Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 582 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 Dec 16, 2014

Dress them up or down...can easily stack them...in my kitchen or extra seating in the garage!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Louisiana,  Dec 1, 2014

The chairs came fast and were boxed nicely. They look nice and durable and are not comfortable to sit on for long periods, but I did not mean for them to be but transitional chairs under the counter for conversation or for short talks. They can slide under and don't take up much room. Really nice for modern contemporary decors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Pictured
 from South Bend, IN,  Nov 24, 2014

These were just as pictured. We like them a lot! They fit well under our breakfast bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what you see is what you get
 from Shelbyville, IL,  Oct 31, 2014

These are exactly as I expected. They're sturdy and true to the photo. Stools are so pricey, I think these are a great value. I think they would even look good after a good beating of time and wear. When you get tired of them, use them as a plant stand or small side table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Height Stools
 from Elk River, MN,  Oct 24, 2014

These are exceptional, modern, and inexpensive counter height stools. I purchase four of them for my center island. Also very easy to clean! I would definitely recommended this product to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the stools are exactly what I expected
 from Mullica Hill, New Jersey,  Oct 16, 2014

The stools were exactly what I was looking for and with the free shipping, they were less expensive than purchasing them at a local store. One detail that needs improvement is the bottom of the legs. They are made of a hard, not so smooth plastic that could easily scratch your wood/laminate floors. We bought pads with adhesive for each leg, but they don't stay in place well. We bought six stools for around our island and they look great and are surprisingly comfortable. In the cooler months, they may be a little chilly to sit on at first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for @ a great price!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 15, 2014

I can't say enough good things about these stools. I've seen this style of stool at several stores, but they were always the taller version of these & more expensive. I needed four stools for my kitchen island and I was set on this style. I searched online for the stools in the appropriate height and the Overstock prices were the best I found. The stools themselves are awesome! They are the perfect look... industrial but not overly so. They are incredibly well made, very sturdy. I think these will last many, many years. The one thing I hadn't realized when I ordered was that the silver is not just bare metal.. it is painted. One set of my stools came with a couple scratches on top and Overstock was VERY helpful in facilitating an exchange. The manufacturer also offered to send me touch up paint if I preferred not to swap them out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sterdy
 from Richmond Virginia,  Oct 7, 2014

good for entertaining sitting around enjoying - not very comfy if not drinking smile

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools
 from Washington,  Sep 26, 2014

Great price for quality. These are just as nice as the much higher priced stools ive seen at other stores. They are actually comfortable to sit on as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools look great!
 from Akron, OH,  Sep 22, 2014

The stools were a great purchase very reasonably priced and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 17, 2014

We couldn't afford the classic design of this counter stool. One often sees this design in cool bars and hip restaurants, but they are pretty pricey. We loved them. They aren't as heavy duty as the original, but they are perfect for everyday home use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great basic stools
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Sep 9, 2014

Looks great; metallic color complements stainless steel kitchen appliances perfectly. Very sturdy and functional. NOT for extended comfortable seating; more of a work or occasional stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the price
 from CO,  Sep 2, 2014

These stools are an amazing value! They are a great quality product and the price can't be beat. If you are looking for the "patina" of an antique stool this product will not fit your requirements. The finish is very uniform and flat. That said, if you want the antique patina you're going to pay handsomely for it. These stools are are exactly what we were looking for and we could not be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stool, wrong color
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 1, 2014

The height of these stools is perfect for the average kitchen counter/island. Originally we purchased the taller ones and while comfortable, they weren't the right fit for the island. First we ordered the silver color in hopes of matching our stainless steel appliances and shelving unit, but (and I saw a similar post previously) it is not a stainless steel finish - it looks like plastic. I just didn't like it at all. We ordered the razzleberry instead and I adore them! Adds a pop of color, very comfortable at the shorter height and we get lots of compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Well Made
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 26, 2014

I am extremely pleased with these stools. I see them in a lot of stores now, but the Overstock price is still the best. I was able to get two stools for under $*** so I had little expectations of quality. These look much more expensive than they are- really well made and sturdy. I also like the thick rubber on the bottom of each leg- helps to protect my wood floors. LOVE THESE STOOLS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy, Happy, Happy
 from North Carolina,  Aug 17, 2014

I purchased 4 of these stools for my office then came back and purchased another pair. They look great at the counter of our break room. The built in handle and the fact that they are lightweight makes them easy to move around or carry to other areas when we need extra seating. They are holding up very well to the day to day use and abuse that a corporate environment gives them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with these stools, will order 2 more
 from Long Island NY,  Aug 16, 2014

Very happy with them, wish they would come in singles as well since there are 5 people in my family, but for the price I guess we could have one as extra. Sturdy and light weight enough for the kids to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome stools!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 7, 2014

I have had my stools for about a week now, and I'm thrilled! First off, I was a bit surprised by the color when they came out- they are a muted silver color, not a galvanized or brushed nickel look. BUT, the color blends well with those finishes around my kitchen, and stand out just the right amount from our deep espresso island. This is the first furniture I have purchased from Overstock, and I must say- trust the reviews. The stools are a perfect fit for our island and our family. They are exceptionally stable, sturdy, and easy to have around a rambunctious toddler. Love the non-skid feet. The style is great, easy to clean. and a great value for furniture that you will use every single day. I bought two of these for the "side" of the island, and 2 of the stools with backs and arms of the same design by Tabouret for the front. Works well for us so they don't stick out into high traffic areas around the island. This style stool abounds right now, and I was very pleased with its heft and sturdiness. Far better quality than the ones sold at the big box stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple sturdy stools
 from Chico, CA,  Aug 2, 2014

Obviously a metal seat isn't going to be very comfortable after sitting on it for awhile but just the same, these are sweet, sturdy make stools. Good purchase and I'm going to make some cushions out of memory foam for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful.
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 25, 2014

Excellent buy. Really feel sturdy and look great. Good bang for the buck and a designer, industrial look. Besides, how many people know the DWR product anyway? :P

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 582 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought