Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 401-420 of 739 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 20 21 22 ... 37 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Metal conter stools
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 18, 2012

I purchased these for extras if I had an overflow of guests. They will work perfect for that. I like it that they came fully put together and that they stack so they will be easy to store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like these stools.
 from New Jersey,  Jun 18, 2012

I like my stools. I just wish they had a more natural metallic look. Overall, they are very close to the ones I wanted but couldn't afford.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
probably the best stool that we have used so far.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 15, 2012

My wife has to sit as she works in the kitchen. This is the first stool that we have found that is just the right height and shape. She has to sit on it on the corner but it is comfortable enough that she can sit much longer. It is light enough that she can move it around with ease and hasn't had a complaint yet. We have tried so many stools and they each have eventually broken down or screws have loosened. I can't see how this can happen with this stool. Thanks for a great design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We were well satisfied with the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and sturdy, just what we needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as we expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool stools
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 5, 2012

These stools are perfect for our kitchen. I wasn't expecting much and thought they would sound sort of tinny, but they are sturdy and strong and I'm very glad I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great counter stools
 from kalamazoo mi,  May 31, 2012

i love my stools. they came on time and fully assembled. i just wish they had another way of painting them because they look plastic. but other than that they are a great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they look plastic but they are metal. i still like them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good. very sturdy but the paint on them makes them look plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal stools
 from Culp Creek, OR,  May 22, 2012

Well made product, looks great, speedy delivery service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, looks just like the more expensive versions I checked out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Vermont,  May 19, 2012

LOVE these stools. They're really well made—even the underside has a consistent quality finish. Love the seat handle/opening—nod to those old milking stools and ease of picking them up for sweeping. My kitchen is a mix of farmhouse/industrial with concrete countertops and these fit the bill beautifully (and affordably—excellent value as well)!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - nice neutral steely grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Quality product - sturdy, well painted, good rubber feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stackable
 from Edgewater, MD,  May 17, 2012

Great stools. They are light weight and stackable so if you are looking for a room saver, these are the stools for you. These same stools are advertised in Martha Stewart magazine pics. Only downfall is that the foot rest doesn't have a rubber cover so if you rest your barefeet on them it's not all that comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly right
 from Orlando, Florida,  May 16, 2012

I ordered three sets of the Tabouret stools. They came carefully packed in perfect condition. I love their clean lines, the stools are a great mix of vintage appeal with a modern look. Clean and simple. The steel color that some did not care for is just what I wanted. I think they go great with my stainless steel appliances. They are light enough to move easily when cleaning but sturdy enough that I feel completely confident when sitting on them, especially since I have a husband who is a leaner and tips back on two legs of a chair frequently (don't do this!) they are holding up well! I am very, very happy with this purchase. You also cannot beat this price, I feel like it is a major bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great! Sturdy and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from St. Simons Island, GA,  May 15, 2012

I found these at Fat Bottom Cafe in CA. I asked the owner where she got them because I had be looking for some just like it. She said Overstock.com! I was pumped. So the next day I ordered them. They go great with my steeless steel appliances, black countertops and white cabinets in my kitchen. Thanks once again Overstock.com for having great products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the little and the big people
 from ABQ,NM,  May 6, 2012

Love these stools. My kids sit up at the bar and watch me make their meals and interact with me so I really like that they are so compact because I don't really have a counter lip that sticks out far. My in- laws used them and I'm pretty sure they are over 200 and they were fine! I would buy these again. They are cool looking and they don't slide around..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal counter stools
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 1, 2012

These stools are sturdy and have such great lines to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these are great, I have them in my loft condo and now in our bike store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable
 from camden, Ohio,  May 1, 2012

haven't got to use them much yet but just taking them out of the box they seem very durable and solid! They are not galvanized looking which was fine with me. I think they are a great price too :) Thank you Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are heavier than I thought they would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 30, 2012

Love the looks and function of these stools. I like that the top is mostly flat.(minus the rim) - I've even used them as side tables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Kansas,  Apr 26, 2012

I was worried about purchasing these because other people mentioned that they are painted, but they look amazing and are perfect for my breakfast bar. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Stools
 from Great Falls, MT,  Apr 26, 2012

Stools showed up on time. There was a small factory defect in one of the stools. It was a welding/painting issue with a bent piece on one leg. After contacting overstock a replacement was sent out immediately. All was well with the replacement. Overall quite pleased with the stools and overstock service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE!
 Apr 25, 2012

We love our stools... They have been a really nice, eclectic addition to our kitchen & so far they've held up to many meals, computer time as well as our dog's crazy antics! :) Hoping we have them for a long time to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them.
 from SLC, UT,  Apr 24, 2012

Love these stools. They are not as nice looking as some from RH for example.. but for the price you can't beat them. Also, they are powder coated- in a gloss finish. Keep that in mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A reasonable substitute for a much pricier stool
 from VT USA,  Apr 20, 2012

I purchased these stools about a year ago because I simply didn't have the budget to purchase the Tolix stools that I loved. I wanted something I could stack when not in use (these do) and that would look modern with an industrial edge (these do, though they are a bit shinier than the originals). The stools are fine. They are sturdy, have a nice shape, and the hand-hole in the middle make them easy to move around. The finish is much more "done" than the original stools, though I suppose if I was motivated (I'm not) I could grind it off and achieve a closer look. The finish makes them very easy to clean and maintain. As for comfort, for counter stools, they are quite comfortable. The seat edges are well rounded and do not pinch or chafe. The footrests are well placed. All in all, we are extremely happy with these stools. But if I could afford the Tolix, I probably would replace them. If you're looking for a good substitute at a quarter of the price, I highly recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bar stools
 from San Francisco bay area,  Apr 12, 2012

I really like these bar stools. They are good quality and look very nice. I have them in a modern apartment. They are not super comfortable if sitting on them more than an hour, but VERY functional and perfect for dinner at the kitchen counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described. Grey/Silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 401-420 of 739 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 20 21 22 ... 37 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought