Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 381-400 of 745 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 38 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black marks on 2nd set purchased, $$$ to return!
 from Reston, VA,  Aug 8, 2012

They are sturdy good-looking stools for an amazing price. So great that after receiving my 1st set, I ordered a 2nd. Unfortunately, my 2nd set came with strange variated black marks on the tops of the seats, which I thought maybe I could get out but couldn't. When I went to through I the return process, I discovered it was going to cost me $26 to return them, so I decided to keep them. Disappointed though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. For the price could've expected less but they are very strong and will last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the simple style
 from Richland, WA,  Aug 8, 2012

I wanted something that was simple, yet attractive to use at our breakfast bar. I love how these slide under the bar, so that they are not the focal point but still add some style. They are very sturdy and wipe off easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 6, 2012

Great value. Overall I am very pleased with the purchase. The stools are comfortable, sturdy, and look great with my kitchen. For a similar look to ****, I was thrilled to find these at a fraction of the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more metallic than I would have liked. I was hoping the stools would have an industrial look, but I'm still happy with them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy, and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE !!!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 5, 2012

I am so pleased with these stools. They are perfect for stacking when not in use in the corner of my kitchen. They blend right in with my four existing white metal larger stools, also from Overstock. I can even bring them into the living room when needed to add to my black leather stools at the pub table. They have the industrial look that I wanted with the seating comfort of an expensive stool. If I had more room, I would buy two more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain!
 from Bostan Ma,  Aug 1, 2012

These are so sturdy and they will not tip over! I have a 4 year old who balances between two of them right on the edges and they don't budge. One thing to note is these are metal but they are painted( shiny gray) over the metal so they do not have the metalic look that the expensive ones do. The expensive version of thes is nearly 10 times the price though so these are a real bargain. I'm getting two more soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and PERFECT Industrial Look
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 31, 2012

Needed 3 but bought 4 because they come in pairs. Using other in garage work area and can bring in when needed for company. 24 inch are the perfect standard counter height (not bar height). Read the reviews and the picture is accurate. These aren't flat-matt gray painted like other metal industrial stools. They have a higher gloss-sheen paint coat - slightly metallic. If they chip in time - they will look worn. These are the sturdiest stools we have seen and the price is unbelievable- $** dollar range per stool. Shipping boxes were reinforced on the inside with plywood to prevent damage in shipping - (reusing these boxes for storage at home - an added bonus!!) Shipment arrived timely as noted on Overstock shipping updates to me. Excellent customer service and I am satisfied to use Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured. They are spray coated by manufacturer-slight gloss metalic-not flat and rusty/aged. NEW
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought 4 and ALL arrived in perfect condition- well packaged and heavy duty- no rocking.-they don't wiggle when seated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As specified
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I expected....
 from Newburgh, IN,  Jul 31, 2012

I had seen these on-line and thought about buying them but wasn't sure. A friend purchased the bar height and when I saw them in person I had to have the counter height ones for myself. The price was great and I even got 10% off with a coupon. They match my stainless appliances perfectly. They arrived quickly and were packaged well except 3 of the 4 had black marks on them that I did get off with a magic eraser. One has a very sligt black mark on one of the legs. I could have messed with returning but these won't get used much and I have faced toward the counter so you can't even see it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great. I had seen a pair in person and knew they would match my stainless appliances perfectly and they do!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia,  Jul 31, 2012

The stools are heavy and stable. They are equal in quality to an actual Tolix stool from France. Shipping to Canada was slow, but not many companies ship furniture to Canada at all; so be patient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Painted gray finish, not galvanized metal. The painted finish is good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, stylish, and durable bar stools
 from Lynchburg, Virginia,  Jul 30, 2012

I adore our new bar stools and am so glad that I bought them. You can read my full thoughts and view photos of the bar stools in our home on my blog here: http://d**/ - Would recommend these to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little more rustic on the website than in real life. The actual color is a smooth, milky silver with no variation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent - Durable finish and solid material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website description was spot on other than the finish - It's not as antiqued as the photos imply.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from texas,  Jul 27, 2012

the delivery was prompt and they were packed well. Have had them for a month and they are a deal for the bucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the reviews let me know what to expect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of above average construction, bought 4 to replace the wooden stools I've had for 15 years. Expect these to hold up to the grandsons with no problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dimensions were right on, the color is more of a aluminum paint but paintable if I ever change my mind.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand up Stools
 from Mt Vernon, NY,  Jul 26, 2012

My friends bought these stools last year after redoing their kitchen and I loved them. I just finished having my kitchen renovated and bought the same stools. They're great. Delivered as promised, in a double thick cardboard box and packed beautifully and well protected. The price can't be beat and I can see that I'll get many years out of these well-made stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 from South,  Jul 26, 2012

These counter-height stools are great. They have a modern design and are quite comfortable. We use them for seating at the bar around our center island in the kitchen and they blend in perfectly which is what I was going for. Great price as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Live these stools
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Jul 25, 2012

Great simple stools came just about ready to use. Great and inexpensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the reviews, you won't be disappointed!
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jul 23, 2012

The stools look great in my kitchen. Because I read the reviews, I learned that the finish was painted and not shiny chrome or stainless. The stools are attractive, sturdy and comfortable, and are a perfect compliment to my new stainless steel table and modern kitchen. And they were on sale too. I am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? read the reviews!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are great!
 from South Carolina,  Jul 16, 2012

I love my stools! I wanted something that was stylish, affordable and sturdy. I saw these stool on a sitcom TV show and said, "I really like those stools, I wonder where I can get some." Then about a week later, I was reading a magazine and saw the same stools and It listed that they were at OVERSTOCK. I was so excited!!! They go really well with my stainless appliances and I am very very satisfied. I will most definitely be ordering two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect stools!
 from new roads, la,  Jul 16, 2012

these stools are the perfect accent in my kitchen, which is a modern design in a very old house. they complement the stainless steel appliances and butcher block surfaces and they are extremely sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, as described
 from nashville, tn,  Jul 15, 2012

My stools work great at my counter, but also double as extra dining seats( although slightly taller than ideal height for a chair). They have a powder coat finish that is not as industrial looking as I originally wanted, but are still pretty "cool" looking, and blend well with my farmhouse style table. Also , they are sturdy, support the weight of even large adults.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply PERFECT!
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Jul 13, 2012

I got a little nervous after reading some of the other reviews, but I'd been considering them for ages and decided I had to have them. I'M SO GLAD I DID! I really couldn't be happier with them. Great looking, small footprint, and STURDY yet easy to maneuver for my 4 year old.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely and sturdy
 from western NC,  Jul 12, 2012

I really like these stools. Very classic look, great quality. Quick shipping, no problems. Couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? silver metal, not chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, non-wobbly, heavy and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Stools
 from Coastal Southern Maine,  Jul 6, 2012

After reading the reviews, I bought the 24" stools. My new condo has a very open floor plan, so from my granite island you can see the stainless appliances as well as the dining and living room spaces. My furniture is an eclectic combination of antiques and more contemporary pieces. These stools blend with my decor perfectly. They arrived very quickly and were carefully packaged, so no bad surprises there. They are lightweight but very sturdy and don't wobble at all. I find them comfortable to sit on and they tuck under the overhang on the island when not in use. Everyone who has seen them loves their look. They don't match the stainless perfectly, but that is fine with me since I wouldn't want them that shiny anyway, they don't get fingerprints on them, and I don't like things all "matchy-matchy". I couldn't be happier, especially given the price. I paid less for 4 stools than for just one of many other styles. My sister just told me that all her decorating magazines this month show stools like this, so I guess this vibe is the trend:) I would not hesitate to order if you are on the fence.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 381-400 of 745 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 38 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought