Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 381-400 of 640 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 32 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
semi-negative review
 from Idaho,  Jan 8, 2012

These stools are identical in size, shape and weight as 2 that I purchased from PB- except for the color. These were lighter and at first I was going to return them but then decided they were such a good buy, I paid WAY MORE for the first 2, I would use them and just alternate the colors at the counter in my kitchen. No one is the wiser that I didn't want them that way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is the only thing I found negative. The color not what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'd say as good as described, and certainly as good as PB stools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, accept for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY HAPPY
 from Omaha, NE.,  Jan 7, 2012

I love these counter stools. You just can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Gautier, MS,  Jan 6, 2012

Received in a timely manner and was as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive for a great look
 from New York, NY,  Jan 6, 2012

These stools were a great price for a great look. While the quality (by that I mean weight and heft) was not as high as I would have liked, for the price they were fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality not real high, but in line with price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a great value!
 from NC,  Jan 3, 2012

absolutely love these stools and what a bargain---see them in higher-end stores, and even in Martha Stewart's Bedford kitchen-lol! Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well made, no blemishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Elkhart, IN,  Jan 2, 2012

Purchased these to coordinate with armed chairs. Very happy with them all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is consistent between the site and product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Lafayette, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

Overall, I'm very happy with these stools. They're not the same metal as the REAL Tolix stools, but unless someone is specifically looking for Tolix stools, they'll be thrilled with them. Few of my friends even know what the Tolix stool is, so they'll look at these as stand-alone stools, and on their own, they're great. Sturdy. Stack. Arrived in two days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was prepared due to other reveiws for it to be "plastic-looking" but it isn't. Looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Stools, Overstock Service is Superb!
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Dec 28, 2011

I have a dining set which has a table and chairs which are higher (bar style). I bought 2 sets of these stools to supplement the seating at the holidays. These were perfect, they stack and I can store them in the garage. For ease of use while entertaining, I pushed them under the dining table. The seat height of 24 inches matched perfectly with my dining bar set. I highly recommend. They came well packaged, have an industrial style, and are very sturdy. Kids and adults were able to use these with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool stools!
 from New york,  Dec 28, 2011

These stools are terrific. I bought them for temporary use because of the great price and function. I was so pleased I use them every day and not just for extra guests. They are comfortable and sturdy enough to stand on if you need a quick "lift". Some of my friends have purchased because they like mine so much. I am buying two more for extras. When not in use they stack and store beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
already assembled!
 from Clearwater, MN,  Dec 25, 2011

I will buy more of these stools! They are just great! Casual, industrial. I will; get more in that beautiful red and also black! Really nice product! Can not beat the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good. it looks like steel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, easy to grasp in the middle whole to move, they stack! Rubbers on the bottom of the legs. (I use mine on an uneven stone floor so they are just great!)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Sturdy
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 23, 2011

Very sturdy and well priced! The color is not a shiny chrome/silver, but the picture seems to reflect that pretty well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to life color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial yet Sleek
 from NYC,  Dec 20, 2011

Very accurate but some reviewers were complaining about stool height being too short in relationship to table or counter. Before you order measure counter or table. If table is 34 H inches get 24 inch stool If counter is 40 H get 30 inch stool. Simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description and pic were just what I imagined.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bar stools
 from arizona,  Dec 18, 2011

These are great barstools that are comfortable, look good and easy to wipe down. They are portable and stack on top of each nicely if you need to put them up. Perfect for kids.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy to sit on, easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from new mexico,  Dec 18, 2011

They look better than you see online. Very sturdy, and I really like the silver color. Looks very modern. They are to my surprise very light weight easy to move around wih that hand grip on the seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and good looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it looks better than views online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy stools
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 15, 2011

Color is definitely a powdercoat painted looking gray finish, but it looks as it does on the webite... I don't think they represent it to be a "raw" metal look. They are very sturdy to sit in and stack well. Goes great with the butcher block industrial look table that we have and a few painted red counter chairs mixed in. I love the "real" stools that DWR carries but since the price put them out of reach these are a very good alternative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meta counter stools
 from Houston,  Dec 11, 2011

I was very well pleased with the stools. Came quickly, assembled and ready to go. Saw ones like them in catalog for waaay more money. They are sturday, very cool looking and plan on having them around for a long time :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous quality, even better price especially after seeing the exact same thing in Pottery Barn catalog
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on a designer look
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 4, 2011

Usually the quality of online furniture purchases is questionable, but these stools beat my expectations. They look really good and have a sturdy weight to them. It's definitely more of a matte grey finish. It's not untreated metal so it's not shiny, but the edges aren't sharp either. The rubber stopper things on the legs are a nice touch and proect the floors. These are "counter" height of 2 feet and they fit my kitchen counter top, which is about 3" high, nicely.The foot rest bars are also at a comfortable height.I am so happy with my purchase I plan to get two more to use elsewhere around the house. These are a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actualy product is grey, not a very metallic (shiny) grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded expectations on quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Stools & Comfortable too!
 from Central Jersey,  Dec 4, 2011

These are great stools. Can easily be used in a modern or traditional setting. Extremely comfortable to sit on for long periods of time. On days when I work from home I sit on it all day and use the kitchen counter as my desk. Great color. Can either blend in or stand out depending on your wants. And best of all they require NO assembly!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, sturdy stool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no
 from Cullman, Al,  Dec 1, 2011

bad quality, wish i had returned but my son tossed t hem after they broke

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Dunn, NC,  Nov 29, 2011

In a crowded kitchen i choose these bar stools because i wanted them to not overpower the kitchen table chairs, which are right next to the island. The look is exactly what i wanted. The stools are lightweight, yet strong, and the color matches with my stainless steel appliances. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stools are sturdy and look great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 381-400 of 640 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 32 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought