Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 421-440 of 567 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 21 22 23 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Stools
 from chicago,  Mar 7, 2011

These look very similar to the stools you can find in the *** Catalog for significantly more money... Great value. They are a nice addition to my condo which is styled in a transitional aesthetic---blending antiques and modern with some industrial touches (duct work, beams)... and more recently have taken them to my studio where they allow me to work comfortably for hours. Pros: Great Value for the money Look Great Sturdy Comfortable Stack Cons: Can't think of anything ; )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price and quality, color is just ok
 from Aurora, CO,  Mar 4, 2011

These are the perfect size; the materials and workmanship are great; and the price was perfect! However, I don't love the color. I ordered silver. It is more of a powder-coated gray. Would have loved an industrial silver to better coordinate with stainless appliances. LOVED. I'm keeping them though and they coordinate well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret counter stools
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 28, 2011

These stools are sturdy and from a distance have the look of the much more expensive stools I looked at. However, upon closer inspection, they are not stainless or galvanized in color. In fact they look like they were spray painted gray. I was rather unhappy with them but have decided to keep them as they were priced so well. Perhaps I will move them to the gameroom and save for the more expensive version.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chunky but smooth!
 from Soutern WI,  Feb 22, 2011

Chairs are well built, all corners are rounded. Very solid construction, with a welded "X" strut under the seat for cross bracing. They are rock stable because of their weight, rigidity, and uniform leg lengths. These are funky-clunky, each has a rectangular hole in the seat-top so you can grab them and stack them easily. The hand grip holes have rounded edges as well. Finish is well done, all surfaces are covered, no scratches or dents.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome stools
 from San Francisco,  Feb 9, 2011

Yes, they look slightly different from the really expensive ones I see at restaurants around town (SF), but not much and probably not at all if I hadn't read in someone else's review that they were powder coated instead of raw steel. I might even like them better and they definitely don't look faux at all. Very sturdy and AN AMAZING PRICE!! I would definitely buy these again and may stock up on another set before they sell out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Indiana,  Feb 8, 2011

I was concerned I wouldn't like these because of some of the reviews. These ended up better than I expected. Although painted and not raw steel, they look great with stainless appliances. Also, they are great for families with children. MY 2 1/2 year old climbs them with no issues, they are really sturdy, and a clean up great!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool
 from Brentwood, TN,  Feb 8, 2011

The stools came put together and are very sturdy yet still light weight enough for my children to move. My two and half year old and all of her friends have no problem getting up and getting off the stools and they are quite comfortable. I think they are a great value for the price! Plus, they look great in my kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from The Deep South,  Feb 7, 2011

I am so happy with these stools. They are very sturdy and well made. As others have said they are not stainless but are powder-coated. They still look great. They were well-packed and were delivered quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not accurate
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 6, 2011

Online these stools look like a shinier silver color. In real life, they are more like a dark pewter. However, the stools are sturdy and cool. Overstock was great about the return. I ordered another color instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools at a great price!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 19, 2011

I had been looking at these stools for a few months, and tried to buy them at one point but they were sold out. So I was quite pleased when they became available again! I bought two sets and am very happy with the quality and sturdiness of them. They are very classic and fit in with a lot of different styles. They are surprisingly comfortable, too. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret 24-inch Metal Counter Stools
 from Arlington, TX,  Jan 13, 2011

Very sturdy, great looking metal counter stools. A great product at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 12, 2011

i ordered these stools for my kitchen. They are fantastic for my busy family of 5. They get a good beating and still look fantastic. The finish is dull, which I didn't expect, but it looks really nice. I researched similar stools and they were considerable more expensive. These stools have the same quality at fraction of the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Simple
 from Milwaukee,  Jan 12, 2011

Stools arrived pre-assembled, which was a pleasant surprise! The stools are very sturdy, with pads on the legs to protect the floor from scratching. Cut-out handle in the center of the seat makes these stools easy to move and stack. The design is simple and what you see in the picture is what you get - no bells or whistles, but a great addition to the kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good parts and not so good parts
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 3, 2011

Overall, these are really cool stools. They fit perfectly into my retromodern kitchen. The powdercoat finish coordinates with the rest of my stainless items. They are also really sturdy and do not tip easily. 2 of the 4 stools that I ordered unfortunately had black marks on top and were wobbly. I had to send them back. I like them enough that I'm waiting for the replacements. Fingers crossed that they are ok.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 20, 2010

I just ordered my second set of these stools. I love them. I used a 10% off coupon and got free shipping today so this was a great bonus as I was planning to order them anyway. Cannot wait to put them in our kitchen with the others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 Dec 16, 2010

These are great - arrived fast. Look great with my stainless steel appliances.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and nice
 from CA,  Dec 2, 2010

I like these a lot especially for the price. They are really sturdy and give that simple nod to nostalgia that I wanted at the breakfast bar. They clean up easy and are great for kids. I also love the hole in the middle for moving when I have to vacumn, easy peasy. They are painted silver and not true metal color but they are cute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not galvinized look
 from burlington, vt,  Nov 25, 2010

this is an ok stool but buyer beware: this stool does not have the galvanized look of the Tolix stool. Photos seem to suggest that it does, however, it is painted with a grey metallic more reminiscent of ikea than tolix. they could have used a hammerite or distressed the stool to render it a better tolix. After all, that is the manufacturer's intent.. i bought these for my kitchen but ended up bringing them to the office, as I wasn't happy with the look. I will penny up for the real deal for the home. otherwise, sturdy, well-packaged, and, yes, inexpensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 Nov 22, 2010

Came well-packed, 2 to a box. Very sturdy and well-made. Attractive industrial style. A few finish blemishes that don't detract from the overall quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not shinny as shown
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 18, 2010

I'm torn about whether I'll keep them. The construction is good. They're sturdy and lightweight. However, the actual product doesn't seem as shinny as what you see in the picture. As another reviewer said it looks like it's sprayed with silver paint, vs. clear coated metal like what it APPEARS in the picture. It's still a good product--just beware of the actual color you're getting. For this price, I may keep them (the real Tolix stools from Sundance Catalog are too pricey for me).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 421-440 of 567 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 21 22 23 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top