with limited space, and these stools fit under the counter perfectly. I can stack them for more room. Great modern look, perfect for small areas and the right size for under counters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 23, 2011

I was pleasantly suprised by the studiness and stablilty of these stools. I was afraid that they might be cheaply made because of the low price point but am really pleased with them. They look great and feel very secure to sit or stand on. If I can think of another place to use them I will definitely buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They loiok just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exceptional for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Form and function
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 13, 2011

The stool is exactly what I was looking for - clean look, functional design and comfortable height for my counter. The stackable feature is especially helpful for me with my limited space. They are light, sturdy and well built. The non-skid rubber feet are perfect on my tile floor. I originally got the higher stools and had to send them back, then reorder to get the shorter version I have now. The return process was one of the most efficient and customer friendly returns I have ever dealt with. Every part of the process was clear, prompt and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of actual product is consistent with the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality construction. Sturdy, light and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools!
 from Northern NJ,  Oct 13, 2011

Great stools, sturdy, great looking; great value! That pretty much sums it up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and Great Looking!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 6, 2011

I am so thrilled with my purchase of these two barstools--the shipping itself makes them a fantastic deal, although I would expect to pay the price for ONE stool at any other location. Even discount stores can't offer this quality at a comparable price. The stools are sturdy and look great--just as nice as some I shopped at a national upscale home furnishings store. I just didn't want to pay over $300 for two stools and shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STURDY YET STYLISH
 from Salt Lake, UT,  Jan 6, 2014

These stools are just about the hippest think in my home! They are well worth the money and these little stools are mighty strong! I purchased four for our kitchen island, which is a dark stained maple. I wanted a stool that would stand out, not another dark stained stool that would blend into my island. Also, the stools compliment the stainless steel appliances. Excellent purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 595 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought