Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 421-440 of 591 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 21 22 23 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Product - Shipped fast!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 31, 2011

Great buying experience. Couldn't believe I could find such a great replica of the ludicrously expensive Tolex stools on O.com. Perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow i love these stools!
 from id,  May 30, 2011

these are great stools. they are not too big, not too small and have just the right amount of urban chic mixed with classic going for the,. i'd say the pictures of the grey look a lot more metal-y than they are in person. they are definitely a grey paint rather than a galvanized steel, but i knew that when i bought then from reading other reviews and from the product description. the picture is just a bit deceiving. i actually prefer the grey paint. they have really awesome rubber feet, so much better than the felt i had to put on my other wooden stools, in terms of clean-up. and since they are stackable they have little rubber "bumpers" on the undersides of the seat so the stool stacked on top doesn't scratch the one under it. very smart. now that i know how well these are constructed i'm seriously considering buying the stacking chairs that tabouret makes. and i love the little handle hole on the seat. such a great stool at such a great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? sort of
  • How is the quality of the product? great, sturdy, heavy duty
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Los Angeles,  May 27, 2011

These stools are sturdy and comfortable to sit on. The slot in the top for picking them up is convenient. They stack too, If I need to get them out of the way. I bought them to replace stools that cost twice as much. Last of all they look pretty stylish in my kitchen! altogether a great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Wisconsin,  May 24, 2011

Sturdy, compact stool. Modern, industrial look. Love them-may buy another pair. Great price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC STOOLS!
 from The Great State of Texas,  May 20, 2011

I was a bit apprehensive about ordering stools online, but I am so glad I did! These stools are absolutely perfect for our beach house. They are sturdy, do not tip easily, and look fantastic. I love the slit in the seat which makes for easy carrying if necessary. They stack perfectly and the non-mar foot glides are fantastic on our wood floor. Thanks Overstock for carrying great stools at such a fantastic price. I LOVE THESE STOOLS! Oh I didn't even mention how great the packaging and delivery were. The stools were delivered in a timely manner and were wrapped and packed so well they didn't budge in the box.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for kitchen counter meals
 from Grass Valley,Ca,  May 17, 2011

Sturdy, light, good looking, the Perfect height for my kitchen counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Counter Stools
 from Texas,  May 10, 2011

Thanks to other reviews I bought these counter stools for my kitchen. We previously had one counter stool with a back that blocked the entry somewhat into the kitchen. These tuck under the counter overhang nicely, are very sturdy, and were already put together, love that. Two grandchildren can sit and help me cook now resulting in no more fights over the one chair. I recommend this purchase highly. Packing was perfect and shipping was extremely quick, love that too. They also work well with our stainless appliances.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools!
 from NY, NY,  May 10, 2011

great product for value. looks great in a modern apartment. quality was exact or better than pictured

  • How is the quality of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Long Island, NY,  May 9, 2011

I love these stools. I purchased only the set of 2 for additional seating. They are light-weight & stackable. Great quality & a great price. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing stools
 from new yor, ny,  May 9, 2011

Love these stools! Like many others, we were looking at Toolix stools but did not want to spend the money. These are a great substitution that look amazing! Couldn't be happier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? amazing
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these stools are fabulous...
 from Long Island, NY,  May 6, 2011

i am EXTREMELY pleased with the tabouret counter stools.....they are heavy and very sturdy...they arrived in perfect condition and in a very timely manner....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from AF, Ut,  May 5, 2011

I love these chairs especially for the price. I had leather seating that I always worried about before because I have kids and dogs. With these I don't have to worry at all. It doesn't look like they will scratch or stain easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for the money
 from Wyoming,  May 3, 2011

These stools are sturdy and durable. They worked perfect for the island we have in our kitchen. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for an "industrial" look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Louisville, KY,  Apr 28, 2011

They are just as described and I love them! Very sturdy - our 4 year old can climb up and down from them with no trouble. They look great in our home. Quick shipping and good packaging. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Tyler, TX,  Apr 26, 2011

These barstools are a fabulous bargain. They are stylish and well-made. They closely resemble stools sold for much more at ***. Best of all-NO ASSEMBLY REQUIRED! A+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect industrial/modern look
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 18, 2011

We needed counter-height barstools for our newly remodeled kitchen (we updated the look from "blah" to "funky industrial/contemporary") and after reading the other reviews we decided to give these a try. Not only are they stylish (perfect reproductions at a fraction of the design store price), sturdy, and very stable, they are also extremely light (unlike our previous, heavy stools) and easy to move around (very easy to grab, too, with the handy opening in the top). They look great with our new dark wooden floors, stainless steel countertops, and white/gray walls, but we're also going to use them as additional seating when we have guests (especially in the garden/patio and elsewhere around the house). We're so happy with these stools that we're planning on getting at least 4 more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. As other reviewers noted, these stools are painted, but they're gorgeous all the same and go well with stainless steel and/or satin nickel accessories.
  • How is the quality of the product? Sturdy, stable, durable, flawless finish, stylish. Love the rubber feet and the foot rests. Love how light weight they are.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy! Great Product!
 from Kennewick, WA,  Apr 4, 2011

I'm really happy with the stools I recieved. They have rubber bottoms on the feet so they don't scratch the floor or slide around if kids are trying to climb up on them. There is also a handy opening on the seat to easily lift them and move them wherever you need them and not to heavy. I Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tabouret bar stools
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 1, 2011

These stools give an industrial edge to your decor. You can't beat the price anywhere. If you're looking for a true stainless, maybe you'd be happier with the white ones because this is definitely sprayed on metallic gray. I have stainless appliances though, and it blends right in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Great
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 30, 2011

I ordered 4 stools total for my kitchen and they are great overall. The color doesn't match that in the picture, but I'm not too picky. They are a more muted silver, but they definitely have the same look and feel as the Design WIthin Reach stools I really wanted that were $285 each.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color off
 from SanFrancisco,  Mar 29, 2011

The stools are lightweight and very sturdy. They give a bit more of an "industrial" look than I was hoping for and the color is grey and not stainless as described. For quality on value however they are excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 421-440 of 591 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 21 22 23 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought