Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 381-400 of 580 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal, good quality!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 25, 2011

I love these stools! They are a good knockoff.....the color is a painted solid color with no faux finish or distressing, which differs from the original, but that doesn't diminish my love...I am smitten!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked the same as in the picture on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality....sturdy, well-balanced and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site's description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Boerne, Texas,  Aug 25, 2011

I read a lot of the reviews, checked out local stores carrying similar stools and decided to order 4 of these for my kitchen, thinking that with this price, in the worst case scenario, I could distress or paint these stools to look more 'metal industrial'. I am glad to say that none of this was necessary- the finish is excellent, they look like metal (not plastic as some have said), they are extremely sturdy and the rubber slides are heavy duty so they are worry free on my pine floors. I love that they stack and that I can pull out an extra one if needed when all four grandchildren are here! If you are wanting that metal industrial look, or a french bakery style, these are a great product at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Eugene, OR,  Aug 24, 2011

I love these stools! They seem very sturdy and they look great in my kitchen. Only reason I gave them 4 stars is that the finish on them makes them look a tiny bit cheap, but they were cheap, so there ya go! Can't really beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal stools
 from Carolina Coast,  Aug 23, 2011

Complemented the metal chairs selected for the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools looked as expected
 from Midwest,  Aug 21, 2011

Like many reviewers, I fell in love with the stools in the Sundance catalog but couldn't stomach the price. I looked online to find a less expensive copy and found these. Thanks to the large quantity of reviews, I was pretty confident that these stools would match my expectations. Are they the highest quality product on the market? No, but I knew that when I bought them. I do think they are a fantastic value for the price. They are lightweight enough to move around and stack but sturdy enough for our needs. They are not shiny chrome or dark steel. They are something in between. I think they look great and I would recommend them to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the picture- Not shiny bright chrome, not darker steel, something in between
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight but sturdy enough to meet our needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool seats are too small for adults.
 from Jamestown NC,  Aug 17, 2011

The measurements should be correct in the ad. Not the width of the legs but the seat. Also the stools are not comfortable because the seats are too small for adults.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? POOR..the measurements were incorrect. The seat is not big enough. I guess they measured the bottom of the legs and not the size of the seat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful stools
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 16, 2011

These stools are terrific; well designed without paying designer prices. Recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product, materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected.
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 15, 2011

These stools are perfect for my kitchen and the price is right. They are not going to be of the same quality as much higher priced ones, but I actually prefer the lighter weight of these. The metal finish is painted on, and that is fine with me, but if you're expecting actual metal stools you'll be disappointed. They look great and my kids love sitting on them, plus they stack if you need to put them away for a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Ft. Lauderdale,  Aug 14, 2011

I love these stools. The finish is different than the **** ones. It's more uniform and painted a grey that looks like galvanized metal. They're light-weight and easy to move. They're holding up well to my kids who move them everywhere and use them as step stools, too. A few had very minor flaw, dents and scratches. But that's the charm of the **** ones, the imperfections. For the price, you can't go wrong. One was dented a little more than the others and was quickly replaced by the manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 13, 2011

Very strong chairs. Nice look. Great price. I like the vintage look.d

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal but don't except
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Aug 10, 2011

I was in a pinch to get counter stools before a party at my house. Couldn't resist the price for these stools - a great deal! BUT you do get what you pay for. These are clearly copies of the real Tolix stools that go for much more. From the previous reviews, I knew that the color would be slightly off due to the painted surface. I didn't know quite how much it would deviate from the picture on the website until they arrived. It's definitely opaque gray, so be forewarned. It doesn't match stainless appliances, but it is complementary enough to work in my kitchen which has dark cabinets, creamy Caesarstone and dark wood floors. For the price, I'm happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Misleading - actual stools are painted gray while the pictures on the website look more like bare metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - rubber feet offers nice protection for wood floors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 10, 2011

Perfect for my needs and my budget! Yes, a knock off but a good one for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They were exactly what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Aug 10, 2011

These stools were exactly what I was looking for! I love that I can stack them if I need them out of the way - and that they blend in easily with the rest of the kitchen/dining room. The color is perfect - it picks up the metals in the kitchen very nicely to make everything tie together without looking like it' over done. They are modern - without being over-the-top, and sturdy enough to know they will be around for as long as I want them to be. Honestly, I am THRILLED with them! And at the price - even better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic quality, sturdy, strong, love the rubber ends on the legs, perfect height to kitchen counter, easy storage if needed and look trendy. AND they're comfy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is perfect. The stools look - and are - exactly as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great especially for the price!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 4, 2011

These are perfect for my loft! I wanted something modern didn't want to spend a lot. These are just right! I've seen " fancier" "designer" ones and I'm gals I bought these and saved money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Stools
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 1, 2011

I have always liked this type of stool but who knew you could find reproduction at such a reasonable price. I wanted the steel look but other reviews said looked like spray paint. I did not feel that it looked that fake. They were perfect for what I wanted to achieve (French Bistro style)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy on a budget
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 29, 2011

These were by far the least expensive industrial style stools that we found. We are furnishing our place within a strict budet, so these stools fit right in. Someday, I'll splurge for a more "authentic" industrial style with the raw metal, but the finish on these don't really bother us as they spend most of the time tucked under the countertop overhang and out of sight. The seat is wide and comfortable. They're the perfect height for a standard countertop overhang. If you have a raised bar (taller than 36"), then I recommend going for a taller stool. All in all, these are a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The reviews that mentioned the finish was a little more of a painted silver than a raw metal were helpful. We knew what we were getting ahead of time, so have no problems with the finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good-functioning stools
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 28, 2011

When I first opened the box I was a little taken aback by the color of the stools. They really are painted in a thick coating. My husband actually said they look plastic. However, once we put them in place they really look good. We have an industrial stove and hood and chunky stainless steel hardware on our custom cabinetry. I needed an inexpensive option for new stools that would look great in my million-dollar kitchen:) These do fit the bill. They look great and function really well. The seat is comfortable and the stoppers on the feet are great for hardwood floors. My kids use them the most and my 4 1/2 year has actually fallen off of them more than once which is a bummer, although she is used to stools with a back. Hopefully in time she gets used to them! Anyways, if you are looking for high-end stools, these are not them. But if you are looking for a good stool for a great price that has a high-end "look", then purchase them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like all the other reviews-these are painted-not true aluminum or silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very chic
 from tx,  Jul 22, 2011

I see my stools in decor mags all the time. Very "in" right now. Amazed to get them for less than half what others have paid. Love that they wipe easily with kids.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 20, 2011

They arrived with no damage (some other reviewers had complaints about damage in transit), which was a relief. They were packaged well. I have had my eye on some similar aluminum chairs from another retailer that are $100/ea. I went with these as a more affordable alternative and am happy I did! They don't have as "metal" of a look as I'd hoped being powder-coated with a clear finish, but with that you gain the sturdiness that you can't get with aluminum. They're definitely satisfying my want for a more industrial-type stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs seemed to have a more dull appearance than in the picture. The stools do have some sort of poly finish so they're shiny, but the metal/grey color is more of a powder-coated look than metal giving the grey a dullness.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well-made. You would never believe that these cost less than $100 for the pair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks exactly as shown
 from Walpole, MA,  Jul 14, 2011

These are great counter stools - they have just the right amount of an industrial feel but still work in our antique farmhouse kitchen. They are exactly as described on-line. Shipping was fast, they arrived in perfect condition, and the price is right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. The stools were exactly like what I was expecting to receive. I love them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 381-400 of 580 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top