Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 401-420 of 587 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 20 21 22 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great especially for the price!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 4, 2011

These are perfect for my loft! I wanted something modern didn't want to spend a lot. These are just right! I've seen " fancier" "designer" ones and I'm gals I bought these and saved money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Stools
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 1, 2011

I have always liked this type of stool but who knew you could find reproduction at such a reasonable price. I wanted the steel look but other reviews said looked like spray paint. I did not feel that it looked that fake. They were perfect for what I wanted to achieve (French Bistro style)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy on a budget
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 29, 2011

These were by far the least expensive industrial style stools that we found. We are furnishing our place within a strict budet, so these stools fit right in. Someday, I'll splurge for a more "authentic" industrial style with the raw metal, but the finish on these don't really bother us as they spend most of the time tucked under the countertop overhang and out of sight. The seat is wide and comfortable. They're the perfect height for a standard countertop overhang. If you have a raised bar (taller than 36"), then I recommend going for a taller stool. All in all, these are a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The reviews that mentioned the finish was a little more of a painted silver than a raw metal were helpful. We knew what we were getting ahead of time, so have no problems with the finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good-functioning stools
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 28, 2011

When I first opened the box I was a little taken aback by the color of the stools. They really are painted in a thick coating. My husband actually said they look plastic. However, once we put them in place they really look good. We have an industrial stove and hood and chunky stainless steel hardware on our custom cabinetry. I needed an inexpensive option for new stools that would look great in my million-dollar kitchen:) These do fit the bill. They look great and function really well. The seat is comfortable and the stoppers on the feet are great for hardwood floors. My kids use them the most and my 4 1/2 year has actually fallen off of them more than once which is a bummer, although she is used to stools with a back. Hopefully in time she gets used to them! Anyways, if you are looking for high-end stools, these are not them. But if you are looking for a good stool for a great price that has a high-end "look", then purchase them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like all the other reviews-these are painted-not true aluminum or silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very chic
 from tx,  Jul 22, 2011

I see my stools in decor mags all the time. Very "in" right now. Amazed to get them for less than half what others have paid. Love that they wipe easily with kids.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 20, 2011

They arrived with no damage (some other reviewers had complaints about damage in transit), which was a relief. They were packaged well. I have had my eye on some similar aluminum chairs from another retailer that are $100/ea. I went with these as a more affordable alternative and am happy I did! They don't have as "metal" of a look as I'd hoped being powder-coated with a clear finish, but with that you gain the sturdiness that you can't get with aluminum. They're definitely satisfying my want for a more industrial-type stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs seemed to have a more dull appearance than in the picture. The stools do have some sort of poly finish so they're shiny, but the metal/grey color is more of a powder-coated look than metal giving the grey a dullness.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well-made. You would never believe that these cost less than $100 for the pair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks exactly as shown
 from Walpole, MA,  Jul 14, 2011

These are great counter stools - they have just the right amount of an industrial feel but still work in our antique farmhouse kitchen. They are exactly as described on-line. Shipping was fast, they arrived in perfect condition, and the price is right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. The stools were exactly like what I was expecting to receive. I love them.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 7, 2011

These stools are so great! I've researched a lot before deciding on buying from Overstock, where the cost-benefit relation was the best. The product is very true to what the website describes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stool great
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 5, 2011

I really do love them. I almost purchased them for 200 each from another site. so thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent value, good product
 from Blacksburg, Va,  Jun 20, 2011

The product arrived in decent condition. One stool wobbled a little bit, but it's fine once you sit on it for a while. The color is very polished looking... has sort of waxy gloss coat on it, almost looks plastic. It's not the rustic/industrial look I was going for. Nonetheless, they'll make good step ladders and seats for guests.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sort of
  • How is the quality of the product? Ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for our kitchen
 from USA,  Jun 10, 2011

These are wonderful. They are easy to move around, sturdy, durable but not too heavy. They look great and are easy to clean. Plus the price was perfect. I couldn't be happier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, silver coated... they look very nice
  • How is the quality of the product? great, kids climb on them and they're very sturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tabouret metal counter stools
 from Palisades, NY,  Jun 8, 2011

I bought these as an alternative to the DWR stools. What a great value! I am considering buying 2 more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from CA,  Jun 5, 2011

Solid, sturdy...terrific looking. The finish looks exactly like that on the Haws watering cans. It is not the raw metal, but the finish looks good to my eye.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 3, 2011

These are very sturdy. I think there's little chance that my kids will be able to knock one of these stools over. The stools they are replacing were a problem because they had a higher center of gravity, and my kids would knock them over if they jumped off too quickly. Love the handle on the top. Love that they can be stacked. Color is nice. Some of the descriptions make it sound like they look like they've been spray painted with silver spray paint. This is not the case. They are an understated steel color. Not too shiny. It looks like the finish on a silver-colored car. Not prone to smudging. I love the industrial, practical look of this stool. I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my stools!
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Jun 2, 2011

I was very pleased with my purchase. They were just what I expected, though Iím glad other reviews noted they are painted finish rather than galvanized as it is not clear from the image. I have wanted some stools like this for a while, but for something so simple looking they are usually very expensive from other sources. These are well-constructed, light-weight yet sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? mostly, though it might help to mention "silver paint" as some people may not realize that powdercoat is paint
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice finish, lightweight but sturdy
 from Joshua Tree, CA,  Jun 1, 2011

Our new kitchen is a cross between country and modern. As a result finding coordinating products is a challenge. These stools were the perfect choice for in front of my island. They are narrow enough to place across the back and can be tucked nearly all the way under the overhand unlike stools with backs. They can stack and move about easily as they are lightweight enough to handle but not flimsy. My 200 pound friends can sit on them comfortably. Height is slightly low for a standard 36" counter-top but is the "standard". Nice units, good purchase and great price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quite nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? very much so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Product - Shipped fast!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 31, 2011

Great buying experience. Couldn't believe I could find such a great replica of the ludicrously expensive Tolex stools on O.com. Perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow i love these stools!
 from id,  May 30, 2011

these are great stools. they are not too big, not too small and have just the right amount of urban chic mixed with classic going for the,. i'd say the pictures of the grey look a lot more metal-y than they are in person. they are definitely a grey paint rather than a galvanized steel, but i knew that when i bought then from reading other reviews and from the product description. the picture is just a bit deceiving. i actually prefer the grey paint. they have really awesome rubber feet, so much better than the felt i had to put on my other wooden stools, in terms of clean-up. and since they are stackable they have little rubber "bumpers" on the undersides of the seat so the stool stacked on top doesn't scratch the one under it. very smart. now that i know how well these are constructed i'm seriously considering buying the stacking chairs that tabouret makes. and i love the little handle hole on the seat. such a great stool at such a great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? sort of
  • How is the quality of the product? great, sturdy, heavy duty
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Los Angeles,  May 27, 2011

These stools are sturdy and comfortable to sit on. The slot in the top for picking them up is convenient. They stack too, If I need to get them out of the way. I bought them to replace stools that cost twice as much. Last of all they look pretty stylish in my kitchen! altogether a great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Wisconsin,  May 24, 2011

Sturdy, compact stool. Modern, industrial look. Love them-may buy another pair. Great price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 401-420 of 587 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 20 21 22 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought